Join also our Discord channel! Click here.

Unity Studio

The Original Forum. Game archives, full of resources. How to open them? Get help here.
qxoda4
ultra-n00b
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2012 12:13 pm

Re: Unity Studio

Post by qxoda4 » Wed Nov 25, 2015 1:04 pm

hi

Thank you for the update of the great unity studio :D :D :D
In the future, do you have any plans to implement a function of extracting a link AssetBundles?

User avatar
Chipicao
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 476
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 11:18 am
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 303 times
Contact:

Re: Unity Studio

Post by Chipicao » Wed Nov 25, 2015 1:36 pm

qxoda4 wrote:hi

Thank you for the update of the great unity studio :D :D :D
In the future, do you have any plans to implement a function of extracting a link AssetBundles?
You're welcome!

What exactly do you mean by "extracting a link AssetBundles"? What link?
Please post any requests or issues with my tools in the appropriate topics.
I'm sorry if I don't reply or if I ignore PMs. My time is very limited.

qxoda4
ultra-n00b
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Oct 31, 2012 12:13 pm

Re: Unity Studio

Post by qxoda4 » Wed Nov 25, 2015 2:08 pm

Chipicao wrote:What exactly do you mean by "extracting a link AssetBundles"? What link?
wanted to get the manifest list of files in the urls to download the additional files....But it will need to record a log from the proxy server :( :(

rayleigh
n00b
Posts: 12
Joined: Wed Jul 08, 2015 8:58 pm
Has thanked: 2 times

Re: Unity Studio

Post by rayleigh » Thu Nov 26, 2015 1:04 am

he @Chipicao is it possible to export animation in fbx in the future ?

sam319
ultra-n00b
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Nov 25, 2015 6:45 am

Re: Unity Studio

Post by sam319 » Thu Nov 26, 2015 2:30 am

Chipicao wrote: @sam319 OK, I'll add that.
But what exactly are you looking to achieve? To extract assets and load them back in Unity?
I just want to confirm the contents in assetbundle. Thank you very much.

DXFan619
beginner
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 10:03 pm
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Unity Studio

Post by DXFan619 » Sat Nov 28, 2015 9:41 pm

Hi, can anyone help me with a problem I seem to be having?

Trying to export some models from Afro Samurai 2: Revenge of Kuma using Unity Studio and I've run into an issue. When I export to .fbx and import into Max, I end up with models like this.

Image

Then when I export this to .fbx and import in Blender, I get this.

Image

Was just wondering what I'm doing wrong? I think it may be a problem with the models, as some don't even export in t-pose and it seems impossible for them to export them like that. If it isn't an inherent problem with the models, is there anything I can do here? I think I've tried everything in the fbx import options in Max and in the export options for Unity Studio.

Here's some of the FBX files I exported from Unity Studio, if anyone is willing to take a look. Can also try to pull up the raw assets if anyone needs them. Thank you.

http://www.mediafire.com/download/5tcqu ... +Files.rar

Darko
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 704
Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2009 6:16 pm
Has thanked: 70 times
Been thanked: 119 times

Re: Unity Studio

Post by Darko » Sat Nov 28, 2015 10:21 pm

DXFan619 wrote:Hi, can anyone help me with a problem I seem to be having?

Trying to export some models from Afro Samurai 2: Revenge of Kuma using Unity Studio and I've run into an issue. When I export to .fbx and import into Max, I end up with models like this.

Image

Then when I export this to .fbx and import in Blender, I get this.

Image

Was just wondering what I'm doing wrong? I think it may be a problem with the models, as some don't even export in t-pose and it seems impossible for them to export them like that. If it isn't an inherent problem with the models, is there anything I can do here? I think I've tried everything in the fbx import options in Max and in the export options for Unity Studio.

Here's some of the FBX files I exported from Unity Studio, if anyone is willing to take a look. Can also try to pull up the raw assets if anyone needs them. Thank you.

http://www.mediafire.com/download/5tcqu ... +Files.rar
Open the fbx in noesis and re-export it to fbx, open it in 3ds max and export to whatever format you want.
Image

DXFan619
beginner
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 10:03 pm
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Unity Studio

Post by DXFan619 » Sun Nov 29, 2015 9:32 am

Darko wrote:Open the fbx in noesis and re-export it to fbx, open it in 3ds max and export to whatever format you want.
Thanks for the help! After messing around with these instructions, I realized that the problem I was having didn't have anything to do with the .fbx format and Max/Blender. It was with Skin Deformers within Unity Studio. The models I initially exported had problems because of their deformers. I tried on some other models and got great results.

Image

^ After exporting that, it works fine in Blender and can be posed without a problem.

Image

The problem now is that some models aren't A-posed, and they look something like this.

Image

The only way to get them into A-Pose is to turn off skin deformers in the Unity Studio export options, but that leads to this.

Image

No deformers = no bones.

Is there any way in Unity Studio or elsewhere to force A-Pose for these sorts of models so they can properly export with the correct pose and bones? Thanks again for the initial help. Noesis turned out to be a good tool in rooting out this problem, and I had no clue that it also exported in .psk. I'd been looking for a program that could do that.

User avatar
Chipicao
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
Posts: 476
Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 11:18 am
Has thanked: 42 times
Been thanked: 303 times
Contact:

Re: Unity Studio

Post by Chipicao » Tue Dec 01, 2015 3:00 pm

DXFan619 wrote:After messing around with these instructions, I realized that the problem I was having didn't have anything to do with the .fbx format and Max/Blender. It was with Skin Deformers within Unity Studio. The models I initially exported had problems because of their deformers. I tried on some other models and got great results.
Could you please make a quick list with models that have this problem so I can investigate? I don't need actual files, only their names and location in scene hierarchy.

