READ THE RULES: Click here

Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xentax/ :)

Casltevania Lords of Shadow 2 Demo

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
unlimited32
beginner
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 1:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Casltevania Lords of Shadow 2 Demo

Post by unlimited32 » Mon Mar 10, 2014 4:00 pm

as enyone found a way to import level models from los2 in the correct spots? for example where things should be placed and/or oriented? And one other thing, how to know exactly witch level models to import to complete a specific level?

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 718
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 769 times

Re: Casltevania Lords of Shadow 2 Demo

Post by zaramot » Sat Mar 15, 2014 10:21 am

Hi guys! Here's maxscripts to import Casltevania Lords of Shadow 2 models with bones (3ds max 2009-2011).
Don't try it on stages, script is for models from "chars" folder. Report errors here, PS3/Xbox-360 and PC version supported

ImageImage
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by zaramot on Tue Mar 18, 2014 8:18 am, edited 1 time in total.
Making model-import scripts, PM

matreco
beginner
Posts: 20
Joined: Fri Feb 17, 2012 4:56 pm
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Casltevania Lords of Shadow 2 Demo

Post by matreco » Sat Mar 15, 2014 7:34 pm

Using it with 3DS max 2011 but getting na error on:

str += bit.intAsChar (ReadByte bstream #unsigned)

This on the chars folder as advised...

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 718
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 769 times

Re: Casltevania Lords of Shadow 2 Demo

Post by zaramot » Sat Mar 15, 2014 7:42 pm

PC, Xbox or PS3? And tell me which model gives an error.
Making model-import scripts, PM

kalrua
advanced
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 10:29 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Casltevania Lords of Shadow 2 Demo

Post by kalrua » Sun Mar 16, 2014 2:37 pm

[quote="zaramot"]PC, Xbox or PS3? And tell me which model gives an error.[/quote]


PC
Model: Dracula
error:" str += bit.intAsChar (ReadByte bstream #unsigned)"


3dsmax2012

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 718
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 769 times

Re: Casltevania Lords of Shadow 2 Demo

Post by zaramot » Sun Mar 16, 2014 2:41 pm

Send me PC models which doesn't work without textures here or via PM, I don't have PC version to test. Thanks

Edit:
Good news, I tried Dracula PC model, it's an issue with skeleton (not with model )- it's a bit different than consoles have (some extra data), I used skeleton from console version and model imported very well. So, I will fix this soon, keep report problems especially with PC version, since I didn't have much model from there.

Edit2:
Fixed issue with PC Dracula model, but I would like kindly ask for more PC model+skeleton samples to test script (without textures). Thanks
Making model-import scripts, PM

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 718
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 769 times

Re: Casltevania Lords of Shadow 2 Demo

Post by zaramot » Mon Mar 17, 2014 11:00 am

Here's fixed maxscript for PC version of the game. Thanks to kalrua for providing samples, I tried them all and they imported fine.
Also I can't try script with 3ds max 2012, I have only 2009-2011 version, so please report will it work or not.

Edit: Fixed double-scaled UV's

ImageImage
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by zaramot on Mon Mar 17, 2014 4:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Making model-import scripts, PM

kalrua
advanced
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 10:29 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Casltevania Lords of Shadow 2 Demo

Post by kalrua » Mon Mar 17, 2014 4:07 pm


fil1969
veteran
Posts: 98
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 7:44 am
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: Casltevania Lords of Shadow 2 Demo

Post by fil1969 » Mon Mar 17, 2014 10:36 pm

For me this script doesn't work.. i can only import Dracula (wrong weights) and Dracula RAT that's all please fix your script :D

the error i have with 99% of the models:

Image

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 718
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 769 times

Re: Casltevania Lords of Shadow 2 Demo

Post by zaramot » Tue Mar 18, 2014 8:26 am

Okay, thanks for the bug report. What about you Kalrua? You reported about Uv's error for Marie model, so I guess you managed to import her. Could you confirm script isn't working for 99% of models and about wrong weights?
Making model-import scripts, PM

fil1969
veteran
Posts: 98
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 7:44 am
Has thanked: 9 times
Been thanked: 13 times

Re: Casltevania Lords of Shadow 2 Demo

Post by fil1969 » Tue Mar 18, 2014 11:24 am

zaramot wrote:Okay, thanks for the bug report. What about you Kalrua? You reported about Uv's error for Marie model, so I guess you managed to import her. Could you confirm script isn't working for 99% of models and about wrong weights?

well.. i think i used the wrong bms script to extract the packages.. sorry :D now all the model are imported correctly and with all correct weights.. just a problem (that i can easy fix myself) the character eyes and teeth are imported away from the mesh.. The eyes on the 3dmax grid and the teeth a lot above the mesh if you can fix this little issue the script is perfect.. anyway thank you very much for this.

kalrua
advanced
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 10:29 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Casltevania Lords of Shadow 2 Demo

Post by kalrua » Tue Mar 18, 2014 2:36 pm

[quote="zaramot"]Okay, thanks for the bug report. What about you Kalrua? You reported about Uv's error for Marie model, so I guess you managed to import her. Could you confirm script isn't working for 99% of models and about wrong weights?[/quote]

Imported with all correct weights, for me.

-Smooth group/cutting Error:
http://tof.canardpc.com/view/151b8e6a-a ... 2b2c56.jpg

kalrua
advanced
Posts: 43
Joined: Thu Nov 22, 2007 10:29 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Casltevania Lords of Shadow 2 Demo

Post by kalrua » Thu Apr 03, 2014 2:12 pm

Hi!

fix for Uv PC
Change
[code]append UV_array([value,value,0]*2)[/code]

To

[code]append UV_array([value,(value + 1),0]*1)[/code]

For levels, I do not know.

unlimited32
beginner
Posts: 38
Joined: Sat Oct 16, 2010 1:27 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Casltevania Lords of Shadow 2 Demo

Post by unlimited32 » Mon Apr 07, 2014 7:31 pm

Anyone knows if this orange map is a tangent space normal map or if it really is something else?
Maybe object space normal or maybe a "flipped" tangent space normal and so because of that it is orange?
This is from los2 dlc (content 4 .packed).
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
zardalu
veteran
Posts: 93
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2008 3:13 pm
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 12 times
Contact:

Re: Casltevania Lords of Shadow 2 Demo

Post by zardalu » Tue Apr 08, 2014 7:49 pm

Yes, it's a tangent space normal map. If you want it to resemble a "normal" normal map, then take the alpha channel from that image and move it into the red channel. The green channel can stay where it is. I use GIMP 2 for this, (colors -> decompose/compose). Usually you can leave the blue channel plain white.

Post Reply