READ THE RULES: Click here

Follow us on Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/xentax/ :)

Legend: Hand of God

The Original Forum. Game archives, full of resources. How to open them? Get help here.
Tiptoe
ultra-n00b

Legend: Hand of God

Post by Tiptoe » Tue Sep 30, 2008 10:19 am

Hello :]

This is my first request, so I hope I do this right. I'd like to request support for a nice little action RPG game called Legend: Hand of God.

This is the official site: http://www.legendhandofgod.com/

I'm very new to all this modding business, so I thought I'd start out small by trying to make a simple camera mod (if it's at all possible :roll: ).

You see, the game's camera is at a fixed, almost top-down angle:

Which is fine for melee type characters, but not so great for ranged characters. So what I'd like to do, is slightly lower the camera's angle so it's possible to see further ahead.

Anyway, here are the two files which seem to define the camera: http://rapidshare.de/files/40581517/Camera.rar.html

I hope I've gone about this the right way, if I've done something wrong or messed something up, please forgive me.

Thanks muchly.

Rheini

Re: Legend: Hand of God

Post by Rheini » Tue Sep 30, 2008 12:04 pm

Seems to define camera moves (guess for ingame cinematics) rather than the normal ingame camera.
DAT is the directory.

Code: Select all

uint numEntries;
struct Entry {
	string name; // why does that contain CR LF?
	byte zero; // double 0 terminated string?
	uint offset;
	uint uk; // checksum?
} entries[numEntries]<optimize=false>;

Tiptoe
ultra-n00b

Post by Tiptoe » Tue Sep 30, 2008 2:26 pm

Thankyou for the quick response, I didn't think anybody would get around to looking at this so quickly :D.

So those files I uploaded are used to control the camera in the cutscenes, and not the camera ingame :( .