Join also our Discord channel! Click here.

Fortnite

The Original Forum. Game archives, full of resources. How to open them? Get help here.
Post Reply
User avatar
TaylorMouse
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 335
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 12:51 pm
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 79 times

Fortnite

Post by TaylorMouse » Wed Sep 06, 2017 2:18 pm

Hey, did anyone try to unpack the pak files from Fortnite From Epic Games?

It looks like it is using Unreal 4.
https://www.unrealengine.com/en-US/blog ... l-engine-4

Can someone tell me how to unpack them ?

Tnx x 1000

T.

User avatar
TaylorMouse
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 335
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 12:51 pm
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 79 times

Re: Fortnite

Post by TaylorMouse » Wed Sep 06, 2017 10:45 pm

Ok I found this script here, http://aluigi.altervista.org/bms/unreal ... ment_4.bms

it seems to do the trick on the FortniteGame-Windows.pak file which is 13GB

... extracting

:D

T.

User avatar
OriginOfWaves
beginner
Posts: 36
Joined: Wed Jun 08, 2011 1:58 pm
Location: Nish, Serbia
Has thanked: 24 times
Been thanked: 11 times
Contact:

Re: Fortnite

Post by OriginOfWaves » Thu Sep 07, 2017 11:53 am

according to Gildor, this game is using a non standard version of the unreal engine. he said he would look into adding support for it in UE Viewer when Fortnite gets closer to release.

User avatar
TaylorMouse
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 335
Joined: Mon Sep 26, 2011 12:51 pm
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 79 times

Re: Fortnite

Post by TaylorMouse » Thu Sep 07, 2017 9:06 pm

Awesome!!

I can confirm that the texture do work.

T.

ALIEN31ITA
n00b
Posts: 11
Joined: Wed Mar 15, 2017 4:59 pm

Re: Fortnite

Post by ALIEN31ITA » Sat Jan 20, 2018 7:31 pm

TaylorMouse wrote:Awesome!!

I can confirm that the texture do work.

T.

it doesn't work with my version of QuickBMS, i don't have the 0.8.3 like the scripts says, any download? :(

brendan19
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 378
Joined: Thu Aug 12, 2010 8:15 am
Has thanked: 54 times
Been thanked: 86 times

Re: Fortnite

Post by brendan19 » Tue Jan 23, 2018 4:25 am

ALIEN31ITA wrote:it doesn't work with my version of QuickBMS, i don't have the 0.8.3 like the scripts says, any download? :(
QuickBMS v0.8.3

There you go :)

crky14
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Feb 26, 2018 1:11 pm

Re: Fortnite

Post by crky14 » Mon Feb 26, 2018 1:18 pm

Hey , does is still work ? Im trying to unpack it with key 10 as said in script but it is doing nothing . Can u help please ? :)

Mogyi
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Mar 14, 2018 1:30 pm

Re: Fortnite

Post by Mogyi » Wed Mar 14, 2018 1:48 pm

It worked on an earlyer 2017 version, you can still find it out there.

I'm trying to load the map itself and export to make a topographic map of the whole region. Anybody has some tips or maybe help me build a tiff file to work with?

Post Reply