XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Wed Sep 19, 2018 3:34 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 647 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15 ... 44  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Ripper
PostPosted: Sat Feb 16, 2013 4:43 am 
Offline
veteran

Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 4:33 am
Posts: 126
Has thanked: 137 times
Have thanks: 9 times

Two quick notes on Ninja Ripper:

First, both Ghost Recon Online and Ghost Recon Future Soldier can be ripped, but the models come out squished into a cube. I've worked with meshes that are distorted on one axis, but this GR models are quite unusable. Is there anything that can be done to fix this?

Second, what is the solution for when Ninja Ripper does not respond to ripping meshes? On certain games... Rogue Warrior and Red Faction Armageddon, for example... the textures rip just fine when using the hotkey for textures, but nothing happens at all when I use the hotkey for ripping the scene. I've tried swapping the hotkeys between the scene and textures, but I get the same results. Any help would be very appreciated.

Thanks!

You can make the ads go away by registering



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Ripper
PostPosted: Sun Feb 17, 2013 10:40 am 
Offline
veteran

Joined: Sat Feb 21, 2009 2:29 pm
Posts: 151
Has thanked: 15 times
Have thanks: 38 times
some fix for dead island pc rip files
add this to the game list hash list:
Code:

   #****************DEAD ISLAND RIP FILES FORMATS FIX *****************************
   '6e7a202e7d5ffbd0885e9589eea83cdc': {'name':'Dead Island 0001','data':[0,1,2,13,14,15,11,12,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},# 84
   
   'f367d4a20746efadeddfcc6ae767544e': {'name':'Dead Island 0002','data':[0,1,2,18,19,20,16,17,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},# 136
   '8bb23fd3e3e1bf371afaef9f8a7f17b5': {'name':'Dead Island 0004','data':[0,1,2,18,19,20,16,17,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},# 136
   'dd16df118ad14662e40abb16c124795a': {'name':'Dead Island 0010','data':[0,1,2,18,19,20,16,17,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},# 136
   'be884a934bad0465fd9142464c1a0b48': {'name':'Dead Island 0015','data':[0,1,2,18,19,20,16,17,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},# 168
   
   '43799d79a2f337d1d7a735aa57ad4ce2': {'name':'Dead Island 0003','data':[0,1,2,17,18,19,15,16,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},
   
   'b17225a8de64252e2d79d74792668539': {'name':'Dead Island 0005','data':[0,1,2,10,11,12,4,5,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},
   '355ae0f6b6cd190deaf00eb6a6401995': {'name':'Dead Island 0007','data':[0,1,2,10,11,12,4,5,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},
   '90e632eda192862a21a7e52d4f2d5922': {'name':'Dead Island 0008','data':[0,1,2,10,11,12,4,5,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},
   'bfa3d20a38fd966c2e98e3af1802e4c9': {'name':'Dead Island 000A','data':[0,1,2,10,11,12,4,5,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},
   'c21e7aff9729d4ca8e02e1a18370fed1': {'name':'Dead Island 000D','data':[0,1,2,10,11,12,4,5,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},   
   
   'b2d59290d281aacb80218a1af52e014d': {'name':'Dead Island 000B','data':[0,1,2,9,10,11,7,8,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},
   
   '092d5d99c1b066ab61b2ea12dfb01386': {'name':'Dead Island 000C','data':[0,1,2,14,15,16,12,13,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},# 112
   'f6328e74df479654dc9e2e40dd8932b3': {'name':'Dead Island 000E','data':[0,1,2,14,15,16,12,13,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},# 112
      
   '3e745432fd038b17e6bb38fb091eba4c': {'name':'Dead Island 0009','data':[0,1,2,6,7,8,4,5,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},# 120
   '7c93acecbebdedd0ce7f969c697778f4': {'name':'Dead Island 000F','data':[0,1,2,6,7,8,4,5,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},# 120
   '47bdaa63d764f467983cb37358fed9e7': {'name':'Dead Island 0011','data':[0,1,2,6,7,8,4,5,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},# 128
   '7a1d60e12091aec35d6f76e29a8cd96b': {'name':'Dead Island 0012','data':[0,1,2,6,7,8,4,5,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},# 104
   'b6dad306481432386b224517f99907cf': {'name':'Dead Island 0014','data':[0,1,2,6,7,8,4,5,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},# 104
   
