Offtopic: Into Commodore 64 (6502) coding, pixeling or music?
Xentax is looking for new members for the C64 activities!
Just drop us a message at forum@xentax.com and join the Scene Team!

Forum rules: Click here

Titanfall 2/Apex Legends

The Original Forum. Game archives, full of resources. How to open them? Get help here.
analblaze
ultra-n00b
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Dec 17, 2015 10:05 am

Titanfall 2/Apex Legends

Post by analblaze » Mon Oct 24, 2016 6:54 pm

Preload just went up. Still using VPKs, but also "RPAKs" and "STARPAKs". N̶a̶t̶u̶r̶a̶l̶l̶y̶,̶ ̶e̶x̶i̶s̶t̶i̶n̶g̶ ̶t̶o̶o̶l̶s̶ ̶a̶r̶e̶n̶'̶t̶ ̶w̶o̶r̶k̶i̶n̶g̶ ̶w̶i̶t̶h̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶m̶ ̶y̶e̶t̶.̶ I must have not been opening _dirs or something, because now cra0kalo's VPK tool is opening them just fine. Nice.
That said, Crowbar is saying that models are of a newer unknown version and sounds are stored in their own unknown archives. Materials seem to be opening just fine with Nem's tools, though.

If anyone's interested in taking a look and doesn't feel like buying the game, let me know and I can throw things up on Mega or something.

(paging cra0kalo, wherever he may be)
Last edited by analblaze on Wed Feb 27, 2019 6:37 pm, edited 1 time in total.

adol365
advanced
Posts: 70
Joined: Fri Nov 21, 2014 12:21 pm
Has thanked: 17 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Titanfall 2

Post by adol365 » Tue Oct 25, 2016 3:36 pm

analblaze wrote:Preload just went up. Still using VPKs, but also "RPAKs" and "STARPAKs". N̶a̶t̶u̶r̶a̶l̶l̶y̶,̶ ̶e̶x̶i̶s̶t̶i̶n̶g̶ ̶t̶o̶o̶l̶s̶ ̶a̶r̶e̶n̶'̶t̶ ̶w̶o̶r̶k̶i̶n̶g̶ ̶w̶i̶t̶h̶ ̶t̶h̶e̶m̶ ̶y̶e̶t̶.̶ I must have not been opening _dirs or something, because now cra0kalo's VPK tool is opening them just fine. Nice.
That said, Crowbar is saying that models are of a newer unknown version and sounds are stored in their own unknown archives. Materials seem to be opening just fine with Nem's tools, though.

If anyone's interested in taking a look and doesn't feel like buying the game, let me know and I can throw things up on Mega or something.

(paging cra0kalo, wherever he may be)
Hi, it would be appreciate if you leave link on Mega; VPKs and etc.

User avatar
durandal217
veteran
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 3:52 am
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: Titanfall 2

Post by durandal217 » Fri Oct 28, 2016 5:42 pm

Maybe the audio formats was the wrong place to post, can someone have a look at the audio archive they are using in TF2?

The archive begins with RTSC, I've searched around and couldn't find anything pertaining to it. I'd really like to get the sound and music files.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

User avatar
cra0
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 432
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2012 9:37 am
Has thanked: 29 times
Been thanked: 183 times
Contact:

Re: Titanfall 2

Post by cra0 » Sat Oct 29, 2016 5:00 am

When I get time (and I'm not free like I was a few years ago) I will take a look at supporting that format and updating the VPK tool.
I need to buy the game too.

User avatar
durandal217
veteran
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 3:52 am
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: Titanfall 2

Post by durandal217 » Sun Oct 30, 2016 2:53 pm

awesome keep us up to date when you get time.

iambosh
advanced
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2014 5:22 am
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Titanfall 2

Post by iambosh » Sun Oct 30, 2016 6:56 pm

cra0 wrote:When I get time (and I'm not free like I was a few years ago) I will take a look at supporting that format and updating the VPK tool.
I need to buy the game too.
i can give you my origin account to play it on so you can figure out the encryption. Be well worth it

User avatar
cra0
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 432
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2012 9:37 am
Has thanked: 29 times
Been thanked: 183 times
Contact:

Re: Titanfall 2

Post by cra0 » Mon Oct 31, 2016 3:39 am

iambosh wrote:
cra0 wrote:When I get time (and I'm not free like I was a few years ago) I will take a look at supporting that format and updating the VPK tool.
I need to buy the game too.
i can give you my origin account to play it on so you can figure out the encryption. Be well worth it
pm me.

User avatar
durandal217
veteran
Posts: 91
Joined: Tue Jul 17, 2012 3:52 am
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 10 times

Re: Titanfall 2

Post by durandal217 » Tue Nov 01, 2016 10:47 pm

I hope this helps

Watching the game credits I've found out that the audio archive used is Miles Sound System by rad game tools http://www.radgametools.com/miles.htm There was no information other than the software is coded in C and C++

nothing else about the archive was found....

