Offtopic: Into Commodore 64 (6502) coding, pixeling or music?
Xentax is looking for new members for the C64 activities!
Just drop us a message at forum@xentax.com and join the Scene Team!

Forum rules: Click here

Warframe Online MaxScript

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
wjh12338093
beginner
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 2:12 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Warframe Online MaxScript

Post by wjh12338093 » Mon May 05, 2014 2:11 am

Excuse me character models in that folder, can not find ah。

Poor English

wjh12338093
beginner
Posts: 20
Joined: Thu May 01, 2014 2:12 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Warframe Online MaxScript

Post by wjh12338093 » Tue May 06, 2014 6:47 am

Thank you for the script, it's very good.Thank you very much!

Image

Biohazardez
ultra-n00b
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 10:29 pm

Re: Warframe Online MaxScript

Post by Biohazardez » Fri May 16, 2014 7:03 pm

this is how you use ninjaripper with warframe.

1. you need to use the warframe.exe in the installation folder (not the launcher.exe or the 64bit version)
(if your using steam it in here ''Steam/steamapps/common/warframe'' )

2. use these arguments ''-cluster:public -fullscreen:0 -dx11:1'' (without '')
if you want to run directx9, use ''-dx11:0''

3. use either ''D3D11 wrapper'' or ''D3D9'' wrapper depending on either you use DirectX 9 or 11

4. just click Run and wait for warframe to launch
(NOTE) if you get blackscreen after it finished loading it means you use the wrong warframe.exe (use the one inside the Public folder if it exists)

5. start ripping & be happy

pixellegolas
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 423
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 11:30 pm
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 15 times

Re: Warframe Online MaxScript

Post by pixellegolas » Tue May 20, 2014 9:22 pm

Cool! I once got banned for using something in the game. Have you experienced anything? I have to much invested in this game to be banned :)

Biohazardez
ultra-n00b
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 19, 2014 10:29 pm

Re: Warframe Online MaxScript

Post by Biohazardez » Fri May 23, 2014 7:44 am

as far as I know you won't be banned for using ninjaripper.

I haven't been banned yet, so if no one else reports about getting a ban from using it, you shouldn't have to worry

pixellegolas
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 423
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 11:30 pm
Has thanked: 27 times
Been thanked: 15 times

Re: Warframe Online MaxScript

Post by pixellegolas » Fri Jun 06, 2014 4:26 pm

Biohazardez wrote:as far as I know you won't be banned for using ninjaripper.

I haven't been banned yet, so if no one else reports about getting a ban from using it, you shouldn't have to worry
Well I have tried all settings I can now with both exe version and switching between dx11 and dx9 etc. Even went in launcher preferences and changed settings there with multi-thread etc but I dont get any rips. In one of the settings the game freezes for a while but it does not generate either textures nor scene

MikaKyubi
ultra-n00b
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Sep 20, 2013 3:06 pm
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Warframe Online MaxScript

Post by MikaKyubi » Tue Sep 09, 2014 9:30 pm

As to the matter of successfully using NinjaRipper to rip the models and the textures, I've had success with the following:

1) Point NinjaRipper to the Warframe.exe location. Set it to rip using DirectX 9.

2) Attempt to run it. You will get an error stating to run Warframe through the launcher. This is fine.

3) Quit NinjaRipper

4) Load the launcher. In the launcher, under options, make sure Full Screen is checked, but do not check 64-bit Mode, nor DirectX 10 or DirectX 11 (You want to make it run in DirectX 9 mode for this).

5) Load up NinjaRipper at this point.

6) From the Warframe Launcher, run the game.

7) Find the weapon or Warframe model you intend to rip. You can either go to your Clan's Dojo, or go into the Codex on your ship

8) Use the NinjaRipper hot keys to rip your scene.

9) Your screen will now be black. Prior to update 14, you could alt-enter to run in a window. Now this is impossible. Press Alt-f4 to quit the game on the spot.

10) At this point you can load up 3DStudio Max and point it to the ripped folder. Be advised, the textures might be flipped, and this can cause texturing problems.

11) I use Noesis at this point and convert to .obj file format, flipping the UV. I also convert the .dds file into .tga format.

12) All textures ripped in this method need the following done to them to make them usable in any other program:

a) Diffuse, Specular, and Illumination maps need to have their brightness increased by 100%
b) Normal maps require their brightness to be increased by 140%

Repeat this procedure as required.

I hope that this information helps.

Sincerely,
Mika Kyubi

junk angel
veteran
Posts: 81
Joined: Thu Jan 14, 2010 4:38 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Warframe Online MaxScript

Post by junk angel » Fri Nov 07, 2014 12:05 am

Out of curiosity - have you thought about making the script support other evolution engine games as well? Star trek 2013, Dark sector etc.

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 726
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 776 times

Re: Warframe Online MaxScript

Post by zaramot » Fri Nov 07, 2014 12:10 pm

Making model-import scripts, PM

LogicalEvil
ultra-n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2014 6:37 am
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Warframe Online MaxScript

Post by LogicalEvil » Mon Jan 19, 2015 7:14 pm

I'm sorry if this is bumping an old thread, but I've been running into problems using the warframe_online import script. Bones import fine, but when trying to import geometry, it all gets scrunched into a triangle. This is the result of importing Excalibur_skel.fbx

Image

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 726
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 776 times

Re: Warframe Online MaxScript

Post by zaramot » Wed Jan 21, 2015 9:49 am

What tool you used to extract archives? Also, I guess you're using latest game client? If so, it could be, that developers changed format a bit.
Making model-import scripts, PM

LogicalEvil
ultra-n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Tue Sep 16, 2014 6:37 am
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Warframe Online MaxScript

Post by LogicalEvil » Wed Jan 21, 2015 1:47 pm

zaramot wrote:What tool you used to extract archives? Also, I guess you're using latest game client? If so, it could be, that developers changed format a bit.

I used blog/?p=1081 to extract the cache, I also tried importing with both 3ds max 2009 and 2010. I'll attach the models I tried importing.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 726
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 776 times

Re: Warframe Online MaxScript

Post by zaramot » Wed Jan 21, 2015 3:12 pm

They changed model format a bit. Here's new script, could cause errors with other models (since, they could change format more)

Image
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Making model-import scripts, PM

raykingnihong
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 178
Joined: Sun Apr 06, 2014 8:06 pm
Has thanked: 215 times
Been thanked: 6 times

Re: Warframe Online MaxScript

Post by raykingnihong » Thu Jan 22, 2015 8:10 pm

zaramot wrote:They changed model format a bit. Here's new script, could cause errors with other models (since, they could change format more)

Image
Thank you very much for the great work, the script runs very well, but how to extract the texture? Request for help

Basurci
ultra-n00b
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 23, 2014 11:26 pm

Re: Warframe Online MaxScript

Post by Basurci » Fri Feb 06, 2015 3:21 am

Hello, update is needed for this script :)
Today after new update in warframe some of player model parts are impossible import because of some error.
It's being thrown on this line "str += bit.intAsChar (ReadByte bstream #unsigned) "
I attached sample for it.
Btw any ideas how to import textures with models? I mean for those models that are still unavailable in-game to see.



Any updates coming soon?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Post Reply