Offtopic: Into Commodore 64 (6502) coding, pixeling or music?
Xentax is looking for new members for the C64 activities!
Just drop us a message at forum@xentax.com and join the Scene Team!

Forum rules: Click here

How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam PC?

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
User avatar
stiffy360
n00b
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2014 4:17 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P

Post by stiffy360 » Sat Oct 11, 2014 8:39 pm

amwpagon wrote:
stiffy360 wrote:
jmgg wrote:Thanks stiffy360 & Darko!!
it's posible load animations?
Not until someone makes plugins for those.

Also some files noesis can't read, because of "Duplicate bone names"
Thank stiffy360

But i can see all texture in noesis . How to do it?

Image
Not sure how to preview textures in noesis myself, but that doesn't stop you from previewing in 3DS max. Use ddsunsplit to convert the dds.0 files to workable dds files.

joqqy
advanced
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 12:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Has thanked: 106 times
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P

Post by joqqy » Sat Oct 11, 2014 9:59 pm

I wrote a Max Script to Batch apply textures to .cgf and .chr models. But I have to take a look at the Ryse format to see if it needs to be updated for it ( I hope to take a look at it soon ).
Last edited by joqqy on Sat Oct 11, 2014 10:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

amwpagon
n00b
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 12:14 am

Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P

Post by amwpagon » Sat Oct 11, 2014 10:00 pm

Oh

Other of Head Part

Object or Body use .skin to .cgf not work

Why? i not understand it.

Image

amwpagon
n00b
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 12:14 am

Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P

Post by amwpagon » Sat Oct 11, 2014 10:27 pm

joqqy wrote:I wrote a Max Script to Batch apply textures to .cgf and .chr models. But I have to take a look at the Ryse format to see if it needs to be updated for it ( I hope to take a look at it soon ).
hi ,joqqy. sorry i not understand. What do you want to see?

You mean this?

Simple Model

Charecter : chr chrm

marius
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B1Jsbt ... sp=sharing

soldier_a
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B1Jsbt ... sp=sharing

boudica
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B1Jsbt ... sp=sharing

damocles
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B1Jsbt ... sp=sharing


Object : cgf cgfm

barbarian
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B1Jsbt ... sp=sharing

rome
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B1Jsbt ... sp=sharing

joqqy
advanced
Posts: 49
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2012 12:40 pm
Location: Sweden
Has thanked: 106 times
Been thanked: 30 times

Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P

Post by joqqy » Sat Oct 11, 2014 10:40 pm

I have the necessary files to look at, and will do that soon I hope. I will post it here when I do.

amwpagon wrote:
joqqy wrote:I wrote a Max Script to Batch apply textures to .cgf and .chr models. But I have to take a look at the Ryse format to see if it needs to be updated for it ( I hope to take a look at it soon ).
hi ,joqqy. sorry i not understand. What do you want to see?

You mean this?

Simple Model

Charecter : chr chrm

marius
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B1Jsbt ... sp=sharing

soldier_a
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B1Jsbt ... sp=sharing

boudica
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B1Jsbt ... sp=sharing

damocles
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B1Jsbt ... sp=sharing


Object : cgf cgfm

barbarian
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B1Jsbt ... sp=sharing

rome
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B1Jsbt ... sp=sharing

User avatar
stiffy360
n00b
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2014 4:17 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P

Post by stiffy360 » Sat Oct 11, 2014 10:48 pm

amwpagon wrote:Oh

Other of Head Part

Object or Body use .skin to .cgf not work

Why? i not understand it.
some of the .skin files don't want to work, you can get the .skinm files which contain the geometry, but no bones.

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 726
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 776 times

Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P

Post by zaramot » Sun Oct 12, 2014 9:32 am

Yup, you're right! Some models (head as I understand) exist in older crytek format too. But most are in newer, skin files -it's bones only/skinm-models only :) I modified my maxscript for crytek to import them, first bones then model - and it seems to work, Boudica's head

Image

https://www.mediafire.com/?tc76bsv1ciwdnb4
Making model-import scripts, PM

User avatar
stiffy360
n00b
Posts: 17
Joined: Sat Oct 11, 2014 4:17 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P

Post by stiffy360 » Sun Oct 12, 2014 3:57 pm

zaramot wrote:Yup, you're right! Some models (head as I understand) exist in older crytek format too. But most are in newer, skin files -it's bones only/skinm-models only :) I modified my maxscript for crytek to import them, first bones then model - and it seems to work, Boudica's head

Image

https://www.mediafire.com/?tc76bsv1ciwdnb4
Thank you! Where might I find your maxscript if you have released it yet?

amwpagon
n00b
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 12:14 am

Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P

Post by amwpagon » Sun Oct 12, 2014 9:17 pm

stiffy360 wrote:
amwpagon wrote:Oh

Other of Head Part

Object or Body use .skin to .cgf not work

Why? i not understand it.
some of the .skin files don't want to work, you can get the .skinm files which contain the geometry, but no bones.
Thank again stiffy360

Image

I try

Import part by part

Manual create material and maping texture diffusemap , normalmap, specularmap

to combine for test sample model.

But bone and animation not work

I use long time to finish it . = =

Next i going to try use tick to location or object too. :)

It's very good i. If have easy way to do it. :)
Last edited by amwpagon on Sun Oct 12, 2014 9:22 pm, edited 1 time in total.

amwpagon
n00b
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 12:14 am

Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P

Post by amwpagon » Sun Oct 12, 2014 9:20 pm

zaramot wrote:Yup, you're right! Some models (head as I understand) exist in older crytek format too. But most are in newer, skin files -it's bones only/skinm-models only :) I modified my maxscript for crytek to import them, first bones then model - and it seems to work, Boudica's head

Image

https://www.mediafire.com/?tc76bsv1ciwdnb4
Oh it very good. Itls very useful script. :)

User avatar
pixeldamage
beginner
Posts: 29
Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 1:26 pm
Location: London UK
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 3 times
Contact:

Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P

Post by pixeldamage » Sun Oct 12, 2014 11:46 pm

Just noticed that the base normal map values are really high (i.e. not 128,128,255). So unless my PS is acting up (I'm pretty sure it isn't) I'm guessing they're stored in linear space and will need converting before using.


amwpagon
n00b
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 12:14 am

Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P

Post by amwpagon » Mon Oct 13, 2014 9:37 am

or you can buy this game in steam for load content
http://store.steampowered.com/agecheck/app/302510/
Image

kamikaze88
ultra-n00b
Posts: 4
Joined: Mon Jun 04, 2012 8:10 pm
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P

Post by kamikaze88 » Mon Oct 13, 2014 6:01 pm

This is awesome! 8D

zaramot could you please share your maxscript? it would make things alot easier :)

Thanks for sharing tools

amwpagon
n00b
Posts: 14
Joined: Mon May 05, 2014 12:14 am

Re: How To Ripped Model [Ryse : Son of Rome] Game on Steam P

Post by amwpagon » Wed Oct 15, 2014 6:29 pm

Do you have tutorial how to read binary 3d model file

to see code and apply for ripped to use in maya or max ?

I very interest it. :)

Post Reply