READ THE RULES: Click here

Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xentax/ :)

Heroes of the Storm

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
User avatar
Wobble
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 585
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2005 9:47 pm
Has thanked: 43 times
Been thanked: 112 times

Re: Heroes of the Storm

Post by Wobble » Mon Feb 16, 2015 8:11 pm

[out]
Last edited by Wobble on Sun Mar 12, 2017 11:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
TaylorMouse
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 335
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 12:51 pm
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 78 times

Re: Heroes of the Storm

Post by TaylorMouse » Mon Feb 16, 2015 10:36 pm

Thx Wobble, I already tried the approach, but failed, for some newer models, it is no longer the case..

T.

User avatar
Wobble
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 585
Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2005 9:47 pm
Has thanked: 43 times
Been thanked: 112 times

Re: Heroes of the Storm

Post by Wobble » Wed Feb 18, 2015 12:33 am

[out]
Last edited by Wobble on Sun Mar 12, 2017 11:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
TaylorMouse
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 335
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 12:51 pm
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 78 times

Re: Heroes of the Storm

Post by TaylorMouse » Wed Feb 18, 2015 10:13 pm

mmmm cool, I need to verify that! cause with the alpha models it kinda screwed up :/

thnx

T.

User avatar
TaylorMouse
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 335
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 12:51 pm
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 78 times

Re: Heroes of the Storm

Post by TaylorMouse » Sun Feb 22, 2015 12:25 pm

Hey Wobble, what are the other bits you are assigning?

#define HAS_POSITION_AND_UV 0x00020000
#define HAS_EXTRA_UVSET1 0x00040000
#define HAS_EXTRA_UVSET2 0x00080000
#define HAS_EXTRA_UVSET3 0x00100000

but what for
HAS_WEIGHTS
HAS_NORMAL
HAS_TANGENT

?

Thnx
T.

User avatar
TaylorMouse
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 335
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 12:51 pm
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 78 times

Re: Heroes of the Storm

Post by TaylorMouse » Fri Jun 05, 2015 8:59 pm

New script to Import Heroes of the Storm

http://www.sc2mapster.com/assets/sc1-ra ... port-v2-0/

It supports the latest Build ( Release from 2.06.2015 )

You should be able to run this in 3DS Max 2011 ( which is supported by the SC2ArtTools ) and above

Enjoy

T.

User avatar
TaylorMouse
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 335
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 12:51 pm
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 78 times

Re: Heroes of the Storm

Post by TaylorMouse » Wed Jun 10, 2015 10:44 am

Problem found for importing the Materials when not using MAX 2011
Fixed a memory leak


Download here

m3 import v 2.1


T.

raykingnihong
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 178
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2014 8:06 pm
Has thanked: 215 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Heroes of the Storm

Post by raykingnihong » Wed Jun 10, 2015 11:00 am

TaylorMouse wrote:Problem found for importing the Materials when not using MAX 2011
Fixed a memory leak


Download here

m3 import v 2.1


T.
TaylorMouse My friend, the script works perfectly, thanks to your great job

pgw00k
n00b
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2014 12:42 am
Has thanked: 3 times

Re: Heroes of the Storm

Post by pgw00k » Sat Jun 13, 2015 1:34 am

TaylorMouse wrote:Problem found for importing the Materials when not using MAX 2011
Fixed a memory leak


Download here

m3 import v 2.1


T.
Hi,TayLor,I could't get .m3 files,it is data.000 such files and I use zlib offzip to unpack but it do not work.

User avatar
TaylorMouse
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 335
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 12:51 pm
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 78 times

Re: Heroes of the Storm

Post by TaylorMouse » Mon Jun 15, 2015 6:19 pm

Just download the CASC Viewer, it will browse the content of Heroes of the Storm :)

http://www.zezula.net/en/casc/main.html

T.

okami29
ultra-n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Mar 09, 2017 1:57 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Heroes of the Storm

Post by okami29 » Fri May 10, 2019 6:25 pm

Hi Thank you Taylormouse for this script, it works wonderfully to import characters like Tyrael.
However I couldn't manage to import Tyrael wings, do you think it would be possible to find a way to import the wings mesh (those are animated planes) and animations ?
Thank you

Post Reply