Join also our Discord channel! Click here.

Blur .pak files

The Original Forum. Game archives, full of resources. How to open them? Get help here.
User avatar
aluigi
VVIP member
VVIP member
Posts: 1917
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 12:26 pm
Location: www.ZENHAX.com
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 645 times
Contact:

Re: Blur .pak files

Post by aluigi » Sat Oct 06, 2012 10:11 am

ok understood, so I guess there is one of those DUMMY fields in blur.bms that is used to track chunked files.
how much big is root.pak?
I don't have the game.

rengareng
veteran
Posts: 128
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 10:23 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 46 times

Re: Blur .pak files

Post by rengareng » Sat Oct 06, 2012 1:38 pm

root.pak is 533MB.
But, I found similar problem in the another file that has smaller size.
Here the file: lut_rampak.pak

User avatar
aluigi
VVIP member
VVIP member
Posts: 1917
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 12:26 pm
Location: www.ZENHAX.com
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 645 times
Contact:

Re: Blur .pak files

Post by aluigi » Sat Oct 06, 2012 2:14 pm

ok done thanx.
I have attached the current script to this thread so you can perform additional tests and when/if it's enough stable I will update the one online.

as written in the title of the script I have just left all the compatibility work-arounds I inserted in the various versions of the script to grant access to the various archives for xbox, pc, ps3 and so on.
that means it's not 100% stable but hopefully works correctly.

let me know the result with root.pak

*edit*
http://aluigi.altervista.org/papers/bms/blur.bms
Last edited by aluigi on Sat Oct 06, 2012 5:06 pm, edited 1 time in total.

rengareng
veteran
Posts: 128
Joined: Fri Feb 18, 2011 10:23 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 46 times

Re: Blur .pak files

Post by rengareng » Sat Oct 06, 2012 2:29 pm

Now, it seems extracted well. Thanks for update.
But, in console extraction offset is for all files are 00000000 .

User avatar
aluigi
VVIP member
VVIP member
Posts: 1917
Joined: Thu Dec 08, 2005 12:26 pm
Location: www.ZENHAX.com
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 645 times
Contact:

Re: Blur .pak files

Post by aluigi » Sat Oct 06, 2012 2:43 pm

yeah it's normal because the chunks get unpacked in memory and so 0 is the offset of the resulted memory file

ctpelok73
ultra-n00b
Posts: 6
Joined: Tue Jan 12, 2016 7:03 pm
Has thanked: 1 time

Re: Blur .pak files

Post by ctpelok73 » Tue Jan 12, 2016 9:17 pm

pak rebuild help me please

MitiSen
beginner
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 7:42 am

Re: Blur .pak files

Post by MitiSen » Wed Feb 03, 2016 7:07 pm

Hi guys,i open pak files and .loc files.Open loc file by swuforce tool but i can't repack.Can you help me?

MitiSen
beginner
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 7:42 am

Re: Blur .pak files

Post by MitiSen » Wed Feb 03, 2016 10:52 pm

up :)

So extracted *.loc files and translated all *.txt files and reimport.
Then how can we force the game to read and display them?

Image

MitiSen
beginner
Posts: 24
Joined: Sat Sep 13, 2014 7:42 am

Re: Blur .pak files

Post by MitiSen » Thu Feb 04, 2016 10:23 pm

Update this topic.Can anyone help me please?

rkthelegend
beginner
Posts: 24
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2018 4:58 pm
Has thanked: 1 time
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Blur .pak files

Post by rkthelegend » Sat Aug 15, 2020 6:20 pm

I think Nobody is able to find a way for this f***ing Game specially the PC version of .Baf and .Pak repacking.

Post Reply