DXFan619 wrote:Is there any way in Unity Studio or elsewhere to force A-Pose for these sorts of models so they can properly export with the correct pose and bones?
I'll see if it's possible.
Please post any requests or issues with my tools in the appropriate topics.
I'm sorry if I don't reply or if I ignore PMs. My time is very limited.

DXFan619
beginner
Posts: 20
Joined: Tue Nov 24, 2015 10:03 pm
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Unity Studio

Post by DXFan619 » Tue Dec 01, 2015 6:07 pm

Chipicao wrote:
DXFan619 wrote:After messing around with these instructions, I realized that the problem I was having didn't have anything to do with the .fbx format and Max/Blender. It was with Skin Deformers within Unity Studio. The models I initially exported had problems because of their deformers. I tried on some other models and got great results.
Could you please make a quick list with models that have this problem so I can investigate? I don't need actual files, only their names and location in scene hierarchy.

DXFan619 wrote:Is there any way in Unity Studio or elsewhere to force A-Pose for these sorts of models so they can properly export with the correct pose and bones?
I'll see if it's possible.
Sure, of course.

prop_polecat_dj (Located in file "level9" ; scene hierarchy is level9 -> SCENE ROOT -> GAMEPLAY -> PROGRESSION -> GPA 0 -> DYNAMIC PROPS)
archangel (Located in file "level9" ; scene hierarchy is level9 -> SCENE ROOT -> GAMEPLAY -> NPC)
prop_stripper_dance_polecat4 (Located in file "level9" ; scene hierarchy is level9 -> SCENE ROOT -> GAMEPLAY -> PROGRESSION -> GPA 0 -> DYNAMIC PROPS -> Stage_animated)
Old_Bar_Tender relaxed (Located in file "level9" ; scene hierarchy is level9 -> SCENE ROOT -> GAMEPLAY -> NPC)
female_assassin:polecat_03 (Located in file "level9" ; scene hierarchy is level9 -> SCENE ROOT -> GAMEPLAY -> VISUALS -> SCENE VISUALS HOST -> SCENE_VISUALS_ROOT -> Terrain -> Bar Scene -> Dynamic -> Characters -> pole_cat_sitting_ani)

I try and extract from any other level file, and the models load normally. It seems to be contained to this level in specific.

JONATHANTKB
beginner
Posts: 26
Joined: Mon Nov 24, 2014 5:24 am
Has thanked: 5 times
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: Unity Studio

Post by JONATHANTKB » Tue Dec 01, 2015 11:32 pm

@CHIPICAO how import mesh from nitro nation and nitro nation stories??

coolkid
n00b
Posts: 18
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2015 1:56 pm
Has thanked: 5 times

Re: Unity Studio

Post by coolkid » Fri Dec 04, 2015 1:47 am

Hey Chipicao! just checkin.
Got any news on those manifest files yet?

hackspeedok
advanced
Posts: 47
Joined: Sat Aug 09, 2014 10:44 pm

Re: Unity Studio

Post by hackspeedok » Wed Dec 09, 2015 7:21 am

Chipicao wrote:
DXFan619 wrote:After messing around with these instructions, I realized that the problem I was having didn't have anything to do with the .fbx format and Max/Blender. It was with Skin Deformers within Unity Studio. The models I initially exported had problems because of their deformers. I tried on some other models and got great results.
Could you please make a quick list with models that have this problem so I can investigate? I don't need actual files, only their names and location in scene hierarchy.

DXFan619 wrote:Is there any way in Unity Studio or elsewhere to force A-Pose for these sorts of models so they can properly export with the correct pose and bones?
I'll see if it's possible.
Can you help me, i have an encrypted image and i can't replace its in the resources.assets

https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B2fmFY ... sp=sharing

Cerophono
ultra-n00b
Posts: 7
Joined: Fri Dec 19, 2014 12:42 am
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Unity Studio

Post by Cerophono » Wed Dec 09, 2015 2:04 pm

Seems like Unity 5.3 has a new encryption scheme?
I only know about this in a naive sense, but does this mean that Unity Studio needs to be updated to extract a 5.3 build?
Is this only for WebGL builds or for all builds?
Data files will now be LZ4 compressed in memory. In WebGL, you don’t have access to a real file system. For this reason, we will keep all your assets in memory all the time. In Unity 5.3, asset data in memory is compressed using LZ4, and will only be decompressed when assets are loaded. This means that your asset data will use less space in memory, and you will be less likely to run out of memory.
http://blogs.unity3d.com/2015/12/07/uni ... l-updates/

User avatar
Ferrari formula 1
advanced
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 11:42 am
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Unity Studio

Post by Ferrari formula 1 » Fri Dec 11, 2015 10:53 am

Hello Chipicao! :)

I tried interesting feature of Unity Studio - Shader Export, but it might not be working properly...

I took CSR Classics for a test and tried bunch of shaders in different versions of Unity3D but none of them work.
Every shader(even simple ones) tell the same error: It basically won't compile

I will try something simplier to see if it works
[UPD]
Tried a bunch of games,even the newest CSR 2,none of the exported shaders works for some reason (Even in unity 5) But I think It's the issue inside the unity,I'm searching for the way to fix it.

[UPD 2]
I think I found a problem why they can't be used - they are already compiled/precompiled for specific platform,that's why they won't start...I guess

By the way,I wonder if Unity Studio can export actual C#/JavaScripts in the future? That would be really amazing stuff for learning!

Post Reply