READ THE RULES: Click here

Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xentax/ :)

My quickBMS scripts

Coders and would-be coders alike, this is the place to talk about programming.
Post Reply
OrangeC
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 860
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2008 2:58 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: My quickBMS scripts

Post by OrangeC » Tue Oct 12, 2010 1:40 pm

In single file mode the default setting is 44hz i can't remove that setting, nor is there a setting to keep the default rate of the file.

teresap989
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Oct 13, 2010 8:01 am

Re: My quickBMS scripts

Post by teresap989 » Wed Oct 13, 2010 8:33 am

AlphaTwentyThree wrote:at3_to_aa3.bms
Changes an AT3+ (Atrac 3 plus) header to a valid OMA header (*.aa3). This is the format used by most of the PSP games and seems also common among PS3 games. The resulting files can be decoded by Sony SoundForge or played by KMPlayer.

Code: Select all

idstring RIFF
goto 0x14
get CODEC short
if CODEC == 624
	cleanexit
endif
goto 0x3c
get INFO long
FindLoc SIZE string "data" 0 ""
math SIZE += 4
goto SIZE
get SIZE long
savepos DATA
set MEMORY_FILE binary "\x65\x61\x33\x3\x0\x0\x0\x0\x7\x76\x47\x45\x4f\x42\x00\x00\x01\xc6\x00\x00\x02\x62\x69\x6e\x61\x72\x79\x00\x00\x00\x00\x4f\x00\x4d\x00\x47\x00\x5f\x00\x4c\x00\x53\x00\x49\x00\x00\x00\x01\x00\x40\x00\xdc\x00\x70\x00\x08\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x00\x4b\x45\x59\x52\x49\x4e\x47"
putVarChr MEMORY_FILE 0x400 0x1334145 long
putVarChr MEMORY_FILE 0x404 0xffff6000 long
putVarChr MEMORY_FILE 0x420 INFO long
get FIRST long
putVarChr MEMORY_FILE 0x460 FIRST long
math DATA += 4
math SIZE -= 4
append
log MEMORY_FILE DATA SIZE
append
get NAME basename
string NAME += ".aa3"
math SIZE += 0x460

log NAME 0 SIZE MEMORY_FILE
Thank you so much for the post. It's really informative!




__________________
watch free movies online

AlphaTwentyThree
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 984
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 10:55 pm
Has thanked: 75 times
Been thanked: 622 times

Re: My quickBMS scripts

Post by AlphaTwentyThree » Wed Oct 13, 2010 12:33 pm

OrangeC wrote:In single file mode the default setting is 44hz i can't remove that setting, nor is there a setting to keep the default rate of the file.
Are you talking about the XMA or the EAXA version?
If you like what you see, why not click the little Thank You button? ;) It will definitely motivate me! :)
And here's Mr.Mouse's Facebook link: http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?s ... 8469022795 - thanks ;)

OrangeC
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 860
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2008 2:58 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: My quickBMS scripts

Post by OrangeC » Wed Oct 13, 2010 8:18 pm

EA XA version.

AlphaTwentyThree
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 984
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 10:55 pm
Has thanked: 75 times
Been thanked: 622 times

Re: My quickBMS scripts

Post by AlphaTwentyThree » Wed Oct 13, 2010 10:01 pm

Yeah well, as I said, the line "get FREQ long" means that the frequency is hard-coded into the container. If you really need to change it, just comment the line and substitute it by "set FREQ 44100" or whatever frequency you like. I just can't believe they coded the wrong frequency into their own container...
If you like what you see, why not click the little Thank You button? ;) It will definitely motivate me! :)
And here's Mr.Mouse's Facebook link: http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?s ... 8469022795 - thanks ;)

OrangeC
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 860
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2008 2:58 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: My quickBMS scripts

Post by OrangeC » Thu Oct 14, 2010 12:01 am

The ea XA version im using is the old ea xa with headers, it is from Need for speed carbon and therefore i can't use your script because the old container doesn't have the same filetable structure as the new one, so i have to scan the xa headers and extract them, there native rate is 36hz. the winamp plugin file merge doesn't have a 36hz option and you can't enter your own, its strictly set to default at 44hz.

Never mind anyway i have found another app that can help me. :)

OrangeC
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 860
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2008 2:58 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: My quickBMS scripts

Post by OrangeC » Thu Oct 14, 2010 5:43 pm

Buzz Quiz TV.

Attached below is a headerles atrac3 with a non-riff or msf header, i think it maybe plus seeing as the standard at3 header doesn't work nor the aa3 script with 48hz set.

Take a look please? :)
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

AlphaTwentyThree
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 984
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 10:55 pm
Has thanked: 75 times
Been thanked: 622 times

Re: My quickBMS scripts

Post by AlphaTwentyThree » Thu Oct 14, 2010 5:44 pm

OrangeC wrote:the winamp plugin file merge doesn't have a 36hz option and you can't enter your own, its strictly set to default at 44hz.
Image
Nothing more to say here I guess... Please don't post about things you don't know for sure - it might confuse other users.

