READ THE RULES: Click here

Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xentax/ :)

Swordman 《武林外传》

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
User avatar
CriticalError
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 647
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Has thanked: 83 times
Been thanked: 36 times

Swordman 《武林外传》

Post by CriticalError » Sun Aug 24, 2014 12:15 pm

Image

Hello well this is not a new format as well, is know format SKI from Wanmei, maybe somebody like "Zaramot" can take into files because he made scripts for this games, ok many thanks for all support and hope somebody can take a look into this format for see what can do, thanks.

Web: http://wulin2.wanmei.com/main.htm
Download: http://wulin2.wanmei.com/download/index.shtml

Samples

http://puu.sh/b5K5M/7c3b9837d9.7z

User avatar
mariokart64n
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 529
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2005 12:00 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 163 times
Contact:

Re: Swordman 《武林外传》

Post by mariokart64n » Sun Aug 24, 2014 6:26 pm

why make another topic ? why not post in the topic zaramot since he already has a project open for that game series
viewtopic.php?f=16&t=11824

also if you going to just call someone out in a topic like that just PM them.
Research: [DOA2U] [DOA5U]

User avatar
CriticalError
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 647
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Has thanked: 83 times
Been thanked: 36 times

Re: Swordman 《武林外传》

Post by CriticalError » Sun Aug 24, 2014 9:57 pm

mariokart64n wrote:why make another topic ? why not post in the topic zaramot since he already has a project open for that game series
viewtopic.php?f=16&t=11824

also if you going to just call someone out in a topic like that just PM them.
the game is other mario, is not the same, the game post Zaramot is:

Swordsman 笑傲江湖 OL

http://xa.wanmei.com/download/

Mine

Swordman 《武林外传》

http://wulin2.wanmei.com/download/index.shtml

anyway thanks for suggestion, I don't create a new topic for nothing mario, just I checked that before, anyway have a nice day.

User avatar
mariokart64n
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 529
Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2005 12:00 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 163 times
Contact:

Re: Swordman 《武林外传》

Post by mariokart64n » Sun Aug 24, 2014 10:52 pm

...right I suppose it would be stupid for the company to make both games and use the same engine for both of them too.. I bet the file formats are incredibly different. I hope someone like "Zaramot" can save us
Research: [DOA2U] [DOA5U]

User avatar
CriticalError
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 647
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Has thanked: 83 times
Been thanked: 36 times

Re: Swordman 《武林外传》

Post by CriticalError » Sun Aug 24, 2014 11:01 pm

mariokart64n wrote:...right I suppose it would be stupid for the company to make both games and use the same engine for both of them too.. I bet the file formats are incredibly different. I hope someone like "Zaramot" can save us
yeah you right, anyway thanks a lot mario, take care my friend.

fatduck
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 315
Joined: Wed Aug 02, 2006 10:07 pm
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 93 times

Re: Swordman 《武林外传》

Post by fatduck » Mon Aug 25, 2014 7:08 am

You should try this one: viewtopic.php?f=16&t=11539
This engine used to call Element3D, which is developed by Perfect World(company) itself.
So the format used in almost all 3D game they develope!

Swordsman actually base on this engine as well, Just added a lot of advance shading stuff, so basically the material part changed!
No more Fatduck, no more FatImporter, Byebye everyone!

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 723
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 772 times

Re: Swordman 《武林外传》

Post by zaramot » Mon Aug 25, 2014 8:40 am

Two games with same name? OMG they must be kidding...
Making model-import scripts, PM

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 723
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 772 times

Re: Swordman 《武林外传》

Post by zaramot » Mon Aug 25, 2014 11:28 am

Okay, as Corey and Fatduck said formats are alsmot the same, this maxscript should work for you!

