Join also our Discord channel! Click here.

How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam PC?

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
zolika1994
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 23, 2016 4:41 pm

Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P

Post by zolika1994 » Sat Oct 07, 2017 10:47 pm

Hello Guys!

I hope to anyone can help me in this case:

I would like to make pepakura from Marius, but i can't open in 3Ds max.

Anyone can upload for me him in tier2 armor, someone, who has the game and the all of scripts :D

I would appreciate it.

Thank you for the help.

phay008
beginner
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Jan 11, 2016 4:59 am
Has thanked: 31 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P

Post by phay008 » Thu Feb 01, 2018 2:14 am

joqqy wrote:Quite a big update.

Vertex Colors supported
Vertex Normals supported
Tangent Bases supported
Dual Quaternions are supported
Better and Faster Database handling
Better character/skin support
Improved Material Support
CGA/CGAM now supported
Lots of Bug Fixes
and more...
can you update the script for mmo-Acheage?It can import the .chr model files,but not include the bones.Here are some samples
https://mega.nz/#!OxBEnKaa!3W1GQqShQK0G ... ZwQZUsHaJ8

FredyPozitiv
ultra-n00b
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Feb 02, 2018 9:05 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P

Post by FredyPozitiv » Fri Feb 02, 2018 9:15 pm

Hello, I can not use the pulled out models and textures in the engine, what do you think with what it is related

I open the pak archives with the help of 7z, then drag and drop the files into the CryEngine, but he does not see them

downloaded previously archived archives with models and textures, he also does not see them

Here is a screenshot of what comes out https://pastenow.ru/b277e0ec200ccaa99bee4df8380fe2e0

kidok
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Jul 08, 2018 2:30 pm

Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P

Post by kidok » Sun Jul 08, 2018 9:15 pm

Hello!
Thank you very much for the script!
Everything works perfectly!

There is a question, please help with it.
Is it possible to import the entire location, rather than its individual elements? for example coliseum?

Thanks a lot for your help. :?:

medwed
advanced
Posts: 46
Joined: Fri Sep 03, 2010 8:45 am
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P

Post by medwed » Mon Oct 15, 2018 8:11 pm

Any news for mmo-Acheage ? Thx :)

Rembrandt
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Nov 11, 2019 2:02 am

Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam PC?

Post by Rembrandt » Wed Nov 13, 2019 1:31 am

Helo Guys. I don't expect any answer since this is an old thread but, i'l try!

I want to extract 3d models from the game. But i dont understand where the 3Ds Max script should be placed? Is there any other way to extract 3D models myabe?

I have:
Ryse
3DS MAX 2017

do I need cryengine aswell?

Thanks!

User avatar
Damoclès
beginner
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2015 11:10 am
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam PC?

Post by Damoclès » Mon Jan 13, 2020 5:03 pm

Did you get .cgf and .cdt files after extracting ? If yes run the script in 3ds and make as follow:
tuto cryimport.png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

gabs
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2020 9:27 am

Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam PC?

Post by gabs » Fri Feb 28, 2020 2:06 am

I can't seem to get the 3ds Max script to work correctly. Does anyone know how to extract the contents of the ryse .pak files? I tried using the Crysis 3 PAK extractor on ObjectsChar-part0.pak but the .zip I got was mostly corrupted. I can only extract 60% of the .zip before it returns an error, but the files I need are still in there.

If anyone can either tell me a working way of extracting that file, or upload the contents of ObjectsChar-part0.pak, that would be greatly appreciated

EDIT: Turns out I was using a broken version of the Crysis 3 tool. viewtopic.php?t=11021 works fine, I got all the files I need now.
Last edited by gabs on Sun May 03, 2020 1:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

parasone
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Apr 28, 2020 4:05 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam PC?

Post by parasone » Tue Apr 28, 2020 4:13 pm

Damoclès wrote:
Mon Jan 13, 2020 5:03 pm
Did you get .cgf and .cdt files after extracting ? If yes run the script in 3ds and make as follow:
tuto cryimport.png
Hey, i'm also very interested in the Ryse Son of Rome models. I want to use them for wallpaper creation.

I've read through this thread and here is my basic understanding summarized:

- I need to extract the .pak files
- I can then use this skript to export cgf and cdt files into 3DS Max

Questions:
- The .rar files which are provided here, are these already the *correctly* extracted files of the characters? I tried to open them in CryEngine and didn't get any correct import.
- Does the exporter work for all the files ? Every asset like trees, weapons and so on?
- Also does anyone already have FBX Versions of the Characters / Animations? I would love to get them and skip all the export / extract work :P

User avatar
Damoclès
beginner
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2015 11:10 am
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam PC?

Post by Damoclès » Tue Apr 28, 2020 7:05 pm

Which .rar files ? The best would be to extract the data yourself.
I extracted weapons, statues, characters/animals with their skeletons, textures so everything should be extractable... even trees. :)

TheHolyCelery
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Apr 23, 2018 1:15 am

Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam PC?

Post by TheHolyCelery » Wed Apr 29, 2020 8:26 am

Damoclès wrote:
Tue Apr 28, 2020 7:05 pm
Which .rar files ? The best would be to extract the data yourself.
I extracted weapons, statues, characters/animals with their skeletons, textures so everything should be extractable... even trees. :)
Damocles, were you able to successfully import the character models along with their heads in the same scene? I seem to have a problem where the head ends up being in the wrong position and I am not sure if it's an error on the toolside. Wondering if you had any success importing a full character model.

User avatar
Damoclès
beginner
Posts: 25
Joined: Wed Oct 21, 2015 11:10 am
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam PC?

Post by Damoclès » Wed Apr 29, 2020 9:36 am

Everything was well positioned, maybe it's a scale problem.

mono24
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 490
Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Has thanked: 200 times
Been thanked: 93 times

Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam PC?

Post by mono24 » Wed Apr 29, 2020 6:55 pm

This will save you lots of headaches guys.
viewtopic.php?f=33&t=13137

Post Reply