READ THE RULES: Click here

Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xentax/ :)

PC Darksiders II: Death Lives maxscript

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 718
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 769 times

Re: PC Darksiders II: Death Lives maxscript

Post by zaramot » Sun Jul 24, 2016 4:49 pm

Hmm, I guess, this could correct, that all bone weights are set to 1.0 it's a some sort of a golem. So, I'm sure each part of mesh weighted to some bone with 1.0 (all weights are red) it's doesnt require to have miltiple weights at all, I think. Though, if there's no bone-id's this is weird. And if all mesh parts are on the 0,0,0 coordinates (lying on the "floor" in 3ds max) I guess, those parts should be referensed to specific bones (their possition), I've seen something like that in many games, for example Armored Core series
Making model-import scripts, PM

User avatar
PredatorCZ
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 251
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2014 8:32 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 177 times
Contact:

Re: PC Darksiders II: Death Lives maxscript

Post by PredatorCZ » Sun Jul 24, 2016 6:17 pm

According to situation, additional bones in .o3d are reference transformation of model object.
Same "thing" also have static objects used in maps.

dibe91
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 214
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 9:06 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: PC Darksiders II: Death Lives maxscript

Post by dibe91 » Sun Jul 24, 2016 6:59 pm

zaramot wrote:Hmm, I guess, this could correct, that all bone weights are set to 1.0 it's a some sort of a golem. So, I'm sure each part of mesh weighted to some bone with 1.0 (all weights are red) it's doesnt require to have miltiple weights at all, I think. Though, if there's no bone-id's this is weird. And if all mesh parts are on the 0,0,0 coordinates (lying on the "floor" in 3ds max) I guess, those parts should be referensed to specific bones (their possition), I've seen something like that in many games, for example Armored Core series
to tell the truth is not so. there is a model in which the mesh are in the right position to form the model in the position t mode!
Image

anyway, I thought maybe we can see in the animation files then see if you can find skinning! if you want, I can be passed all the models that have the same problem, although there is a model that has the normal bone weights, but the right arm is like constructs, fragmented.

User avatar
PredatorCZ
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 251
Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2014 8:32 pm
Has thanked: 7 times
Been thanked: 177 times
Contact:

Re: PC Darksiders II: Death Lives maxscript

Post by PredatorCZ » Sun Jul 24, 2016 7:09 pm

dibe91 wrote: to tell the truth is not so. there is a model in which the mesh are in the right position to form the model in the position t mode!
This model is integrated, If you ever saw construct in game you can notice when they're spawning they are multiple objects that are assembled into final pose. Also if you destroy them, those exact parts will break and fall away like normal physics object. Thats why they are "laying on ground".

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 718
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 769 times

Re: PC Darksiders II: Death Lives maxscript

Post by zaramot » Sun Jul 24, 2016 7:49 pm

And this T-posed model doesn't have bones, right? Can you send me this one? Maybe it doesn't have skeleton, but weights are there.
Making model-import scripts, PM

dibe91
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 214
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 9:06 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: PC Darksiders II: Death Lives maxscript

Post by dibe91 » Sun Jul 24, 2016 10:36 pm

of course! I leave you a folder with all the models that have the same problem: http://www.mediafire.com/download/v1538 ... models.rar

dibe91
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 214
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 9:06 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: PC Darksiders II: Death Lives maxscript

Post by dibe91 » Mon Jul 25, 2016 1:49 pm

shakotay2 wrote: (If you happen to find the boneids/weights I could think of building a skeleton manually, 50 bones are not too many. :D )
I also had thought about this solution, but since I also wanted to use the original animations!

User avatar
shakotay2
MEGAVETERAN
MEGAVETERAN
Posts: 2726
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 9:24 am
Location: Nexus, searching for Jim Kirk
Has thanked: 674 times
Been thanked: 1404 times

Re: PC Darksiders II: Death Lives maxscript

Post by shakotay2 » Mon Jul 25, 2016 8:12 pm

well, I had a look at construct_meleeb_gibsdeathpile.o3d, for the first bone CG_Melee_ShoulderPad_R_GIB they claim to be Position and Rotation included but I'm not shure about the 4 words before those strings.

So i just logged the floats - maybe you find it worth to build a skeleton from?
But I'm not sure - as always :D - because it's a dead pile? Does it even move?

