Offtopic: Into Commodore 64 (6502) coding, pixeling or music?
Xentax is looking for new members for the C64 activities!
Just drop us a message at forum@xentax.com and join the Scene Team!

Forum rules: Click here

SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 726
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 776 times

SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript

Post by zaramot » Sat Aug 23, 2014 9:43 am

Hi guys! Here's maxscript to import SwordsMan models with bones+weights (3ds max 2009-2012)
You should rename models from their original names in order for script to work. When format wil be more finished,
I'll try to re-write script to fix the problem with renaming files .

P.S. Feel freely to post here models which doesn't work (or send them the via PM), I'll update script ASAP. My amount of samples from this game was limited

Image

EDIT: Fixed script for new samples

EDIT: Updated for PL Hair styles
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by zaramot on Wed Aug 27, 2014 2:52 pm, edited 10 times in total.
Making model-import scripts, PM

Rynage
n00b
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2013 2:55 pm
Has thanked: 5 times

Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript

Post by Rynage » Sat Aug 23, 2014 1:28 pm

Amazing!
Is there a way to get animations ?

FearGod
ultra-n00b
Posts: 5
Joined: Wed Jul 09, 2014 8:39 pm
Has thanked: 5 times

Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript

Post by FearGod » Sat Aug 23, 2014 7:29 pm


yianti
beginner
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 10:03 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript

Post by yianti » Sat Aug 23, 2014 7:30 pm

zaramot wrote:Hi guys! Here's maxscript to import SwordsMan models with bones+weights (3ds max 2009-2012)

P.S. Feel freely to post here models which doesn't work (or send them the via PM), I'll update script ASAP. My amount of samples from this game was limited

Image


samples:http://pan.baidu.com/s/1mg9h4bI
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
CriticalError
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 647
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Has thanked: 85 times
Been thanked: 36 times

Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript

Post by CriticalError » Sun Aug 24, 2014 12:42 am

yianti wrote:
zaramot wrote:Hi guys! Here's maxscript to import SwordsMan models with bones+weights (3ds max 2009-2012)

P.S. Feel freely to post here models which doesn't work (or send them the via PM), I'll update script ASAP. My amount of samples from this game was limited

Image
samples:http://pan.baidu.com/s/1mg9h4bI
ummm interesting, how you unpack files yainti? models.pck no work for unpack? can you provide unpacker? many thanks.

PS: well yes you right I try load files of yianti upload and no work, here if you can take a look zaramot many thanks for support.

http://puu.sh/b5991/3213ef099e.zip

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 726
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 776 times

Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript

Post by zaramot » Sun Aug 24, 2014 7:20 am

Ah, CriticalError thanks man for re-uploading sample - maxscript fixed now! Keep report broken models guys, we will finish the job faster xD
Making model-import scripts, PM

User avatar
CriticalError
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 647
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Has thanked: 85 times
Been thanked: 36 times

Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript

Post by CriticalError » Sun Aug 24, 2014 8:10 am

zaramot wrote:Ah, CriticalError thanks man for re-uploading sample - maxscript fixed now! Keep report broken models guys, we will finish the job faster xD
possible to change if we want load only the model and no bones in that? if we cancel it we can't load only the SKI, you told me before you don't have problems, but this problem persist anytime, ok thanks for support it really gratefull for your great job.

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 726
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 776 times

Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript

Post by zaramot » Sun Aug 24, 2014 8:28 am

Here, two scripts for models and for bones - so you can import or bones or mesh like you want :) If you find correct model, the one you need with bones and weights. Just import bones for this model first and then model itself, script will pick right bones for you! It's the easiest way for me right now, since script isn't finished yet so I don't want to re-write it in such a "beta" state

EDIT: Weapons should work fine now

EDIT: Updated for PL Hair styles
Last edited by zaramot on Wed Aug 27, 2014 2:52 pm, edited 6 times in total.
Making model-import scripts, PM

User avatar
CriticalError
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 647
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Has thanked: 85 times
Been thanked: 36 times

Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript

Post by CriticalError » Sun Aug 24, 2014 9:08 am

zaramot wrote:Here, two scripts for models and for bones - so you can import or bones or mesh like you want :) If you find correct model, the one you need with bones and weights. Just import bones for this model first and then model itself, script will pick right bones for you! It's the easiest way for me right now, since script isn't finished yet so I don't want to re-write it in such a "beta" state
ok many thanks for that, you great man, keep working.

User avatar
CriticalError
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 647
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Has thanked: 85 times
Been thanked: 36 times

Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript

Post by CriticalError » Sun Aug 24, 2014 10:02 am

ok here upload more samples of weapons, some of them won't load, and about importer, is possible save path from the last open file? because when we go to open maxscript again we lose the last path where we load file.

http://puu.sh/b5D4p/1ca473d2a9.7z

yianti
beginner
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 10:03 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript

Post by yianti » Sun Aug 24, 2014 3:16 pm

zaramot wrote:Here, two scripts for models and for bones - so you can import or bones or mesh like you want :) If you find correct model, the one you need with bones and weights. Just import bones for this model first and then model itself, script will pick right bones for you! It's the easiest way for me right now, since script isn't finished yet so I don't want to re-write it in such a "beta" state

EDIT: Weapons should work fine now
samples1:https://mega.co.nz/#!D0U1jaKQ!7MxKwz-37 ... a0Wvwcz1yY
samples2:https://mega.co.nz/#!Ck0yEBCQ!BJOofUnCR ... NQlUmsGc88
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Rynage
n00b
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Oct 31, 2013 2:55 pm
Has thanked: 5 times

Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript

Post by Rynage » Sun Aug 24, 2014 5:19 pm

Let me ask again, since it's important.
Does script will work in future with animation ? Is it hard to create one ?

User avatar
CriticalError
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 647
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 2:03 am
Has thanked: 85 times
Been thanked: 36 times

Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript

Post by CriticalError » Sun Aug 24, 2014 5:55 pm

Rynage wrote:Let me ask again, since it's important.
Does script will work in future with animation ? Is it hard to create one ?
the format is not finished yet and you asking for animations, puff, I think you need think better your question before respond man, one thing at a time.

yianti
beginner
Posts: 36
Joined: Tue Apr 01, 2008 10:03 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript

Post by yianti » Mon Aug 25, 2014 11:32 am

zaramot wrote:Here, two scripts for models and for bones - so you can import or bones or mesh like you want :) If you find correct model, the one you need with bones and weights. Just import bones for this model first and then model itself, script will pick right bones for you! It's the easiest way for me right now, since script isn't finished yet so I don't want to re-write it in such a "beta" state

EDIT: Weapons should work fine now

EDIT: Updated for PL Hair styles

MAXScript FileIn Exception
--Unknown system exception

samples:https://mega.co.nz/#!XlUSQArI!g7jd50PVl ... LHqVr5fQAM

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 726
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 776 times

Re: SwordsMan MMO model import maxscript

Post by zaramot » Mon Aug 25, 2014 12:18 pm

Fixed! Yianti, please send me next pack of sample (link I mean) via PM, okay?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by zaramot on Wed Aug 27, 2014 2:52 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Making model-import scripts, PM

Post Reply