Join also our Discord channel! Click here.

PC Dark Sector (2008) maxscript

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
Post Reply
User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 759
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 786 times

PC Dark Sector (2008) maxscript

Post by zaramot » Thu Sep 04, 2014 1:01 pm

Hi guys! Here's maxscript to import Dark Sector models with bones (3ds max 2009-2012)

1. Load DSector_Bones.ms
2. Point it to a H.misc.cache file like Nadia_skel.x.1
3. A new dialogue shows up, this time choose Nadia_skel.x.1 in B.misc.cache
Bones will be loaded

4. Load DSector_Models.ms
5. Point it to H.misc.cache file Nadia_skel.x.1
6. A new dialogue shows up, this time choose Nadia_skel.x.1 in B.misc.cache
Model will be loaded above bones

Done

Image
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Making model-import scripts, PM

User avatar
Tosyk
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 936
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Russia, Siberia
Has thanked: 225 times
Been thanked: 112 times
Contact:

Re: PC Dark Sector (2008) maxscript

Post by Tosyk » Mon Jan 05, 2015 1:35 pm

zaramot, is there a way to import some non-.skel.x.1 objects? like attached one (ADShades.x.1)
Thank you for all you do here
my blog | my forum

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 759
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 786 times

Re: PC Dark Sector (2008) maxscript

Post by zaramot » Mon Jan 05, 2015 5:07 pm

Yeah, it's possible. They appears to be some sort of "collision" meshes (or maybe some static things like parts of armor, weapons etc.) But they could be imported, just need to write new script
Making model-import scripts, PM

User avatar
Tosyk
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 936
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Russia, Siberia
Has thanked: 225 times
Been thanked: 112 times
Contact:

Re: PC Dark Sector (2008) maxscript

Post by Tosyk » Mon Jan 05, 2015 6:17 pm

zaramot wrote:Yeah, it's possible. They appears to be some sort of "collision" meshes (or maybe some static things like parts of armor, weapons etc.) But they could be imported, just need to write new script
would be cool if you willing to :mrgreen: I'm stuck on this meshes. some of models doesn't have heads or other parts.
Thank you for all you do here
my blog | my forum

Post Reply