Hello all, we have been targeted by a certain type of spambot that will send messages to our users in their private messages. If you get a message from such a loser/bot, report it to us here, and delete the message !

Survarium models (from the makers of STALKER)

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
yarresh
ultra-n00b
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 7:27 pm

Re: Survarium models (from the makers of STALKER)

Post by yarresh » Sun Sep 20, 2015 3:28 pm

Hi to everyone!
I have tried to open models from levels, and got an error. Look at the screenshots.
(for example with models\level\03\arsenal.model\render\stucco_cement_burn_s_vc).
Can anybody help me, please?

Image
Image

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 704
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 761 times

Re: Survarium models (from the makers of STALKER)

Post by zaramot » Sun Sep 20, 2015 6:21 pm

Well, maxscript is for characters/weapons/ now for props - I never had samples of levels, so most likely they will not work in many cases xD
Making model-import scripts, PM

borovos
ultra-n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2015 6:16 pm

Re: Survarium models (from the makers of STALKER)

Post by borovos » Sat Nov 21, 2015 6:23 pm

Hello Zaramot,

Few guys from gameru.net forum are working on GSC's resources (source code) for Stalker 2. They started the Stalker 2 SDK few days ago.
It seems than Survarium code is the same as in Stalker 2 archive.

I don't know but maybe some data can help you about your converter.

Please, can you edit your script to open static object? A lot of object from level design are really fine.

Thanks

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 704
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 761 times

Re: Survarium models (from the makers of STALKER)

Post by zaramot » Sat Nov 21, 2015 6:33 pm

I don't have the game, so I can't test static object files. But if someone provide them, I'll take a look
Making model-import scripts, PM

borovos
ultra-n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2015 6:16 pm

Re: Survarium models (from the makers of STALKER)

Post by borovos » Sat Nov 21, 2015 7:16 pm

I didn't start survarium since months, so update is in progress. I'll upload few files asap.

Thanks

borovos
ultra-n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Nov 21, 2015 6:16 pm

Re: Survarium models (from the makers of STALKER)

Post by borovos » Sun Nov 22, 2015 8:07 pm

For testing, one example of background building, files from models/level/04 folder:
https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/325 ... zaramot.7z

If you want something, tell me.

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 704
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 761 times

Re: Survarium models (from the makers of STALKER)

Post by zaramot » Sun Nov 22, 2015 8:59 pm

Okay, thanks I'll take a look
Making model-import scripts, PM

lovepsone
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Dec 05, 2014 2:35 pm

Re: Survarium models (from the makers of STALKER)

Post by lovepsone » Fri Aug 05, 2016 9:15 am

Hello! Somebody tried to import the animation?

zeyd6796
ultra-n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 27, 2016 4:54 pm
Has thanked: 4 times

Re: Survarium models (from the makers of STALKER)

Post by zeyd6796 » Tue Sep 27, 2016 5:32 pm

I am new at this work. Are the tools are still working correctly? I have tried several times but I could not extract the "MP5 A1/A3" from v0.44b.

Edit// Anyway, thank you for your great works guys. I can use some old data as samples/examples.

player147proman
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Sep 09, 2016 1:14 am
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Survarium models (from the makers of STALKER)

Post by player147proman » Sun Apr 02, 2017 2:04 pm

I hate to revive a dead topic but is there plans on updating the 3ds max script, after the latest update, I can't specific models like the glock 17 for example.

GRiNDERKILLER
advanced
Posts: 72
Joined: Thu Jul 12, 2012 12:24 pm
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 23 times

Re: Survarium models (from the makers of STALKER)

Post by GRiNDERKILLER » Sun May 14, 2017 11:22 am

zaramot wrote:I don't have the game, so I can't test static object files. But if someone provide them, I'll take a look
Hi, here is sample of file which cannot be imported/exported. If you can take a look. It's from latest build.

Thanks!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

clairegrube
beginner
Posts: 26
Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 11:35 pm
Has thanked: 10 times

Re: Survarium models (from the makers of STALKER)

Post by clairegrube » Fri Dec 01, 2017 2:43 pm

The main weapon files still work for me, it's once again the attachments that make problems.
For some i get an "no + function for undefined" error(line 394), but most of the time it would import an object without any vertices whatsoever.
I'd really appreciate if you could look into that, i've provided an example of both types of errors.

https://en.file-upload.net/download-128 ... v.rar.html

synthosc
ultra-n00b
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Dec 05, 2017 10:59 pm
Has thanked: 4 times

Re: Survarium models (from the makers of STALKER)

Post by synthosc » Mon Dec 11, 2017 4:21 pm

is extracting maps yet buggy? like models coming out with uv errors or models broken?

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 704
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 761 times

Re: Survarium models (from the makers of STALKER)

Post by zaramot » Mon Dec 11, 2017 6:44 pm

synthosc wrote:is extracting maps yet buggy? like models coming out with uv errors or models broken?
No one actually looked at maps yet. I didn't have any samples of them, just weapons/characters. So, I bet they wouldn't work
Making model-import scripts, PM

rpopulik
n00b
Posts: 12
Joined: Thu Nov 12, 2015 1:28 pm
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Survarium models (from the makers of STALKER)

Post by rpopulik » Sat Dec 16, 2017 7:37 pm

Bumping it up. There area lot of new models after update, but very few can be imported using old scripts. It would be great if someone find solution for this.

Post Reply