Join also our Discord channel! Click here.

Rayman Legends .IPK

The Original Forum. Game archives, full of resources. How to open them? Get help here.
Post Reply
!!!!!
advanced
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 1:55 am
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Rayman Legends .IPK

Post by !!!!! » Thu Aug 15, 2013 3:46 am

Using aluigi's "Rayman Origins" script gives me the following error:

Image

Also maybe this can be of some use.

Image

Message me if you want the example IPK file.

User avatar
shakotay2
MEGAVETERAN
MEGAVETERAN
Posts: 3004
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 9:24 am
Location: Nexus, searching for Jim Kirk
Has thanked: 780 times
Been thanked: 1554 times

Re: Rayman Legends .IPK

Post by shakotay2 » Thu Aug 15, 2013 7:46 am

type quickbms -v rayman_origins.bms fullLogic_X360.ipk test
then show the console output again.
Bigchillghost, Reverse Engineering a Game Model: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=17889
extracting simple models: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=10894
Make_H2O-ForzaHor3-jm9.zip
"You quoted the whole thing, what a mess."

!!!!!
advanced
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 1:55 am
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Rayman Legends .IPK

Post by !!!!! » Thu Aug 15, 2013 8:36 am

shakotay2 wrote:type quickbms -v rayman_origins.bms fullLogic_X360.ipk test
then show the console output again.
Image

User avatar
shakotay2
MEGAVETERAN
MEGAVETERAN
Posts: 3004
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 9:24 am
Location: Nexus, searching for Jim Kirk
Has thanked: 780 times
Been thanked: 1554 times

Re: Rayman Legends .IPK

Post by shakotay2 » Thu Aug 15, 2013 9:43 am

well, the start of the output is the important thingie.

okay, the bold numbers is what the script should get from the ipk:
goto 0xc
get BASE_OFF long 0x4A0AE
goto 0x2c
get FILES long 0x91F 2335 files?
goto 0x30
for i = 0 < FILES
get DUMMY1 long 1
get SIZE long 0x63 uncompressed size (just guessing)
get ZSIZE long 0x43 compressed size
get TSTAMP longlong 0x01CE...
get DUMMY3 long 0
get OFFSET long 0
get NAMESZ long 0x3F
erase this line math NAMESZ *= 2
getdstring NAME NAMESZ
and this one set NAME unicode NAME

I'm wondering whether it's really 2335 files in this archive but the filenames are ASCII not unicode.
So you should erase the mentioned lines in the script and give it a second try.
If it doesn't work, well, then I can't help, I guess.
Bigchillghost, Reverse Engineering a Game Model: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=17889
extracting simple models: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=10894
Make_H2O-ForzaHor3-jm9.zip
"You quoted the whole thing, what a mess."

!!!!!
advanced
Posts: 40
Joined: Mon Jun 22, 2009 1:55 am
Has thanked: 25 times
Been thanked: 8 times

Re: Rayman Legends .IPK

Post by !!!!! » Thu Aug 15, 2013 10:48 am

shakotay2 wrote:well, the start of the output is the important thingie.

okay, the bold numbers is what the script should get from the ipk:
goto 0xc
get BASE_OFF long 0x4A0AE
goto 0x2c
get FILES long 0x91F 2335 files?
goto 0x30
for i = 0 < FILES
get DUMMY1 long 1
get SIZE long 0x63 uncompressed size (just guessing)
get ZSIZE long 0x43 compressed size
get TSTAMP longlong 0x01CE...
get DUMMY3 long 0
get OFFSET long 0
get NAMESZ long 0x3F
erase this line math NAMESZ *= 2
getdstring NAME NAMESZ
and this one set NAME unicode NAME

I'm wondering whether it's really 2335 files in this archive but the filenames are ASCII not unicode.
So you should erase the mentioned lines in the script and give it a second try.
If it doesn't work, well, then I can't help, I guess.
The filenames are ASCII this one particularly from the PC version but its the same on 360 so I guess that's a start.

Image

Can I send the .ipk file your way shakotay2?

User avatar
shakotay2
MEGAVETERAN
MEGAVETERAN
Posts: 3004
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 9:24 am
Location: Nexus, searching for Jim Kirk
Has thanked: 780 times
Been thanked: 1554 times

Re: Rayman Legends .IPK

Post by shakotay2 » Thu Aug 15, 2013 11:41 am

My flat rate has expired atm, so only if the file is less than let's say 10 MB (0xA00000, 5 zeroes only!).
If not cut it using a hexeditor then zip and send the first part.
Bigchillghost, Reverse Engineering a Game Model: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=17889
extracting simple models: viewtopic.php?f=29&t=10894
Make_H2O-ForzaHor3-jm9.zip
"You quoted the whole thing, what a mess."

