READ THE RULES: Click here

Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xentax/ :)

PC Lost Planet 2 (2010) maxscript

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
Post Reply
User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 718
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 769 times

PC Lost Planet 2 (2010) maxscript

Post by zaramot » Wed Apr 16, 2014 7:38 am

Hi guys! Here's maxscript to import PC Lost Planet 2 models with bones (3ds max 2009-2012)

ImageImage
ImageImage

P.S. Report bugs, I tested a lot of models, but because of lack of HDD space, deleted the game. It's possible, that some models could cause troubles - but if you report them, I'll fix script ASAP.
P.P.S. If there's an existing tools/script for Lost Planet 2 - delete this thread :) Didn't find them on xentax, but maybe they exist?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Making model-import scripts, PM

User avatar
zardalu
veteran
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 3:13 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 12 times
Contact:

Re: PC Lost Planet 2 (2010) maxscript

Post by zardalu » Wed Apr 16, 2014 1:25 pm

Awesome... reinstalling now to test

dragbody
veteran
Posts: 126
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 4:33 am
Has thanked: 137 times
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: PC Lost Planet 2 (2010) maxscript

Post by dragbody » Thu Apr 17, 2014 4:21 pm

Zaramot - Thanks so much for this! I was waiting for this for so long. I tested the script and it works great.

Do you have a method for converting the textures as well?

luxox18
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 176
Joined: Fri Jul 29, 2011 9:18 pm
Has thanked: 54 times
Been thanked: 41 times

Re: PC Lost Planet 2 (2010) maxscript

Post by luxox18 » Thu Apr 17, 2014 9:38 pm

dragbody wrote:Zaramot - Thanks so much for this! I was waiting for this for so long. I tested the script and it works great.

Do you have a method for converting the textures as well?
use texturefinder check the *.tex files and with a hexadecimal editor just add a DDS header in the file

TehDave
advanced
Posts: 73
Joined: Tue Apr 21, 2009 5:24 am
Has thanked: 10 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: PC Lost Planet 2 (2010) maxscript

Post by TehDave » Wed Apr 23, 2014 2:47 am

The only script I know of for the lost planet games is the one for the original game, there was also a .tex to .dds program as well but I have no idea if it works on the newer file versions. It probably doesn't though.

NinjaNub
ultra-n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 4:25 pm
Has thanked: 7 times

Re: PC Lost Planet 2 (2010) maxscript

Post by NinjaNub » Sat Sep 10, 2016 1:13 am

no idea if this is in any way active anymore, but the script still doesnt work with some of the models, like the one i've included
so if by any chance that anyone still has any interest in lost planet 2 stuff, any help would be HIGHLY appreciated!
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
shakotay2
MEGAVETERAN
MEGAVETERAN
Posts: 2728
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 9:24 am
Location: Nexus, searching for Jim Kirk
Has thanked: 674 times
Been thanked: 1405 times

Re: PC Lost Planet 2 (2010) maxscript

Post by shakotay2 » Sat Sep 10, 2016 3:46 pm

for this special mesh there's a very simple workaround: substract -1 in script line 151:
bd2802_mod.JPG
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Bigchillghost, Reverse Engineering a Game Model: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=17889
extracting simple models: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=10894
Make_H2O-ForzaHor3-jm9.zip
"You quoted the whole thing, what a mess."

NinjaNub
ultra-n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Mon Dec 29, 2014 4:25 pm
Has thanked: 7 times

Re: PC Lost Planet 2 (2010) maxscript

Post by NinjaNub » Sat Sep 10, 2016 7:32 pm

shakotay2 wrote:for this special mesh there's a very simple workaround: substract -1 in script line 151:
bd2802_mod.JPG
thanks a lot, brother

update: darn, i might be doing something wrong, but it's still being wonky for me, and giving me this error:
Image

update 2: nevermind, it worked, i just managed to make a typo and realized it after double checking the maxscript
wah wah waaaah

Portugalotaku
veteran
Posts: 141
Joined: Fri Oct 02, 2015 3:35 pm
Has thanked: 6 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: PC Lost Planet 2 (2010) maxscript

Post by Portugalotaku » Tue Sep 13, 2016 12:55 am

Zaramot posted an updated script in this thread:
viewtopic.php?f=16&t=13422

Have you tried it?

Post Reply