I'm in the structure of the old containers so I could update my script! Can you upload one of the containers please? Thanks!
If you like what you see, why not click the little Thank You button? ;) It will definitely motivate me! :)
And here's Mr.Mouse's Facebook link: http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?s ... 8469022795 - thanks ;)

OrangeC
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 860
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2008 2:58 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: My quickBMS scripts

Post by OrangeC » Thu Oct 14, 2010 5:57 pm


AlphaTwentyThree
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 984
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 10:55 pm
Has thanked: 75 times
Been thanked: 622 times

Re: My quickBMS scripts

Post by AlphaTwentyThree » Thu Oct 14, 2010 6:08 pm

rsf_to_at3.bms
Converts the *.rsf files from Buzz! Quiz TV (PS3) to playable and decodable AT3 files.

Code: Select all

set MEMORY_FILE binary "\x52\x49\x46\x46\x88\xb3\x6d\x0\x57\x41\x56\x45\x66\x6d\x74\x20\x20\x0\x0\x0\x70\x2\x2\x0\x80\xbb\x0\x0\x9a\x40\x0\x0\x80\x1\x0\x0\xe\x0\x1\x0\x0\x10\x0\x0\x0\x0\x0\x0\x1\x0\x0\x0\x66\x61\x63\x74\x8\x0\x0\x0\x91\x81\x24\x1\x1b\x4\x0\x0\x64\x61\x74\x61\x88\xb3\x6d\x0"

endian big
goto 0x4
get FREQ short
goto 0x10
get BITRATE long

endian little
set OFFSET 0x20
if BITRATE == 0xc0
    putVarChr MEMORY_FILE 0x1c 0x204d long
    putVarChr MEMORY_FILE 0x20 0xc0 long
elif BITRATE == 0x130
    putVarChr MEMORY_FILE 0x1c 0x3324 long
    putVarChr MEMORY_FILE 0x20 0x130 long
elif BITRATE == 0x180
    putVarChr MEMORY_FILE 0x1c 0x409a long
    putVarChr MEMORY_FILE 0x20 0x180 long
endif
get NAME basename
get SIZE asize
math SIZE -= OFFSET
string NAME += ".at3"
set RIFFSIZE SIZE
math RIFFSIZE += 0x44
putVarChr MEMORY_FILE 0x04 RIFFSIZE long
putVarChr MEMORY_FILE 0x18 FREQ long
putVarChr MEMORY_FILE 0x48 SIZE long

append
log MEMORY_FILE OFFSET SIZE
append
math SIZE += 0x4c
log NAME 0 SIZE MEMORY_FILE
Last edited by AlphaTwentyThree on Thu Oct 14, 2010 11:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
If you like what you see, why not click the little Thank You button? ;) It will definitely motivate me! :)
And here's Mr.Mouse's Facebook link: http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?s ... 8469022795 - thanks ;)

OrangeC
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 860
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2008 2:58 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: My quickBMS scripts

Post by OrangeC » Thu Oct 14, 2010 6:12 pm

Thanks :D

EDIT; i think its doing something wrong because when i try your script on the file it gets the channel count wrong (14 ch) also the file doesn't decode all the way, just plays a couple of seconds of music.

AlphaTwentyThree
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 984
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 10:55 pm
Has thanked: 75 times
Been thanked: 622 times

Re: My quickBMS scripts

Post by AlphaTwentyThree » Thu Oct 14, 2010 8:43 pm

OrangeC wrote:EDIT; i think its doing something wrong because when i try your script on the file it gets the channel count wrong (14 ch) also the file doesn't decode all the way, just plays a couple of seconds of music.
Upload a file where it doesn't work and I'll take a look. Works fine for the one you uploaded. And btw, don't open the files with SoundForge, it get's many things wrong with simple atrac files. Just use Audition, WaveLab or GoldWave.
If you like what you see, why not click the little Thank You button? ;) It will definitely motivate me! :)
And here's Mr.Mouse's Facebook link: http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?s ... 8469022795 - thanks ;)

OrangeC
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 860
Joined: Sun Apr 20, 2008 2:58 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: My quickBMS scripts

Post by OrangeC » Thu Oct 14, 2010 9:04 pm

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=8LU07LCN

Goldwave and audition both won't import it and i have the atrac3 codec installed.

AlphaTwentyThree
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 984
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 10:55 pm
Has thanked: 75 times
Been thanked: 622 times

Re: My quickBMS scripts

Post by AlphaTwentyThree » Thu Oct 14, 2010 11:49 pm

Script updated, should work now. :)
If you like what you see, why not click the little Thank You button? ;) It will definitely motivate me! :)
And here's Mr.Mouse's Facebook link: http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?s ... 8469022795 - thanks ;)

AlphaTwentyThree
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 984
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 10:55 pm
Has thanked: 75 times
Been thanked: 622 times

Re: My quickBMS scripts

Post by AlphaTwentyThree » Thu Oct 14, 2010 11:56 pm

Ok, I'll see what I can do. The file has no header, so it suffices to just run a scanner...

(Forget the last post.)
If you like what you see, why not click the little Thank You button? ;) It will definitely motivate me! :)
And here's Mr.Mouse's Facebook link: http://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?s ... 8469022795 - thanks ;)

Post Reply