User avatar
cra0
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 432
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2012 9:37 am
Has thanked: 29 times
Been thanked: 183 times
Contact:

Re: Titanfall 2

Post by cra0 » Wed Nov 02, 2016 4:25 am

durandal217 wrote:I hope this helps

Watching the game credits I've found out that the audio archive used is Miles Sound System by rad game tools http://www.radgametools.com/miles.htm There was no information other than the software is coded in C and C++

nothing else about the archive was found....
we know it uses miles when you look at the modules loaded in the client library
Image

Anyway I found that rtech_game.dll contains a export called Pak_SetLoadFuncs which is called when loading the PAK files which are compressed/encrypted/whatever
sub_180008C80 inside rtech_game

When I have a working copy Ill see if i can just call this function and pass it a pak file to get the output.

EnclaveTrooper
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Nov 02, 2016 1:00 pm

Re: Titanfall 2

Post by EnclaveTrooper » Wed Nov 02, 2016 1:04 pm

How hard will it be too extract the IMC and Militia models from the game im very keen to port these models in Fallout 4

iambosh
advanced
Posts: 57
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2014 5:22 am
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Titanfall 2

Post by iambosh » Wed Nov 02, 2016 8:31 pm

cra0 wrote:
durandal217 wrote:I hope this helps

Watching the game credits I've found out that the audio archive used is Miles Sound System by rad game tools http://www.radgametools.com/miles.htm There was no information other than the software is coded in C and C++

nothing else about the archive was found....
we know it uses miles when you look at the modules loaded in the client library
Image

Anyway I found that rtech_game.dll contains a export called Pak_SetLoadFuncs which is called when loading the PAK files which are compressed/encrypted/whatever
sub_180008C80 inside rtech_game

When I have a working copy Ill see if i can just call this function and pass it a pak file to get the output.
yeah i really wanna get in and disable film grain and dof and force higher fov

User avatar
cra0
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 432
Joined: Fri Apr 27, 2012 9:37 am
Has thanked: 29 times
Been thanked: 183 times
Contact:

Re: Titanfall 2

Post by cra0 » Mon Nov 07, 2016 4:00 am

x64 assembly isn't really my strong suit so I might need a little help if anyone here wants to help. :)

Titanfall 2 has

*VPK
*RPAK
*STARPAK

VPK fileformat hasn't changed since TitanFall 1 it still uses the modifed Valve format with lzham
compression.

RPAK contains a header which has a string to the starpak that contains the contents of its data
0x67 bytes in.

image base: 0x7FEE2880000

sub_7FEE28831C0((__int64)&v43, 257i64, (__int64)"r2\\paks\\Win64\\%s", (__int64)v5);

is used to combine the paths to form a full path to the data

so for example.
paks\Win64\mp_homestead_loadscreen.rpak

contains starpak
paks\Win64\pc_all.starpak

sub_180008C80 inside rtech_game.dll loads the paks

dl: http://cra0.net/rel/rtech_game.dll

if anyone wants to take a look

Code: Select all

typedef struct
{
    uint64  fileSize;
    uint32  flagA;
    uint32  flagB;
} pinfo_group1;

typedef struct
{
    uint64  valueA;
    uint32  flagA;
    uint32  flagB;
} generic_struct_group1;

typedef struct
{
    char	magic_sig[4];		//RPak
    int16	ver1;
    byte	opA;
    byte    opB_enabled;
    uint32  const_unkA;
    uint32  const_unkB;
    uint32  unkC;
    uint32  unkD;
    //uint32  fileSize;
    pinfo_group1 unk_gA;
    generic_struct_group1 unk_gB;
    uint16  unkE;
    uint16  unkF;
    uint16  unkG;
    uint16  unkH;
    uint32  unkI;
    uint32  unkJ;
    uint32  unkK;
    uint32  unkL;
    uint32  unkM;
    uint32  unkN;
    //generic_struct_group1 unk_gC;
    //generic_struct_group1 unk_gD;
    byte    idkA[15];
    string  starPackagePath;

} RPAKHeader; //header of file

struct
{
    char	magic_sig[4];		//SRPk
    int32	ver1;
    byte	alignPad[4088];
} STAR_PAKHeader; //header of file



alexio614
ultra-n00b
Posts: 6
Joined: Thu Nov 03, 2016 3:13 pm

Re: Titanfall 2

Post by alexio614 » Thu Nov 24, 2016 2:28 pm

any progress?

NIOS
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2016 11:18 am

Re: Titanfall 2

Post by NIOS » Tue Dec 13, 2016 11:23 am

There seems to be a good amount of content in Titanfall2\r2\paks\Win64 (The rpak folder) that cannot be accessed by the dir_vpk's; including two ten gigabyte files. I bet there are sounds inside those... Also a lot of camo files, which is what I am trying to get into.

Tanagashi
ultra-n00b
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2017 9:22 pm

Re: Titanfall 2

Post by Tanagashi » Sun Jan 08, 2017 9:27 pm

I would love to get access to the model files - I make armor and weapon prop replicas, and it would be nice to get proper measurements, proportions etc.
So hopefully cra0 will find the time to update the tool eventually.

Post Reply