Droolie
veteran
Posts: 114
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 4:31 pm
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: Rayman Legends .IPK

Post by Droolie » Thu Aug 15, 2013 1:39 pm

Hey !!!!!,

I'm Bar. Here's the adaptation of aluigi's Rayman Origins script I wrote yesterday so it works with Rayman Legends:

Code: Select all

# Rayman Legends (Xbox 360)
# script for QuickBMS http://quickbms.aluigi.org

endian big
goto 0xc
get BASE_OFF long
goto 0x2c
get FILES long
for i = 0 < FILES
    get DUMMY1 long
    get SIZE long
    get ZSIZE long
    get TSTAMP longlong
    get OFFSET longlong
    if DUMMY1 == 2
        get DUMMY4 long
        get DUMMY5 long
    endif
    get FOLDERSZ long
	getdstring FOLDER FOLDERSZ
	get NAMESZ long
	getdstring NAME NAMESZ
	string FOLDER + NAME
	string NAME = FOLDER
    math OFFSET += BASE_OFF
    if ZSIZE == 0
        log NAME OFFSET SIZE
    else
        clog NAME OFFSET ZSIZE SIZE
    endif
	get DUMMY6 long
	get DUMMY7 long
next i
This works perfectly on Xbox 360 and PC. I haven't tested with the PS3 version yet.
The only things Rayman Legends added were DUMMY5 and DUMMY6, along with ASCII names instead of Unicode and separate folder and filenames. ;)

EDIT -> Fixed it so it works with >4GB archives now, like the PC bundle.

Doctor Loboto
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
Posts: 199
Joined: Mon Oct 06, 2008 2:52 am
Has thanked: 18 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Rayman Legends .IPK

Post by Doctor Loboto » Fri Sep 13, 2013 9:19 pm

Hm...very cool! I managed to unpack the entirety of the PC Bundle file, but unfortunately as with Rayman Origins the blasted image files are corrupt, and the Origins converter doesn't seem to work with them.

Droolie
veteran
Posts: 114
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 4:31 pm
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: Rayman Legends .IPK

Post by Droolie » Thu Oct 03, 2013 5:45 pm

Doctor Loboto wrote:Hm...very cool! I managed to unpack the entirety of the PC Bundle file, but unfortunately as with Rayman Origins the blasted image files are corrupt, and the Origins converter doesn't seem to work with them.
Oh it's quite easy to extract the images from the PC version of Legends. The CKD header is 0x34 bytes, the DDS file inside each CKD file starts immediately after it. :)

Code: Select all

get NAME basename
get SIZE asize
math SIZE -= 0x34
string NAME += ".dds"
log NAME 0x34 SIZE

User avatar
lionheartuk
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 699
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 10:55 pm
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 25 times

Re: Rayman Legends .IPK

Post by lionheartuk » Fri Oct 04, 2013 4:18 pm

Droolie wrote:
Doctor Loboto wrote:Hm...very cool! I managed to unpack the entirety of the PC Bundle file, but unfortunately as with Rayman Origins the blasted image files are corrupt, and the Origins converter doesn't seem to work with them.
Oh it's quite easy to extract the images from the PC version of Legends. The CKD header is 0x34 bytes, the DDS file inside each CKD file starts immediately after it. :)

Code: Select all

get NAME basename
get SIZE asize
math SIZE -= 0x34
string NAME += ".dds"
log NAME 0x34 SIZE
Would it be possible at all for you to expand on that at all, sorry if I sound stupid here, but I'm having trouble applying your findings to the old Rayman Origins BMS script.
"Lemons are people nice hardworking & honest people too..."

Droolie
veteran
Posts: 114
Joined: Fri Aug 19, 2005 4:31 pm
Has thanked: 14 times
Been thanked: 33 times

Re: Rayman Legends .IPK

Post by Droolie » Sat Oct 05, 2013 11:05 am

lionheartuk wrote:Would it be possible at all for you to expand on that at all, sorry if I sound stupid here, but I'm having trouble applying your findings to the old Rayman Origins BMS script.
The old Origins BMS script was for the PS3 version. The script I posted in my previous post is for the PC version of Rayman Legends.
There's no need to add/change the header in the PC version, the DDS files can just be extracted from the CKD files by removing the first 0x34 bytes. :)
I haven't checked but it's possible that the old Origins script works for the PS3 version of Rayman Legends too.

User avatar
lionheartuk
double-veteran
double-veteran
Posts: 699
Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 10:55 pm
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Has thanked: 26 times
Been thanked: 25 times

Re: Rayman Legends .IPK

Post by lionheartuk » Sat Oct 05, 2013 3:48 pm

Droolie wrote:
lionheartuk wrote:Would it be possible at all for you to expand on that at all, sorry if I sound stupid here, but I'm having trouble applying your findings to the old Rayman Origins BMS script.
The old Origins BMS script was for the PS3 version. The script I posted in my previous post is for the PC version of Rayman Legends.
There's no need to add/change the header in the PC version, the DDS files can just be extracted from the CKD files by removing the first 0x34 bytes. :)
I haven't checked but it's possible that the old Origins script works for the PS3 version of Rayman Legends too.
Thankyou, I now feel like an idiot, I'd understood it to be a segment of code but not actually a working script... sorry.

Thankyou again.
"Lemons are people nice hardworking & honest people too..."

Post Reply