READ THE RULES: Click here

Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xentax/ :)

Castlevania: Lords of Shadow

The Original Forum. Game archives, full of resources. How to open them? Get help here.
humannos
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Sat Nov 07, 2015 7:54 am

Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow

Post by humannos » Sat Nov 07, 2015 7:57 am

How to encrypt castlevania.cfg back?

User avatar
Tosyk
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 934
Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:24 am
Location: Russia, Siberia
Has thanked: 225 times
Been thanked: 108 times
Contact:

Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow

Post by Tosyk » Thu Mar 10, 2016 10:53 pm

can anybody help me with this old script for castlevania los2
http://www.mediafire.com/download/uuh4m ... OS_2_PC.7z

the issue is that the imported models turns axis X mirrored wich is not correct.
Thank you for all you do here
my blog | my forum

dvoika
beginner
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 9:19 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow

Post by dvoika » Sat Aug 13, 2016 8:26 pm

Localisation packer not work for me, ps3 show Unhandled error (466B0067)
english.txt :
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Bx23XH ... sp=sharing
data.packed
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Bx23XH ... sp=sharing
please help why not work ?!

User avatar
evin
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 330
Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 2:04 pm
Location: Hungary
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 136 times
Contact:

Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow

Post by evin » Sun Aug 14, 2016 8:49 pm

dvoika wrote:Localisation packer not work for me, ps3 show Unhandled error (466B0067)
english.txt :
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Bx23XH ... sp=sharing
data.packed
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Bx23XH ... sp=sharing
please help why not work ?!
Fixed ps3 file: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/495 ... Ps3.packed

dvoika
beginner
Posts: 21
Joined: Fri Nov 07, 2014 9:19 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow

Post by dvoika » Sat Aug 27, 2016 6:46 pm

Unhalder error. (4d650089) :( :D
evin wrote:
dvoika wrote:Localisation packer not work for me, ps3 show Unhandled error (466B0067)
english.txt :
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Bx23XH ... sp=sharing
data.packed
https://drive.google.com/file/d/0Bx23XH ... sp=sharing
please help why not work ?!
Fixed ps3 file: https://dl.dropboxusercontent.com/u/495 ... Ps3.packed

TERMINATOR2452
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 7:43 pm

Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow

Post by TERMINATOR2452 » Wed Mar 15, 2017 9:03 pm

hI, NEW HERE.
I been trying to get the debugmenu working in these xbox 360 games. I can only get it to work in Clive Barker's Jericho. By running it in preview mode. In the castlevania ones is it locked or something in the data file. :roll:

Dante00001
ultra-n00b
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2017 10:36 pm

Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow

Post by Dante00001 » Sat Mar 25, 2017 10:39 pm

Hi guys! Help me, plz. I want to replace Castlevania's default XBOX button icon with PS3 icons. I've replaced them in file folder, packed file and put into created mod folder but nothing got changed. I would really appreciate some help!

Thank you! You're awesome! ;-)

Dante00001
ultra-n00b
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 25, 2017 10:36 pm

Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow

Post by Dante00001 » Sun Mar 26, 2017 12:08 pm

ok, I've managed to replace those icons and they show up correctly in game BUT text went crazy! It's unreadable! Can someone explain me why this happened? Does the game uses some hash-sums to protect itself from altering any of the files?

Thank you!

User avatar
Lorian Elder Prince
n00b
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu May 12, 2016 5:11 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow

Post by Lorian Elder Prince » Wed Aug 01, 2018 11:16 am

My apologies for bumping such an old thread, but I can't seem to find anything related to my issue aside from another user asking help about what seems to be the same problem, and that's decades ago.
So to put it simply I've extracted the main data pack but all the .dds contained inside won't open normally, usually noesis does the trick but here even noesis doesn't recognize them.

So here are some samples, if someone could tell me what I'm supposed to do to fix them. Thanks in advance.

http://www.mediafire.com/file/vs9bk0av2 ... in+dds.zip

User avatar
Acewell
VIP member
VIP member
Posts: 1253
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2008 12:16 pm
Has thanked: 2379 times
Been thanked: 720 times

Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow

Post by Acewell » Wed Aug 01, 2018 2:06 pm

Lorian Elder Prince wrote:So here are some samples, if someone could tell me what I'm supposed to do to fix them. Thanks in advance.
http://www.mediafire.com/file/vs9bk0av2 ... in+dds.zip
run this bms script on your samples to decompress them. :D

Code: Select all

# script for QuickBMS http://aluigi.altervista.org/quickbms.htm

comtype zlib_dynamic
get NAME basename
string NAME + _decmp.dds
get ZSIZE asize
math ZSIZE - 4
clog NAME 0x4 ZSIZE ZSIZE

User avatar
Lorian Elder Prince
n00b
Posts: 10
Joined: Thu May 12, 2016 5:11 pm
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Castlevania: Lords of Shadow

Post by Lorian Elder Prince » Thu Aug 02, 2018 9:24 am

AceWell wrote: run this bms script on your samples to decompress them. :D
Holy! You're amazing, thank you a lot!

Post Reply