1. CG_Melee_ShoulderPad_R_GIB
18.5056 1.19881 79.5893 87.4511 36.4022 -59.6333OK

2. Col_CG_Melee_ShoulderPad_R
-4.65084 0.805786 4.61512 -10.7199 -33.1909 3.62144

3. CG_Melee_ShoulderPad_L_GIB
-13.5157 0.799671 76.7312 40.3613 -14.8678 -6.09042

4. Col_CG_Melee_ShoulderPad_L
2.90184 0.857014 3.86457 -18.2893 31.5556 -20.1058

5. CG_Melee_Chest_R_GIB
6.20582 10.077 74.8764 28.9512 -3.17058 -11.7779

6. Col_CG_Melee_Chest_R
-0.299049 0.0619125 3.01348

7. CG_Melee_Back_L_GIB
-1.18319 -2.89943 71.9382 33.9333 1.1004 -8.67054

8. Col_CG_Melee_Back_L
-9.53674e-007 0.395168 4.21686 8.53775e-007 1.60083e-007 9.33814e-007

9. CG_Melee_Back_R_GIB
9.44193 -0.575027 77.0312 47.0661 -19.4313 -27.617

10. Col_CG_Melee_Back_R
-0.608807 0.592415 4.48188 1.70755e-005 3.84198e-006 -2.13444e-006

11. CG_Melee_Chest_L_GIB
-6.42328 5.71465 75.2441 36.1561 -23.4883 -10.4133

12. Col_CG_Melee_Chest_L
1.14441e-005 0.243343 3.388 5.97642e-006 2.56132e-006 3.4151e-006

13. CG_Melee_ForeArm_R_GIB
32.9846 3.05361 76.3196 44.5644 -46.554 35.0223

14. Col_CG_Melee_ForeArm_R
0.227783 -0.971281 1.2892 30.2567 -9.58765 5.22233

15. CG_Melee_Foot_L_GIB
-11.1498 6.99076 46.3042 26.8876 -20.3844 90.483

16. Col_CG_Melee_Foot_L
0.116283 0.343813 1.97467

17. CG_Melee_Foot_R_GIB
16.2906 11.7742 44.9202 27.2885 -25.8978 42.4238

18. Col_CG_Melee_Foot_R
-0.111542 0.243084 1.86281 -8.53773e-007 1.70755e-006 8.11085e-006

19. CG_Melee_ForeArm_L_GIB
-30.7238 1.22347 69.4801 72.7241 31.0357 -30.5267

20. Col_CG_Melee_ForeArm_L
-0.218575 -0.633118 1.08222 30.7858 5.92668 2.77158

21. CG_Melee_Spine1_GIB
2.68672 1.56323 65.9451 28.5818 -3.67543 9.80169

22. Col_CG_Melee_Spine1
-1.90735e-006 7.62939e-006 3.30225 -2.73208e-005 3.20165e-007 9.60496e-007

23. VFX_HeartStone
0.0 0.0 44.0216 0.0 0.0 0.0
Bigchillghost, Reverse Engineering a Game Model: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=17889
extracting simple models: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=10894
Make_H2O-ForzaHor3-jm9.zip
"You quoted the whole thing, what a mess."

dibe91
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 214
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 9:06 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: PC Darksiders II: Death Lives maxscript

Post by dibe91 » Mon Jul 25, 2016 8:24 pm

that kind of model should be when the model is a mecchio of inanimate pieces which then make up together. are not also gladly that you can get something from them!

User avatar
shakotay2
MEGAVETERAN
MEGAVETERAN
Posts: 2726
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 9:24 am
Location: Nexus, searching for Jim Kirk
Has thanked: 674 times
Been thanked: 1404 times

Re: PC Darksiders II: Death Lives maxscript

Post by shakotay2 » Tue Jul 26, 2016 7:10 am

I've tried it with the hulk and it's not very promissing.
(I feel a waste of time and life... :D )
hulk_skel.jpg
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Bigchillghost, Reverse Engineering a Game Model: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=17889
extracting simple models: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=10894
Make_H2O-ForzaHor3-jm9.zip
"You quoted the whole thing, what a mess."

dibe91
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 214
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 9:06 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: PC Darksiders II: Death Lives maxscript

Post by dibe91 » Tue Jul 26, 2016 7:36 am

shakotay2 wrote:I've tried it with the hulk and it's not very promissing.
(I feel a waste of time and life... :D )
hulk_skel.jpg
It is already progress I would say, compared to the fact that there was nothing. try to see the "construct_championa"

User avatar
shakotay2
MEGAVETERAN
MEGAVETERAN
Posts: 2726
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 9:24 am
Location: Nexus, searching for Jim Kirk
Has thanked: 674 times
Been thanked: 1404 times

Re: PC Darksiders II: Death Lives maxscript

Post by shakotay2 » Tue Jul 26, 2016 9:58 am

yeah, about 153 bones - would have to cut off up to 100 of them (a shitload of work) - also that reduced skeleton would not work with anims
Bigchillghost, Reverse Engineering a Game Model: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=17889
extracting simple models: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=10894
Make_H2O-ForzaHor3-jm9.zip
"You quoted the whole thing, what a mess."

dibe91
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 214
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 9:06 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: PC Darksiders II: Death Lives maxscript

Post by dibe91 » Tue Jul 26, 2016 2:13 pm

there are still strange things with these models.
Image

dibe91
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 214
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 9:06 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: PC Darksiders II: Death Lives maxscript

Post by dibe91 » Thu Jul 28, 2016 7:08 pm

I think ver found the solution to my problem I found file called "construct_base.o3d" and I think I found the solution to the problem. in the file I found the word "Skeleton":
Image
I leave the file:
http://www.mediafire.com/download/ldrkr ... t_base.rar

dibe91
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 214
Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 9:06 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: PC Darksiders II: Death Lives maxscript

Post by dibe91 » Fri Jul 29, 2016 7:44 am

ok, according zaramot, it is possible to solve the problem, but I first have to upload the files .o3d (the skeleton) and then the .dcm file (meshes). Now I'm trying to create one script that can only rot the .o3d file.

Post Reply