Join also our Discord channel! Click here.

Spider-Man FoE .DATA

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
Post Reply
Nintendude
advanced
Posts: 57
Joined: Wed Oct 19, 2011 4:25 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Spider-Man FoE .DATA

Post by Nintendude » Mon Mar 30, 2015 3:32 pm

So I've got Spider-Man Friend Or Foe for PC, and while it might be an old game I'm stuck on trying to figure out how to convert the DATA to a useable 3D format. I tried to search here before I posted this to see if anyone else has dealt with this before but no luck. If anyone can help here's a few sample files. Or should I just try to use 3D Ripper DX or Ninja Ripper on the game?
http://www.uploadmb.com/dw.php?id=1427725904

Vindis
advanced
Posts: 43
Joined: Fri Apr 08, 2011 9:31 pm
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 41 times

Re: Spider-Man FoE .DATA

Post by Vindis » Sat Apr 04, 2015 11:40 pm

I only had time for a quick look, but the file format seems pretty straightforward. Just a stream of data.

Image

The first value show the block size, plus terminated by 8byte and comes the next file. Found a few suspicious byte/float, which i think could be vertex/uv/skin data, but it requires further investigation :D

That's it for now. When I have more time I'll look into it

User avatar
shakotay2
MEGAVETERAN
MEGAVETERAN
Posts: 3155
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 9:24 am
Location: Nexus, searching for Jim Kirk
Has thanked: 847 times
Been thanked: 1723 times

Re: Spider-Man FoE .DATA

Post by shakotay2 » Sun Apr 05, 2015 7:32 am

GreenGoblin_pointCloud.JPG
(face indices count not exact)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Bigchillghost, Reverse Engineering a Game Model: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=17889
extracting simple models: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=10894
Make_H2O-ForzaHor3-jm9.zip
"You quoted the whole thing, what a mess."

Nobby
veteran
Posts: 109
Joined: Thu May 13, 2010 12:35 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 15 times

Re: Spider-Man FoE .DATA

Post by Nobby » Tue May 05, 2015 4:17 am

i just used 3d ripper to pull all of these game models, works perfectly fine.
Yes! i know that's what i said... But its not what i meant. ;)

Post Reply