   '7dd68b6e784263063402e2ef6a5f03f2': {'name':'Dead Island 0013','data':[0,1,2,14,15,16,8,9,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},# 88
   
   '13580398fc475cced5ac1f41be8c61f7': {'name':'Dead Island 0018','data':[0,1,2,10,11,12,4,5,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},# 144
   '206c4fd3be76dc96e5596e2bb932d09e': {'name':'Dead Island 0017','data':[0,1,2,10,11,12,8,9,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},# 72
   
   'a05ff63b36d94bd1b9c1d01a110dc241': {'name':'Dead Island 0016','data':[0,1,2,6,7,8,4,5,-1,-1],'func':'div_4096'},# 48  (only pos and bones data, no uv or normals)
   #****************DEAD ISLAND RIP FILES FORMATS FIX  END *****************************


it will fix several mesh vertex def with pos, normal and uv correct, only texture need to be set manually.

_________________
_-=<(¯`·._.·[ CodeMan ]·._.·´¯)>=-_


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Ripper
PostPosted: Wed Feb 20, 2013 8:01 pm 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Sun Feb 12, 2012 12:49 am
Posts: 51
Has thanked: 6 times
Have thanks: 1 time
What if the Game it self has its own DX3d9_##.dll (in my case D3DX9_41.dll)? who whould i amke its leak form that the Old DXRipper wokred on NiGHTS (Steam Version) Before but got oddly culled xflipped posed models this one dose not respond with it other then occasionally ripping textures


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Ripper
PostPosted: Mon Feb 25, 2013 8:23 am 
Offline
veteran

Joined: Wed Nov 28, 2012 11:55 am
Posts: 83
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 66 times
Hi

New version here (For tests only. After test will moved to cgig.ru)
+ No mesh rip bug fix

http://blackninja2000.narod.ru/files/ninjaripper114.7z

_________________
Have a question about NinjaRipper? Ask on forum, not PM.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Ripper
PostPosted: Wed Feb 27, 2013 4:31 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2011 4:57 pm
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Hey! Just discovered your beautiful tool, but I'm having a problem. I can't rip from L.A. Noire. When I run the .exe with the intruder mode, nothing happens when I press F10. When I try to start the game with the D3D9-Wapper, the game crashes. Here is a screenshot:

Image

Now, as far as I know, Tosyk has already used your tool to rip from L.A. Noire, so please tell me what I'm doing wrong :D


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Ripper
PostPosted: Thu Feb 28, 2013 4:23 am 
Offline
veteran

Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 4:33 am
Posts: 126
Has thanked: 137 times
Have thanks: 9 times
blackninja wrote:
Hi

New version here (For tests only. After test will moved to cgig.ru)
+ No mesh rip bug fix

http://blackninja2000.narod.ru/files/ninjaripper114.7z


I was excited to see this, but I'm afraid I'm still experiencing the no mesh rip bug. I've seen you say before that it may be related to my computer's setup rather than the program itself. Anything you suggest checking on specifically?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Ripper
PostPosted: Mon Mar 04, 2013 12:31 am 
Offline
veteran

Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 4:41 am
Posts: 87
Has thanked: 11 times
Have thanks: 6 times
I read the guide and readme you posted,said about wrapper mode.herehttp://cgig.ru/en/2012/10/ho-to-use-ninja-ripper/
Quote:
wrapper modes - a modes in which ripper will copy d3dX.dll in to a folder containing the executable file of the application/game, after this ripper windows can be closed, then you can start the game from any location, copied d3dX.dll will automatically clinging into the game. Thus no longer need to run the ripper himself for this game


For the game like Aion,I've done this trick,but it doesn't work.Because it's launcher and game executables are different.
Did i do anything wrong?When i choose "D3D9 wrapper" then next should i push "Run" button once to activate this mode?
I tried,but it doesn't rip aion's model.
I know there are other way to rip models from aion,but i use this game's character creation to shape a face,so i hope i can rip my customized character face out.Thx:)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Ripper
PostPosted: Mon Mar 04, 2013 3:20 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jun 27, 2011 8:22 pm
Posts: 6
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
i think you can run Aion without the launcher if you rename the aion.bin to aion.exe


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Ripper
PostPosted: Mon Mar 04, 2013 3:45 am 
Offline
veteran

Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 4:41 am
Posts: 87
Has thanked: 11 times
Have thanks: 6 times
ya,,but i don't know the server ip
here is an Aug parameter we suppose to use
Quote:
-ip:xxx.xxx.xxx.xxx-port:2106 -cc:2 -noauthgg -noweb -lang:enu


Ip is different now,,i don't know it's current ip.Even if i know the ip.
I can not input all of these parameters in Ninja Ripper's Aug section.
Current version only allow u input 50 chars including space.
There are more than 50 to launch it manually,,,Can i launch my customized bat file instead?

