Offtopic: Into Commodore 64 (6502) coding, pixeling or music?
Xentax is looking for new members for the C64 activities!
Just drop us a message at forum@xentax.com and join the Scene Team!

Forum rules: Click here

Star Wars Battlefront II Closed Alpha

The Original Forum. Game archives, full of resources. How to open them? Get help here.
Post Reply
JakeGreen
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 162
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 10:14 pm
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Star Wars Battlefront II Closed Alpha

Post by JakeGreen » Thu Jun 29, 2017 12:46 am

So i got into the closed alpha earlier and ever since i got it downloaded i haven't been able to get any of the python scripts to extract anything but the folders and i've tried both the SWBF and battlefield 1 scripts and that's about all i get.

The whole game is 7.25 gigs and the cat/cas files are almost all of that with 6.97gb but if anyone needs anything to modify the python scripts just let me know and i can provide what you need to get it working.

DarthPyro52
ultra-n00b
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2017 8:53 am

Re: Star Wars Battlefront II Closed Alpha

Post by DarthPyro52 » Thu Jun 29, 2017 5:48 am

Any way you could post the entire thing? I wanted to try a few things with the .cas files and see what formats there are. I also would like to try something with the .exe file and see if I can modify any of my pre-existing scripts.

JakeGreen
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 162
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 10:14 pm
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Star Wars Battlefront II Closed Alpha

Post by JakeGreen » Thu Jun 29, 2017 5:52 am

I can pm it to you i don't think it's allowed to post games like that, but i also found a program called FrostyToolSuite and works with the first game fully and is pretty awesome because it works a lot like the tool i posted up during the closed alpha of the first game.

You can find it here with the source https://github.com/GalaxyEham/FrostyToolSuite/wiki

DarthPyro52
ultra-n00b
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2017 8:53 am

Re: Star Wars Battlefront II Closed Alpha

Post by DarthPyro52 » Thu Jun 29, 2017 5:55 am

JakeGreen wrote:I can pm it to you i don't think it's allowed to post games like that, but i also found a program called FrostyToolSuite and works with the first game fully and is pretty awesome because it works a lot like the tool i posted up during the closed alpha of the first game.

You can find it here with the source https://github.com/GalaxyEham/FrostyToolSuite/wiki
That's one of the programs I wanted to try. Were you able to get it to work?

JakeGreen
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 162
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 10:14 pm
Has thanked: 37 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Star Wars Battlefront II Closed Alpha

Post by JakeGreen » Thu Jun 29, 2017 5:58 am

DarthPyro52 wrote:
JakeGreen wrote:I can pm it to you i don't think it's allowed to post games like that, but i also found a program called FrostyToolSuite and works with the first game fully and is pretty awesome because it works a lot like the tool i posted up during the closed alpha of the first game.

You can find it here with the source https://github.com/GalaxyEham/FrostyToolSuite/wiki
That's one of the programs I wanted to try. Were you able to get it to work?
It errors as soon as i select it and it says Attempting to load game with no stored profile and i click ok and the program just exits unlike with Battlefront 2015 it loads it all just fine.

DarthPyro52
ultra-n00b
Posts: 4
Joined: Thu Mar 23, 2017 8:53 am

Re: Star Wars Battlefront II Closed Alpha

Post by DarthPyro52 » Thu Jun 29, 2017 6:02 am

JakeGreen wrote:
DarthPyro52 wrote:
JakeGreen wrote:I can pm it to you i don't think it's allowed to post games like that, but i also found a program called FrostyToolSuite and works with the first game fully and is pretty awesome because it works a lot like the tool i posted up during the closed alpha of the first game.

You can find it here with the source https://github.com/GalaxyEham/FrostyToolSuite/wiki
That's one of the programs I wanted to try. Were you able to get it to work?
It errors as soon as i select it and it says Attempting to load game with no stored profile and i click ok and the program just exits unlike with Battlefront 2015 it loads it all just fine.
Huh. I'll try it out anyway, but I doubt it will work for me if it doesn't work for you.

Post Reply