World of Warships

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
xtcmax
ultra-n00b
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2015 9:04 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: World of Warships

Post by xtcmax » Sun Feb 28, 2016 3:11 am

Coffee,
I just installed your latest version of viewer. When I load a primitive it loads up as black. What am I missing ?

Image

xtcmax
ultra-n00b
Posts: 7
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2015 9:04 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: World of Warships

Post by xtcmax » Wed Mar 02, 2016 4:46 am

Mr.Coffee,
thank you for developing the viewer. I have been waiting for something similar for a long time.

Thanks to everyone else, who helped to develop it.

Thanks for Andrakhan for pointing me to this thread.

Below is my first WoWS wallpaper.

Image

TheSeeker
advanced
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2015 1:36 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: World of Warships

Post by TheSeeker » Tue Mar 22, 2016 6:45 am

All of this might have been for nothing, patch 0.5.5 will restructure the client like WoT, except that the .pkg files will be obfuscated

renation
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Mar 25, 2016 8:33 pm

Re: World of Warships

Post by renation » Fri Mar 25, 2016 8:50 pm

Coffee wrote:Version 30.1.10 Master XML is NOT up to date with the game.
If you Must have the new master xmls, download the xml_creator and create and save an updated master xml.
You will need to place it in the \WoWs_Scripts folder where the editor is installed.
Once this is done, start up the editor and do a 'Force Master XML Update".. It is located on the file menu in the editor.

I have been meaning to update WOWs to the latest game version but keep forgetting to start it.
My wife works at home and we share a cable internet connection and I can't download during the day. It freezes her Management software and she can't do her job without it working. I don't play these games anymore for basically the same reason.
i got this error with the latest gameparams.data (from 0.5.4 client)
Image
error detail :

Code: Select all

See the end of this message for details on invoking 
just-in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.IndexOutOfRangeException: Index was outside the bounds of the array.
   at Decompress.modFunctions.get_lv(String& s)
   at Decompress.modFunctions.get_flight_component(upg_& s_data, FlightControl_[]& fcontrols, String[]& data)
   at Decompress.modFunctions.get_ship_upgrades_from_json(upg_& s_ship_data, String filename)
   at Decompress.DecompressMain.extract_the_data()
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.OnClick(EventArgs e)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Button.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mevent)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.ButtonBase.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Button.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
   at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPtr wparam, IntPtr lparam)


************** Loaded Assemblies **************
mscorlib
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.8670 (QFE.050727-8600)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/Microsoft.NET/Framework64/v2.0.50727/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
Decompress
    Assembly Version: 1.22.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.22.0.0
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/MikesMind/WoW%20XML%20Creator/decompress.exe
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.VisualBasic
    Assembly Version: 8.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 8.0.50727.8670 (QFE.050727-8600)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/Microsoft.VisualBasic/8.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/Microsoft.VisualBasic.dll
----------------------------------------
System
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.8670 (QFE.050727-8600)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Windows.Forms
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.8670 (QFE.050727-8600)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Windows.Forms/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Windows.Forms.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Drawing
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.8681 (QFE.050727-8600)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Drawing/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Drawing.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Runtime.Remoting
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.8670 (QFE.050727-8600)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Runtime.Remoting/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Runtime.Remoting.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Data
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.8677 (QFE.050727-8600)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_64/System.Data/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Data.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Xml
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.8679 (QFE.050727-8600)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Xml/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Xml.dll
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.Scripting
    Assembly Version: 1.1.0.20
    Win32 Version: 1.1.0.21
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/MikesMind/WoW%20XML%20Creator/Microsoft.Scripting.DLL
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.Scripting.Core
    Assembly Version: 1.1.0.20
    Win32 Version: 1.1.0.21
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/MikesMind/WoW%20XML%20Creator/Microsoft.Scripting.Core.DLL
----------------------------------------
IronPython
    Assembly Version: 2.7.5.0
    Win32 Version: 2.7.5.1000
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/MikesMind/WoW%20XML%20Creator/IronPython.DLL
----------------------------------------
Microsoft.Dynamic
    Assembly Version: 1.1.0.20
    Win32 Version: 1.1.0.21
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/MikesMind/WoW%20XML%20Creator/Microsoft.Dynamic.DLL
----------------------------------------
System.Core
    Assembly Version: 3.5.0.0
    Win32 Version: 3.5.30729.8693 built by: QFE
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Core/3.5.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Core.dll
----------------------------------------
IronPython.Modules
    Assembly Version: 2.7.5.0
    Win32 Version: 2.7.5.1000
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/MikesMind/WoW%20XML%20Creator/IronPython.Modules.DLL
----------------------------------------
System.Configuration
    Assembly Version: 2.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.8670 (QFE.050727-8600)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Configuration/2.0.0.0__b03f5f7f11d50a3a/System.Configuration.dll
----------------------------------------
Anonymously Hosted DynamicMethods Assembly
    Assembly Version: 0.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 2.0.50727.8670 (QFE.050727-8600)
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_64/mscorlib/2.0.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/mscorlib.dll
----------------------------------------
Snippets.scripting
    Assembly Version: 0.0.0.0
    Win32 Version: 1.1.0.21
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Program%20Files%20(x86)/MikesMind/WoW%20XML%20Creator/Microsoft.Dynamic.dll
----------------------------------------
System.Data.DataSetExtensions
    Assembly Version: 3.5.0.0
    Win32 Version: 3.5.30729.8693 built by: QFE
    CodeBase: file:///C:/Windows/assembly/GAC_MSIL/System.Data.DataSetExtensions/3.5.0.0__b77a5c561934e089/System.Data.DataSetExtensions.dll
----------------------------------------

