Join also our Discord channel! Click here.

Unity Studio

The Original Forum. Game archives, full of resources. How to open them? Get help here.
Rancher
ultra-n00b
Posts: 7
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2015 4:00 am

Re: Unity Studio

Post by Rancher » Sun Dec 13, 2015 12:20 am

Chipicao wrote: @lolwatt unfortunately Ori is built with Unity 5 beta, and research for beta builds will require considerable time.
Still, I made some changes that should prevent failures, and as far as I can tell most assets from Ori are loaded fine now.
Yes, Ori is built with Unity 5.0.0b5. Unity Studio can open the textures just fine, I think, but other resources are problematic. It cannot extract most of them. Can you try to support it in the future? Thank you in advance!

User avatar
AhrimanSefid
n00b
Posts: 19
Joined: Mon Mar 07, 2011 9:55 am
Location: Iran
Contact:

Re: Unity Studio

Post by AhrimanSefid » Sun Dec 13, 2015 9:36 pm

Very good software but add item import files.
thank you.

TRDaz
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 209
Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 7:06 pm
Has thanked: 70 times
Been thanked: 26 times

Re: Unity Studio

Post by TRDaz » Mon Dec 21, 2015 10:55 am

I know Unity Studio was updated to work fine with Star Wars Galaxy of Heroes a while back, however the models seem to have no weights when they are exported. Any chance this could be looked at? I uploaded some samples.
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

badthug88
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 29, 2015 9:35 am

Re: Unity Studio

Post by badthug88 » Tue Dec 29, 2015 10:52 am

Thank you so much, i can easy extract sound and all of assets on game! :D

nobody231
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2014 4:59 am

Re: Unity Studio

Post by nobody231 » Thu Dec 31, 2015 8:24 pm

I'm trying to rip 3D models from Sonic Runners. However, the only things that pop out are Texture2D files and Shader files. In the Unity Importer script I've seen here, the models and textures come out, but nothing else. Here's a link to the .sharedAssets file: https://onedrive.live.com/redir?resid=2 ... aredAssets

Could you take a look, and see if there's anything with it that can be done?

JakeGreen
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 162
Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 10:14 pm
Has thanked: 38 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Unity Studio

Post by JakeGreen » Tue Jan 05, 2016 11:49 am

TRDaz wrote:I know Unity Studio was updated to work fine with Star Wars Galaxy of Heroes a while back, however the models seem to have no weights when they are exported. Any chance this could be looked at? I uploaded some samples.
I'm also starting to see models like echo and fives and tons others (like jedi,pirates,clones,stormtroopers and more) i was able to get out when he first supported this game now not working and it only gets out their weapons when it clearly shows their head,body....ect in the scene hierarchy.

brokenspicerack
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Fri Jan 08, 2016 6:24 pm

Re: Unity Studio

Post by brokenspicerack » Fri Jan 08, 2016 6:26 pm

I was able to extract bundles until 5.3. I think its because of the WebGL lz4 compression that they added.

SeriousNorbo
ultra-n00b
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2016 11:24 pm

Re: Unity Studio

Post by SeriousNorbo » Tue Jan 26, 2016 11:33 pm

I have a small problem...

Tool can't see few models from resources.assets, when i looked in that file with "Unity Assets Explorer" i saw all the .43 meshes, but almost none of them is visible in hierarchy tree through your program. :oops:

User avatar
Ferrari formula 1
advanced
Posts: 72
Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2014 11:42 am
Has thanked: 28 times
Been thanked: 11 times

Re: Unity Studio

Post by Ferrari formula 1 » Sun Jan 31, 2016 8:57 pm

Hi :)

I was looking trough some assets and noticed that Unity Studio detects cubemaps but doesn't export them
Is that a bug or it's impossible to extract them? :?

kilik
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 177
Joined: Sat Dec 08, 2012 11:14 am
Has thanked: 22 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Unity Studio

Post by kilik » Fri Feb 12, 2016 9:35 pm

Aniway to get animation

asdasd123
beginner
Posts: 22
Joined: Sun Jun 14, 2015 4:07 pm
Has thanked: 13 times
Been thanked: 3 times

Re: Unity Studio

Post by asdasd123 » Fri Feb 19, 2016 6:42 pm

Chipicao,

I've been trying to find the models of Saint Seiya Zodiac Battle - Android - APK

I managed to extract the CAB-* files, both from the .APK and on Root/data/data
I'm able to extract 3D-buildings, 3D-scenery, UI-textures, Audios, etc, but none of the 3D-characters appear...

I've noticed that some CAB just display "__crypto__" on the Assets List and I'm betting those are the 3D-characters.

How can I open those files?

Sample - 547 kb - http://www.mediafire.com/download/mcdyx ... cc94e2.rar

User avatar
blackracer
advanced
Posts: 51
Joined: Sat Jun 27, 2015 1:20 pm
Has thanked: 30 times
Been thanked: 49 times

Re: Unity Studio

Post by blackracer » Tue Feb 23, 2016 7:38 pm

Hello guys, tell me what additional libraries needed to run the program except NetFramework 4.0? I be happening crash when running on WindowsXP.

0355
ultra-n00b
Posts: 9
Joined: Wed Feb 24, 2016 9:45 am

Re: Unity Studio

Post by 0355 » Thu Feb 25, 2016 9:01 am

Hi Chipicao, as you noted extracting from CSR 2 returns an "exploded" model. Did you manage to find a way to reassemble it using the "bone" structure yet? Or do I have the only option to do it manually?

Thanks

epfcg
ultra-n00b
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Feb 28, 2016 7:39 am

Re: Unity Studio

Post by epfcg » Mon Feb 29, 2016 12:03 am

I get an arithmetic operation overflow from trying to export a simple rigged model which is a tail. I'd rather not go through and change things to Int64 because It might mess up other things. Is there any simple fix for this?
See the end of this message for details on invoking
just in-time (JIT) debugging instead of this dialog box.

************** Exception Text **************
System.OverflowException: Arithmetic operation resulted in an overflow.
at Unity_Studio.Material..ctor(AssetPreloadData preloadDany a)
at Unity_Studio.UnityStudioForm.WriteFBX(String FBXfile, Boolean allNodes)
at Unity_Studio.UnityStudioForm.Export3DObjects_Click(Object sender, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.RaiseEvent(Object key, EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripMenuItem.OnClick(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.HandleClick(EventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.HandleMouseUp(MouseEventArgs e)
at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.FireEventInteractive(EventArgs e, ToolStripItemEventType met)
at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripItem.FireEvent(EventArgs e, ToolStripItemEventType met)
at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStrip.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mea)
at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripDropDown.OnMouseUp(MouseEventArgs mea)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WmMouseUp(Message& m, MouseButtons button, Int32 clicks)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ScrollableControl.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStrip.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.ToolStripDropDown.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.OnMessage(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.Control.ControlNativeWindow.WndProc(Message& m)
at System.Windows.Forms.NativeWindow.Callback(IntPtr hWnd, Int32 msg, IntPt

ab010108
ultra-n00b
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Aug 13, 2014 8:45 am

Re: Unity Studio

Post by ab010108 » Sat Mar 12, 2016 9:45 am

Image

How do you find the file filename extension?

Examples of the accompanying 1024 or 2048 size texture.

https://www.dropbox.com/s/a16u9kpnwcwnk ... 6.tex?dl=0
https://www.dropbox.com/s/yl8mj3spqoknq ... 5.tex?dl=0

Post Reply