Page 1 of 1

Fortnite

Posted: Wed Sep 06, 2017 2:18 pm
by TaylorMouse
Hey, did anyone try to unpack the pak files from Fortnite From Epic Games?

It looks like it is using Unreal 4.
https://www.unrealengine.com/en-US/blog ... l-engine-4

Can someone tell me how to unpack them ?

Tnx x 1000

T.

Re: Fortnite

Posted: Wed Sep 06, 2017 10:45 pm
by TaylorMouse
Ok I found this script here, http://aluigi.altervista.org/bms/unreal ... ment_4.bms

it seems to do the trick on the FortniteGame-Windows.pak file which is 13GB

... extracting

:D

T.

Re: Fortnite

Posted: Thu Sep 07, 2017 11:53 am
by OriginOfWaves
according to Gildor, this game is using a non standard version of the unreal engine. he said he would look into adding support for it in UE Viewer when Fortnite gets closer to release.

Re: Fortnite

Posted: Thu Sep 07, 2017 9:06 pm
by TaylorMouse
Awesome!!

I can confirm that the texture do work.

T.

Re: Fortnite

Posted: Sat Jan 20, 2018 7:31 pm
by ALIEN31ITA
TaylorMouse wrote:Awesome!!

I can confirm that the texture do work.

T.

it doesn't work with my version of QuickBMS, i don't have the 0.8.3 like the scripts says, any download? :(

Re: Fortnite

Posted: Tue Jan 23, 2018 4:25 am
by brendan19
ALIEN31ITA wrote:it doesn't work with my version of QuickBMS, i don't have the 0.8.3 like the scripts says, any download? :(
QuickBMS v0.8.3

There you go :)

Re: Fortnite

Posted: Mon Feb 26, 2018 1:18 pm
by crky14
Hey , does is still work ? Im trying to unpack it with key 10 as said in script but it is doing nothing . Can u help please ? :)

Re: Fortnite

Posted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 1:48 pm
by Mogyi
It worked on an earlyer 2017 version, you can still find it out there.

I'm trying to load the map itself and export to make a topographic map of the whole region. Anybody has some tips or maybe help me build a tiff file to work with?