XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Sat Jun 23, 2018 2:06 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Final Fantasy XII ZA PC Phyre.dds Textures
PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2018 9:35 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 4:34 am
Posts: 7
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 0 time














You can make the ads go away by registering

Thank you Acewell, i will talk with him


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Final Fantasy XII ZA PC Phyre.dds Textures
PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 3:07 am 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 10:36 am
Posts: 176
Has thanked: 23 times
Have thanks: 130 times
I was able to make my SAO tool load the meshes by making some slight changes.
Image

I will take a look at the skeleton when I have the time. Also the model seems to be really low poly, like ps2 stuff. I was expecting something better for the pc release, kinda disappointed.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Final Fantasy XII ZA PC Phyre.dds Textures
PostPosted: Wed Mar 14, 2018 1:54 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 4:34 am
Posts: 7
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 0 time
wow, that would be gamechanging if we got a tool to edit that models.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Final Fantasy XII ZA PC Phyre.dds Textures
PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 3:06 am 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 10:55 pm
Posts: 642
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Has thanked: 20 times
Have thanks: 21 times
akderebur wrote:
I was able to make my SAO tool load the meshes by making some slight changes.
Image

I will take a look at the skeleton when I have the time. Also the model seems to be really low poly, like ps2 stuff. I was expecting something better for the pc release, kinda disappointed.


Is it possible to edit the tool to load the environments in the game?
The characters aren't my forte, but retexturing those environments will be a loooot easier if we can view them outside of the game.

_________________
"Lemons are people nice hardworking & honest people too..."


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Final Fantasy XII ZA PC Phyre.dds Textures
PostPosted: Thu Mar 15, 2018 3:43 am 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 10:36 am
Posts: 176
Has thanked: 23 times
Have thanks: 130 times
lionheartuk wrote:
Is it possible to edit the tool to load the environments in the game?
The characters aren't my forte, but retexturing those environments will be a loooot easier if we can view them outside of the game.


Can you send me some sample files? I will take a look and see if I can get them to work.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Final Fantasy XII ZA PC Phyre.dds Textures
PostPosted: Sun Mar 18, 2018 2:48 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 4:34 am
Posts: 7
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 0 time
akderebur wrote:
I was able to make my SAO tool load the meshes by making some slight changes.
Image

I will take a look at the skeleton when I have the time. Also the model seems to be really low poly, like ps2 stuff. I was expecting something better for the pc release, kinda disappointed.


just did a unpacker/packer with all texture formats: ARGB8, DXT5, BC5

now time to get the 3d model of phyre

akderebur please may you help me finding the offsets for 3d model? i Think we don´t need the squeleton/bones, only the 3d model for modding


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Final Fantasy XII ZA PC Phyre.dds Textures
PostPosted: Sun Mar 18, 2018 11:19 am 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 10:36 am
Posts: 176
Has thanked: 23 times
Have thanks: 130 times
A tool that imports modified meshes would have some limitations. Like the new mesh needs to have same vertex and index count as the original mesh. Otherwise it would cause problems with the offsets inside the file.

So with those limitations I think only thing you can do is to move the vertices of the mesh. I mean it is still something, but it won't be proper modding.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Final Fantasy XII ZA PC Phyre.dds Textures
PostPosted: Sun Mar 18, 2018 2:19 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sat Aug 15, 2015 4:34 am
Posts: 7
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 0 time
holy shit, I had not thought about that. So if we want to mod a 3d model we need to find a way to redo the phyre file from scratch?

That's sad :(


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group