READ THE RULES: Click here

Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xentax/ :)

Question about QuickBMS commands

Coders and would-be coders alike, this is the place to talk about programming.
User avatar
aluigi
VVIP member
VVIP member
Posts: 1917
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 12:26 pm
Location: www.ZENHAX.com
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 644 times
Contact:

Re: Question about QuickBMS commands

Post by aluigi » Sun Jun 30, 2013 11:20 am

Code: Select all

set name unicode name
remember to use the latest version of QuickBMS that I have released yesterday, it has a better support for unicode strings

note that the handling of utf16 endianess depepends by the current endian status (I tell you in case you get strange chars), the one of that string is little endian.

Thief1987
advanced
Posts: 72
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 5:11 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 29 times

Re: Question about QuickBMS commands

Post by Thief1987 » Sun Jun 30, 2013 11:39 am

Thanks. Now all is good.
I find this command in quickbms readme, but not correctly understand it and use new var - set nameascii unicode name or set name unicode nameascii

Thief1987
advanced
Posts: 72
Joined: Wed Jan 18, 2012 5:11 am
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 29 times

Re: Question about QuickBMS commands

Post by Thief1987 » Thu Aug 08, 2013 4:25 am

Another one silly question :)
It's possible use in quickbms double condition or triple and so on
for example i need this condition if a != 0x0d or 0x5b or 0x58
if it's possible how i must write this condition, i try some variation but with no luck

User avatar
chrrox
Moderator
Posts: 2537
Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 3:01 pm
Has thanked: 57 times
Been thanked: 1263 times

Re: Question about QuickBMS commands

Post by chrrox » Thu Aug 08, 2013 10:37 am

yes

if a == x

elif b == y

else c == z

endif

Roan
ultra-n00b
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu May 16, 2019 10:52 am

Re: Question about QuickBMS commands

Post by Roan » Sat May 18, 2019 10:27 am

How to extract multiple .pak files at a time? :?:

Post Reply