Image
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Making model-import scripts, PM

User avatar
CriticalError
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 647
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Has thanked: 83 times
Been thanked: 36 times

Re: Swordman 《武林外传》

Post by CriticalError » Mon Aug 25, 2014 1:57 pm

zaramot wrote:Okay, as Corey and Fatduck said formats are alsmot the same, this maxscript should work for you!

Image
well many thanks guys for try support, really I tested script and no load any model, so don't know what you upload Zaramot, I tested with files upload, and others I have unapcked and no load any, here the error, tested in Max 9 and Max 2010.

PS: and maybe you can add same thing as Swordsman, for remember last path where we load models or bones.

The script stop right there: getPos = ftell fstream + fixedLen

>> MAXScript FileIn Exception: -- No ""+"" function for undefined <<

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 723
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 772 times

Re: Swordman 《武林外传》

Post by zaramot » Mon Aug 25, 2014 2:07 pm

Attach one model without textures here, have no idea why - but they works for me lol

P.S. BTW, how you're run my scripts? Maxscript-Run Script? If so, I suggest you to use folowing - MaxScript-Maxsccipt Editor - in editor's window File-Open (my script), then just use ctrl+e to run script! Don't close editor's window, you can run it so many times as you need
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Making model-import scripts, PM

User avatar
CriticalError
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 647
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Has thanked: 83 times
Been thanked: 36 times

Re: Swordman 《武林外传》

Post by CriticalError » Mon Aug 25, 2014 2:46 pm

zaramot wrote:Attach one model without textures here, have no idea why - but they works for me lol

P.S. BTW, how you're run my scripts? Maxscript-Run Script? If so, I suggest you to use folowing - MaxScript-Maxsccipt Editor - in editor's window File-Open (my script), then just use ctrl+e to run script! Don't close editor's window, you can run it so many times as you need
well same here as saint seiya import script, first of all this not have unicode support, so for this reason MAX give error with models, about textures, I rename them too, I put in main folder as SKI, I leave in textures too and anyway still won't load, so you can explain better what is your way of work with that when test models? many thanks for all bro.

I use your method to load it and anyway won't load textures, weapons models only import a square Main Root called.

Image
Last edited by CriticalError on Mon Aug 25, 2014 2:57 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 723
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 772 times

Re: Swordman 《武林外传》

Post by zaramot » Mon Aug 25, 2014 2:52 pm

Sure I'm renaming files, my OS doesn't have support for Chinese/Japan languages and text, I tried to add unicode support for this script, like for SSO too. If it's not work that's bad, I thought the only game which doesn't have unicode support for now it's SwordsMan, there it's true I even don't try to do this lol. It's hard to implement unicode support, since for me it will not work anyway I think
Making model-import scripts, PM

User avatar
CriticalError
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 647
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Has thanked: 83 times
Been thanked: 36 times

Re: Swordman 《武林外传》

Post by CriticalError » Mon Aug 25, 2014 2:59 pm

zaramot wrote:Sure I'm renaming files, my OS doesn't have support for Chinese/Japan languages and text, I tried to add unicode support for this script, like for SSO too. If it's not work that's bad, I thought the only game which doesn't have unicode support for now it's SwordsMan, there it's true I even don't try to do this lol. It's hard to implement unicode support, since for me it will not work anyway I think
ok thansk anyway, but textures still won't load as method you say, so don't have idea wtf going on.

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 723
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 772 times

Re: Swordman 《武林外传》

Post by zaramot » Mon Aug 25, 2014 4:18 pm

Models working here after renaming them or nope? I tried weapons too, seems they working
Making model-import scripts, PM

User avatar
CriticalError
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 647
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Has thanked: 83 times
Been thanked: 36 times

Re: Swordman 《武林外传》

Post by CriticalError » Mon Aug 25, 2014 5:00 pm

zaramot wrote:Models working here after renaming them or nope? I tried weapons too, seems they working
yes weapon models load but no texture, I try all ways and no work, I rename all files to for example Blade10.ski, .bon,etc .dds and anyway won't work.

Post Reply