READ THE RULES: Click here

Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xentax/ :)

Gran Turismo 6 Models

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
Post Reply
EcheloCross
veteran
Posts: 88
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 6:57 pm
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 77 times

Re: Gran Turismo 6 Models

Post by EcheloCross » Thu Aug 21, 2014 3:28 pm

Abarth 500 '09 in photo mode

Code: Select all

000000000000593a, /5U/GA, projects/gt6/garage/gpb/CarSelectPopup.gpb
00000000000024a1, /5O/Z5, car/0140/0001/info
000000000000249e, /5E/3P, car/0140/0001/hq/body
000000000000249f, /5P/JU, car/0140/0001/hq/body_s
00000000000024a3, /5H/ZT, car/0140/0001/meter
0000000000002b02, /58/BK, tire/hq/m0004
0000000000002b02, /58/BK, tire/hq/m0004
00000000000024a0, /5J/V1, car/0140/0001/hq/wheel
00000000000027e0, /5W/77, car/decken/a.00
0000000000005803, /5K/27, scene/script/s0274
0000000000005856, /5D/D7, scene/script/s0375

rex1825
advanced
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:48 pm
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Gran Turismo 6 Models

Post by rex1825 » Thu Aug 21, 2014 3:34 pm

EcheloCross wrote:Abarth 500 '09 in photo mode
...so this is it, it seems that it does some software miracles hm?

Thanks for your time m8, cheers...

EcheloCross
veteran
Posts: 88
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 6:57 pm
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 77 times

Re: Gran Turismo 6 Models

Post by EcheloCross » Thu Aug 21, 2014 3:38 pm

this is from car/0140/0001/interior, but I didn't see it getting loaded in the debugger
Image

rex1825
advanced
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:48 pm
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Gran Turismo 6 Models

Post by rex1825 » Thu Aug 21, 2014 3:45 pm

...that's strange. What should be car/decken/a.00?
And also does car/0140/0001/info has something to do with mesh?

EcheloCross
veteran
Posts: 88
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 6:57 pm
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 77 times

Re: Gran Turismo 6 Models

Post by EcheloCross » Thu Aug 21, 2014 4:18 pm

Not much data in the "info" file
Image

There is a lot of data in the body_s that isn't being parsed yet. Maybe they put them in that data.
It looks like a 48bit stride where I'm not parsing data.

User avatar
Chipicao
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 476
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 11:18 am
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 303 times
Contact:

Re: Gran Turismo 6 Models

Post by Chipicao » Thu Aug 21, 2014 4:28 pm

rex1825 wrote:...that's strange. What should be car/decken/a.00?
All files in car/decken/ are 64x64 black textures with a strange alpha channel that maybe looks like an overlay effect or something.

Updated TXS2DDS tool to handle them: http://www.mediafire.com/download/6xxgy ... XS2DDS.zip
Please post any requests or issues with my tools in the appropriate topics.
I'm sorry if I don't reply or if I ignore PMs. My time is very limited.

rex1825
advanced
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:48 pm
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Gran Turismo 6 Models

Post by rex1825 » Thu Aug 21, 2014 4:34 pm

EcheloCross wrote:Not much data in the "info" file
Image

There is a lot of data in the body_s that isn't being parsed yet. Maybe they put them in that data.
It looks like a 48bit stride where I'm not parsing data.
...maybe that's it then. That picture looks odd though, looks like Engine Management Diagram for engine torque/power curves @ different input values and rpm :)

Chipicao wrote:
rex1825 wrote:...that's strange. What should be car/decken/a.00?
All files in car/decken/ are 64x64 black textures with a strange alpha channel that maybe looks like an overlay effect or something.

Updated TXS2DDS tool to handle them: http://www.mediafire.com/download/6xxgy ... XS2DDS.zip
...maybe those are made for different track and their HDR and reflection :)


...thanks guys

PseT
n00b
Posts: 16
Joined: Sun Jun 15, 2014 12:57 pm

Re: Gran Turismo 6 Models

Post by PseT » Thu Aug 21, 2014 5:03 pm

rex1825 wrote:
...it worked on my PC, there is no other tool except this one!
Strange gttool crash on my PC !

EcheloCross
veteran
Posts: 88
Joined: Sat Feb 27, 2010 6:57 pm
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 77 times

Re: Gran Turismo 6 Models

Post by EcheloCross » Thu Aug 21, 2014 5:06 pm

That pic is from the info file, not the body_s, the info files are too small to be detailed meshes.

Have a look at scene/script/s0375.