************** JIT Debugging **************
To enable just-in-time (JIT) debugging, the .config file for this
application or computer (machine.config) must have the
jitDebugging value set in the system.windows.forms section.
The application must also be compiled with debugging
enabled.

For example:

<configuration>
    <system.windows.forms jitDebugging="true" />
</configuration>

When JIT debugging is enabled, any unhandled exception
will be sent to the JIT debugger registered on the computer
rather than be handled by this dialog box.


can any1 give me the updated WoWs_Scripts folder for 0.5.4 client?

Killstr3aKs
beginner
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Sep 29, 2014 10:08 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: World of Warships

Post by Killstr3aKs » Sun Apr 03, 2016 9:58 pm

Same problem here, would be nice if someone posted a working .xml for the current game version

Sov8302
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat May 07, 2016 4:21 am

Re: World of Warships

Post by Sov8302 » Sat May 07, 2016 4:38 am

I got the same error I hope they fix the problem

Albertog
ultra-n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed May 11, 2016 2:01 am
Location: Bangladesh

Re: World of Warships

Post by Albertog » Wed May 11, 2016 2:07 am

Great game! I have played this one "World of Worship"

TheSeeker
advanced
Posts: 44
Joined: Tue Sep 29, 2015 1:36 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 17 times

Re: World of Warships

Post by TheSeeker » Sun Jul 17, 2016 9:38 am

Any progress?
The gameparams was changed since I last looked at

kenwandou
ultra-n00b
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 6:08 am
Has thanked: 7 times

Re: World of Warships

Post by kenwandou » Wed Aug 24, 2016 3:46 pm

I can't download, connection failed. Help me.

User avatar
Andrakann
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 390
Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 8:47 am
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 709 times
Been thanked: 186 times
Contact:

Re: World of Warships

Post by Andrakann » Sat Aug 27, 2016 6:45 pm

kenwandou wrote:I can't download, connection failed. Help me.
Uploaded latest available version here (not for current game version).

kenwandou
ultra-n00b
Posts: 9
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2014 6:08 am
Has thanked: 7 times

Re: World of Warships

Post by kenwandou » Tue Aug 30, 2016 3:07 pm

Andrakann wrote:
kenwandou wrote:I can't download, connection failed. Help me.
Uploaded latest available version here (not for current game version).
Thank, you'vebeen most helpful. :D

kuarif
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Thu Sep 08, 2016 12:01 am

Re: World of Warships

Post by kuarif » Thu Sep 08, 2016 12:11 am

hi, maybe i too late for asking this because of never updated tool

but, is there a new tool like a plugin for blender or software to export model from this game ?

i've found one software to export model from WoWS but only bow of the ships that i can export to .obj

another file like stern, midback, midfront, has artifact glitch on the model [roll]

stVALVe
beginner
Posts: 20
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2014 6:11 am
Has thanked: 5 times

Re: World of Warships

Post by stVALVe » Wed Nov 09, 2016 8:33 am

I have this error when trying to load any ships from WoWs
http://ybex.com/d/q0og7ejrbkj9yzk7mkswm ... jj3uq.html

Can someone handle it?

Portugalotaku
veteran
Posts: 126
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 3:35 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: World of Warships

Post by Portugalotaku » Wed Jan 04, 2017 2:55 pm

I am having the same error. It seems the newer version of wows no longer uses visual models.

ebross67
ultra-n00b
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Mar 03, 2016 6:42 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: World of Warships

Post by ebross67 » Sat Dec 09, 2017 12:37 pm

What is being used to extract the .pkg file? Thanks.

Post Reply