Edit:bat launch doesn't work for ninja ripper.:(
Can u make next update have more than 50 chars in Aug section?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Ripper
PostPosted: Mon Mar 04, 2013 7:29 am 
Offline
advanced
User avatar

Joined: Thu Mar 08, 2012 6:17 pm
Posts: 50
Location: California, USA
Has thanked: 7 times
Have thanks: 16 times
I have modified the 3DS Max script. It now includes a progress bar and can import over 2,000 objects in little over a minute on my computer.

Changes that I made:

  • You can now flip on the XZ axis if your models appear inverted!
  • Added progress bar
  • Removed a lot of unnecessary information being printed
  • End of script will show a popup message with how long it took to import
  • "Debug" mode allows you to turn on useless print messages, VERY SLOW.
  • Program no longer hangs when importing many objects :D
  • Imports are now 50 - 75% faster. I was able to import 2,001 objects in 1 minute and 30 seconds!

Download: https://dl.dropbox.com/u/69162797/misc/ ... b7_cl69.ms
Script modified with 3ds Max 2011!

Please leave bug reports or feedback here in this current thread. I may consider feature requests if it is feasible and within my capabilities.

Enjoy!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Ripper
PostPosted: Tue Mar 05, 2013 6:31 am 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jul 06, 2011 8:47 am
Posts: 384
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 658 times
Have thanks: 181 times
falconcool wrote:
For the game like Aion,I've done this trick,but it doesn't work.

I think your problem is anticheat blocking ripper injection.
Try on "free shard" servers, they do not use advanced anticheat system.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Ripper
PostPosted: Sun Mar 10, 2013 9:19 am 
Offline
veteran
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2009 12:58 pm
Posts: 131
Has thanked: 13 times
Have thanks: 0 time
So, can someone give me some advice in ripping models from Hitman Absolution, well all know they come in pieces, not just one mesh or however they were modeled. Some UV coords, Vertex or w/e else which could help me, because plain like that without settings, UVs are to hell, hands lets say come in two different meshes, getting the UV right is...well a pain in the ass.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Ripper
PostPosted: Sun Mar 10, 2013 9:44 am 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 7:44 am
Posts: 48
Has thanked: 6 times
Have thanks: 5 times
CarLuver69 wrote:
I have modified the 3DS Max script. It now includes a progress bar and can import over 2,000 objects in little over a minute on my computer.

Changes that I made:

  • You can now flip on the XZ axis if your models appear inverted!
  • Added progress bar
  • Removed a lot of unnecessary information being printed
  • End of script will show a popup message with how long it took to import
  • "Debug" mode allows you to turn on useless print messages, VERY SLOW.
  • Program no longer hangs when importing many objects :D
  • Imports are now 50 - 75% faster. I was able to import 2,001 objects in 1 minute and 30 seconds!

Download: https://dl.dropbox.com/u/69162797/misc/ ... b7_cl69.ms
Script modified with 3ds Max 2011!

Please leave bug reports or feedback here in this current thread. I may consider feature requests if it is feasible and within my capabilities.

Enjoy!


thank you very much for your script, it works great on max 2013.. but i want ask, is possible make it for old max versions? like max 2009? i use very often that one! thank you!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Ripper
PostPosted: Sun Mar 10, 2013 4:21 pm 
Offline
beginner
User avatar

Joined: Sun Mar 10, 2013 9:21 am
Posts: 20
Has thanked: 11 times
Have thanks: 0 time
nice program and script. thank you.

I've used on tomb raider 2013 and works fine.
I've try on agrar simulator 2013 and it does'nt export any data,but log have no error.Can put me in right way?

_________________
ImageImage
ImageImage


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Ripper
PostPosted: Sun Mar 10, 2013 6:39 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Thu May 17, 2012 12:54 pm
Posts: 5
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
I second that request for a 2009 compatible script if possible. :)



Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 647 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15 ... 44  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group