There is a line in there that may be doing the mesh smoothing

Code: Select all

setEffectParameter blurfilter.mask.meshDiv 16 16
Also, the large concept art pic looks like quads, not tris.

User avatar
Chipicao
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 476
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 11:18 am
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 303 times
Contact:

Re: Gran Turismo 6 Models

Post by Chipicao » Thu Aug 21, 2014 5:24 pm

So maybe it does actually do all that with tessellation. Interesting...
Please post any requests or issues with my tools in the appropriate topics.
I'm sorry if I don't reply or if I ignore PMs. My time is very limited.

User avatar
Ferrari formula 1
advanced
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 11:42 am
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Gran Turismo 6 Models

Post by Ferrari formula 1 » Thu Aug 21, 2014 6:21 pm

What we get now is definetly not the lod0

"standart" cars have only 1 lod, I am sure, because they were imported from ps2 era (gt3\gt4)

Premium cars have at least 3 levels ov detail.

I"ve played gt5 and gt6 a lot and I'm sure about what I"m talking about;)

So, lod 0 should be photomode lod, it has both interior and exterior in amazing detail (it is much more detailed, than forza 5, you can see the difference on screenshots)

Alfa romeo on screenshot from polyphony digital presentation is real lod0

Next one-track photomode(not in photomode location) you can see a little difference in detail

Next-ingame opponents on various distances, they should have some lod's

Tessellation doesn't plays any role here, because gt5 had the same detail without it ;)

Also, if you will look at the screenshots, of course you will see epic detail, where every little part, every button is highly dtailed :)

They are just hidden somewhere, I am sure...


About textures with strange alpha layers- Polyphony digital always had them since gt3 for some reaso (mabye because of non-pc platform)
I saw it first time while ripping models from gtpsp, cars have strange alpha layers, and sometimes they don't have them at all.
Imagene yourself texture, which is a 100% blue cube, it have only one colour and nothing like any layers or words, but in the game it turns to sponsor stickers on cars somehow O_o

So, they always had strange formats, codes and powerful protection.

Highest lod should be hidden somewhere, I'm 100% sure ;)

User avatar
Ferrari formula 1
advanced
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 11:42 am
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Gran Turismo 6 Models

Post by Ferrari formula 1 » Thu Aug 21, 2014 6:39 pm

Sorry for double posting :)
I'm on my mobile phone now, so I can't post images here,I will return to my pc at sunday ;)

Just take a look here-theese are screenshots from the official polyphony digital presentation of gt6
http://www.google.com/search?q=gran+tur ... CAcQ_AUoAQ

I also want to mention, that adaptive tessellation works only on the one thing:when your rival is getting far away, the game may not change a lod of a car, but use a tesselation to make it look better.

I saw it 3 times, when lexus was leading in the race:rear window was jamming a little, just like if I use a "reduce amoun of polygons" in cinema4d

All the details are must be hidden there :)

rex1825
advanced
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:48 pm
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Gran Turismo 6 Models

Post by rex1825 » Thu Aug 21, 2014 7:14 pm

...this transitions between lods are more obvious on GT5, since GT6 has that dynamic transition with tesselation.

I hope you crack it guys :)

Cheers...

rex1825
advanced
Posts: 64
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 7:48 pm
Has thanked: 23 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Gran Turismo 6 Models

Post by rex1825 » Thu Aug 21, 2014 11:06 pm

Can someone extract me this track, need only mesh. It's from GT3 :)

http://www.mediafire.com/download/630fx ... oute11.zip

Thanks...

0xqk
ultra-n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Aug 12, 2014 1:38 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Gran Turismo 6 Models

Post by 0xqk » Sat Aug 23, 2014 2:38 am

hi folks, for a first time post, I'd like to offer something - instead of asking any crap questions...
rex1825 wrote:is there any table that states what is what car
Yes, there is. I've got it down for quite some months now. But, I don't like to get anything of that knwoledge into the wild public.
So "rex1825" - feel lucky as you've won a "gimme 10" voucher.

Name 10 Cars(either in game body ID or general ID or extracted folder modelcode)/COURSES NAMES while telling me what ID/NAME yout want (English Name, like the game would display them).
And I'll post their extracted counter part like exact name/body id/modelcode/whatnot in return..

I haven't automated their name extraction, as I'm not interested about that for like some months anymore.
I would have a "manual" look into a database for these car names/body id/modelcode/other relation/you name it.

And no, it's not a file that flatz's tool (btw, I bow down before his work for like a third time) would decrypt. GT5/Academy'13/GT6 will internally work with even more decrypt algo's for the file I'm looking at.

So, either take my offer or refuse it :)

Regards, q-k

Post Reply