Join also our Discord channel! Click here.

Getting models from gameloft mobile?

Post questions about game models here, or help out others!
TheLohon
ultra-n00b
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2013 2:38 pm

Getting models from gameloft mobile?

Post by TheLohon » Fri Apr 26, 2013 3:41 pm

Hello everyone.. I was wanting to know if anyone has any idea on how to get models from a android game? I am wanting the new Iron Man 3 game models off Gamelofts new Iron Man 3 game... Any hel[ would be great! Thanks

qwzzz
n00b
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 6:29 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Getting models from gameloft mobile?

Post by qwzzz » Sun Apr 28, 2013 5:42 am

pls any help would be great...

i ripped these files from the ios app

files: *.pak formats...
based on the file sizes against the android ver.... it seems to be bigger so i kind of assumed it's higher res

meshes:
http://www.mediafire.com/?nrkxes4i2znvrqk

textures:
http://www.mediafire.com/?qr72dvzvdj51t0b
http://www.mediafire.com/?29ba4b4hbps2kae

renato
beginner
Posts: 21
Joined: Wed Nov 03, 2010 2:16 am
Has thanked: 3 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Getting models from gameloft mobile?

Post by renato » Sun Apr 28, 2013 5:49 am

i've already extracted the meshes, but i can't find the F****** UVs

qwzzz
n00b
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 6:29 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Getting models from gameloft mobile?

Post by qwzzz » Sun Apr 28, 2013 6:50 am

can u post the models? how did u do it?

TheLohon
ultra-n00b
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2013 2:38 pm

Re: Getting models from gameloft mobile?

Post by TheLohon » Sun Apr 28, 2013 6:30 pm

qwzzz wrote:pls any help would be great...

i ripped these files from the ios app

files: *.pak formats...
based on the file sizes against the android ver.... it seems to be bigger so i kind of assumed it's higher res

meshes:
http://www.mediafire.com/?nrkxes4i2znvrqk

textures:
http://www.mediafire.com/?qr72dvzvdj51t0b
http://www.mediafire.com/?29ba4b4hbps2kae

Thank you so much... I will look at these as soon as I can!

TheLohon
ultra-n00b
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2013 2:38 pm

Re: Getting models from gameloft mobile?

Post by TheLohon » Mon Apr 29, 2013 4:38 am

qwzzz wrote:can u post the models? how did u do it?
Agreed,,, I am not sure how to open the .pak files.. [roll]

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 761
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 790 times

Re: Getting models from gameloft mobile?

Post by zaramot » Mon Apr 29, 2013 11:28 am

To extract Iron Man 3 .pak files you could use dragon unpacker http://www.elberethzone.net/dup-news.html
Making model-import scripts, PM

qwzzz
n00b
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Oct 12, 2011 6:29 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Getting models from gameloft mobile?

Post by qwzzz » Mon Apr 29, 2013 1:34 pm

zaramot wrote:To extract Iron Man 3 .pak files you could use dragon unpacker http://www.elberethzone.net/dup-news.html
invalid pak files how do i decrypt those files?

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 761
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 790 times

Re: Getting models from gameloft mobile?

Post by zaramot » Mon Apr 29, 2013 1:57 pm

I tried .pak files from android version of Iron Man 3, and they works perfectly. I guess .pak format from IOS version of the game is different then.

EDIT: From android version you can easy get meshes and import them in 3ds max for example.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Making model-import scripts, PM

TheLohon
ultra-n00b
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2013 2:38 pm

Re: Getting models from gameloft mobile?

Post by TheLohon » Mon Apr 29, 2013 4:29 pm

zaramot wrote:I tried .pak files from android version of Iron Man 3, and they works perfectly. I guess .pak format from IOS version of the game is different then.

EDIT: From android version you can easy get meshes and import them in 3ds max for example.
Could you post the .pak mesh and .pak textures?

TheLohon
ultra-n00b
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2013 2:38 pm

Re: Getting models from gameloft mobile?

Post by TheLohon » Mon Apr 29, 2013 5:54 pm

I got the pak files to open now but I have no idea how to open these .BDAE files... [bruce]

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 761
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 790 times

Re: Getting models from gameloft mobile?

Post by zaramot » Mon Apr 29, 2013 6:39 pm

Well, to import .bdae models you should write import script by yourself.
Making model-import scripts, PM

TheLohon
ultra-n00b
Posts: 9
Joined: Thu Apr 18, 2013 2:38 pm

Re: Getting models from gameloft mobile?

Post by TheLohon » Mon Apr 29, 2013 8:45 pm

zaramot wrote:Well, to import .bdae models you should write import script by yourself.
Sorry ultra noob here.... How would I go about doing that?

Teancum
veteran
Posts: 94
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2007 8:30 pm
Has thanked: 20 times
Been thanked: 5 times

Re: Getting models from gameloft mobile?

Post by Teancum » Mon Apr 29, 2013 11:37 pm

zaramot wrote:I tried .pak files from android version of Iron Man 3, and they works perfectly. I guess .pak format from IOS version of the game is different then.

EDIT: From android version you can easy get meshes and import them in 3ds max for example.
What's the average polygon count on one of those models?

User avatar
zaramot
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 761
Joined: Wed Jan 05, 2011 12:41 pm
Has thanked: 39 times
Been thanked: 790 times

Re: Getting models from gameloft mobile?

Post by zaramot » Tue Apr 30, 2013 11:47 am

Models are 5000-7000 polygons, so they are low poly. Didn't check all of them, but I checked all main characters models.
Making model-import scripts, PM

Post Reply