Join also our Discord channel! Click here.

Unity Studio

The Original Forum. Game archives, full of resources. How to open them? Get help here.
snappyapple632
ultra-n00b
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2016 10:13 pm

Re: Unity Studio

Post by snappyapple632 » Thu Jun 30, 2016 10:24 pm

Hi. I have to say this is a very useful program! I am having issues trying to open extracted Texture2D and audio files. After converting an image from .dds to .png by renaming the extension, I get this error trying to open it in another program saying that the file format is not supported, despite already being in a readable format. However I can view the file just fine. Are extracted audio and texture files encrypted? Thanks!

User avatar
Ferrari formula 1
advanced
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 11:42 am
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Unity Studio

Post by Ferrari formula 1 » Wed Jul 06, 2016 6:53 pm

snappyapple632 wrote:Hi. I have to say this is a very useful program! I am having issues trying to open extracted Texture2D and audio files. After converting an image from .dds to .png by renaming the extension, I get this error trying to open it in another program saying that the file format is not supported, despite already being in a readable format. However I can view the file just fine. Are extracted audio and texture files encrypted? Thanks!
You should convert .DDS to .PNG , and not just rename the extension of file manually.

Use Paint.NET for example. Open your .DDS image and then save it as .PNG , and everything will be fine

snappyapple632
ultra-n00b
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2016 10:13 pm

Re: Unity Studio

Post by snappyapple632 » Wed Jul 06, 2016 7:35 pm

OK, I'll try that. Notably this happens with the raw photo as well.

Update: Still no dice. Opening up the raw .DDS in Photoshop with the read-only completely disabled gives me this:
Screenshot (17).png
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by snappyapple632 on Thu Jul 07, 2016 11:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.

riccochet
advanced
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 2:55 pm
Has thanked: 11 times
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Unity Studio

Post by riccochet » Thu Jul 07, 2016 2:38 pm

Heya, hoping somebody can help.
So I've exported models from the game Final Fantasy G-bike before using Unity Studio, but I lost them. I tried no again to export the models from the same files I used last time, but now every model always exports to a 2kb file. Im not sure what exactly is going on. Exporting models from other games are still working fine, but for some reason its just this game

parttimegamer15
beginner
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2016 7:00 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Unity Studio

Post by parttimegamer15 » Mon Jul 11, 2016 5:10 pm

jfwfreo wrote:Anyone got a download link for Unity Studio that works? When I go to https://app.box.com/v/unitystudio and press "download" it does nothing and doesn't give me a download.
Tried with several browsers, no luck.
Same here...not able to download

User avatar
Acewell
VIP member
VIP member
Posts: 1310
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2008 12:16 pm
Has thanked: 2627 times
Been thanked: 800 times

Re: Unity Studio

Post by Acewell » Mon Jul 11, 2016 11:05 pm

jfwfreo wrote:Anyone got a download link for Unity Studio that works?
parttimegamer15 wrote:Same here...not able to download
https://github.com/RaduMC/UnityStudio/releases :D

parttimegamer15
beginner
Posts: 26
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2016 7:00 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Unity Studio

Post by parttimegamer15 » Sat Jul 16, 2016 10:11 pm

AceWell wrote:
jfwfreo wrote:Anyone got a download link for Unity Studio that works?
parttimegamer15 wrote:Same here...not able to download
https://github.com/RaduMC/UnityStudio/releases :D
Thank you!

joeyq
n00b
Posts: 18
Joined: Tue Jan 19, 2010 11:14 am
Been thanked: 4 times

Re: Unity Studio

Post by joeyq » Sun Jul 24, 2016 2:02 pm

Any word on the ".assets.resS" files?
The data is now in .assets.resS files and .assets files probably function as headers.
For example sharedassets1.assets is 175 kB and sharedassets1.assets.resS is 122 MB.
So I think .assets points to .assets.resS for the data instead of contaning the data itself.

adamodambrosio
ultra-n00b
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Jul 30, 2016 7:03 pm

Re: Unity Studio

Post by adamodambrosio » Sat Jul 30, 2016 7:34 pm

Hey everyone so far this tool is great, it gets the job done well. But I am having a problem with the terrain. Please watch the video below and if you know what I am doing wrong please help me, thanks. :D

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=CGUHdH5dZck

Smakkohooves
beginner
Posts: 37
Joined: Fri Jan 15, 2016 7:34 pm
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Unity Studio beta

Post by Smakkohooves » Fri Aug 12, 2016 6:16 pm

glcat wrote:oh , my sysytem is XP, I can't open the exe, i don't know why~~
Chipicao wrote:tMake sure you have .NET Framework 4.0 installed.
I also have xp, i have istalled net 4.0, but the .exe still dont' run.
What other things is required?

User avatar
Acewell
VIP member
VIP member
Posts: 1310
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2008 12:16 pm
Has thanked: 2627 times
Been thanked: 800 times

Re: Unity Studio

Post by Acewell » Fri Aug 12, 2016 9:07 pm

i'll wager there is something in there that relies on a higher OS :?
if i knew how, i would try to compile the source on XP to guarantee it works with it :D

pikachuk
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon Aug 15, 2016 3:46 pm

Re: Unity Studio

Post by pikachuk » Mon Aug 15, 2016 3:50 pm

i'd like to modify 3d models of yandere simulator, it's good to extract 3d models but it would be awesome if we could import again, at the moment i make texture and music hacks when i use other softwares it extracts .43 models with your software it's better but it would be good to import again at 43 format

dragonzh
n00b
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jul 29, 2015 6:23 am
Been thanked: 9 times

Re: Unity Studio beta

Post by dragonzh » Sat Aug 20, 2016 9:54 am

Smakkohooves wrote:
glcat wrote:oh , my sysytem is XP, I can't open the exe, i don't know why~~
Chipicao wrote:tMake sure you have .NET Framework 4.0 installed.
I also have xp, i have istalled net 4.0, but the .exe still dont' run.
What other things is required?
Support XP
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B1kwx ... jgyUEl0a28

rayleigh
n00b
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 8:58 pm
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: Unity Studio

Post by rayleigh » Wed Sep 14, 2016 12:49 am

mhh looks like 5.3x+ no more support good for me ^^

RicoKwothe
ultra-n00b
Posts: 6
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2014 2:47 pm
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Unity Studio

Post by RicoKwothe » Sat Sep 17, 2016 2:31 pm

Never Alone (ps3 version) resources.assets, not working. Why?

Post Reply