XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Wed Jun 28, 2017 1:36 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1765 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 114, 115, 116, 117, 118
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Fri Mar 03, 2017 8:43 pm 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Posts: 64
Has thanked: 31 times
Have thanks: 6 times














You can make the ads go away by registering

In the newly updated version, it seems we can gain access to the FFXV model files, but that means only those who have a mod PS4 with version for the firmware being 1.76, to be able to extract the game data, correct?
Because even those of us with a new optical drive on a PC just inserting the game disc and copying the huge .pkg file to computer its still not possible to decrypt and unpack, or are we missing tools/info on it that regular users have no access to it?

cheers


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Thu Mar 09, 2017 5:50 pm 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran

Joined: Mon Aug 11, 2008 11:30 pm
Posts: 422
Has thanked: 23 times
Have thanks: 13 times
Todays patch on ps4 says that we now can copy programs to external usb. I have no clue what it means but perhaps it opens possibilities?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Sat Mar 18, 2017 2:00 am 
Offline
n00b
User avatar

Joined: Sun Sep 07, 2014 1:33 pm
Posts: 17
Has thanked: 5 times
Have thanks: 0 time
mono24 wrote:
In the newly updated version, it seems we can gain access to the FFXV model files, but that means only those who have a mod PS4 with version for the firmware being 1.76, to be able to extract the game data, correct?
Because even those of us with a new optical drive on a PC just inserting the game disc and copying the huge .pkg file to computer its still not possible to decrypt and unpack, or are we missing tools/info on it that regular users have no access to it?

cheers


This remains a secret. I'm interested too. :roll:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Fri Apr 07, 2017 2:14 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Mon Apr 03, 2017 5:05 pm
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Hello, I'm using Noesis to port a map from a Wii game (Xenoblade Chronicles) to the source engine (Team Fortress 2 Specifically). I would like to know if there is any way to export a md5mesh or PSK file format into a .vmf .bsp .vmm .rmf or a .map file that is compatible with source. Also if these are not supported, do have any plans to support them in the future? Thanks

[Edit] On second thought I would like to also ask if you have any knowledge of how to compile extracted .smd files so they can be used in source?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Tue Jun 13, 2017 10:24 pm 
Offline
veteran

Joined: Sat Apr 19, 2014 8:02 am
Posts: 82
Has thanked: 39 times
Have thanks: 9 times
Question about Tekken 7 support in noesis. It was mentioned over on Gildor's umodel forums that noesis supports the game and doesn't have the issue with mismatched skeletons and meshes (they aren't scaled the same so the skeleton doesn't line up with the mesh). However, I can't get any meshes to load or export in noesis (textures work fine). When loading a character mesh noesis hangs and eats up RAM until it hits 4GB and then crashes with the out of memory error (that scolds me for doing so!!). I have more than enough RAM :)

I've extracted the pak files with noesis, umodel and using aluigi's quickbms script for extracting pak files. Same result. Loading a uasset file crashes noesis. I've also ran noesis with the cmd line argument -ue4gamehack 1 and -ue4gamehack through the cmd prompt as well as setting the argument in the shortcut for the program. I am using the latest version of noesis as well (4278).

Am I missing something in the process? Thank you for any insight into this.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Wed Jun 14, 2017 7:26 am 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:24 am
Posts: 808
Location: Russia, Siberia
Has thanked: 142 times
Have thanks: 83 times
is there a way to flip polygon normals on export?


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.


_________________
Thank you for all you do here
my blog | my forum


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Wed Jun 14, 2017 9:25 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 3:01 pm
Posts: 2402
Has thanked: 56 times
Have thanks: 1137 times
Tosyk wrote:
is there a way to flip polygon normals on export?

in the script add this option
rapi.rpgSetOption(noesis.RPGOPT_TRIWINDBACKWARD, 1)
or if you created the triangle manually just append them instead of 1 2 3 do 1 3 2


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Wed Jun 14, 2017 9:45 am 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:24 am
Posts: 808
Location: Russia, Siberia
Has thanked: 142 times
Have thanks: 83 times
chrrox wrote:
Tosyk wrote:
is there a way to flip polygon normals on export?

in the script add this option
rapi.rpgSetOption(noesis.RPGOPT_TRIWINDBACKWARD, 1)
or if you created the triangle manually just append them instead of 1 2 3 do 1 3 2

Thanks! But if I export into .FBX how can I apply this script?

_________________
Thank you for all you do here
my blog | my forum


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Wed Jun 14, 2017 1:11 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 2:57 am
Posts: 1005
Has thanked: 44 times
Have thanks: 471 times
ssringo wrote:
Question about Tekken 7 support in noesis. It was mentioned over on Gildor's umodel forums that noesis supports the game and doesn't have the issue with mismatched skeletons and meshes (they aren't scaled the same so the skeleton doesn't line up with the mesh). However, I can't get any meshes to load or export in noesis (textures work fine). When loading a character mesh noesis hangs and eats up RAM until it hits 4GB and then crashes with the out of memory error (that scolds me for doing so!!). I have more than enough RAM :)

I've extracted the pak files with noesis, umodel and using aluigi's quickbms script for extracting pak files. Same result. Loading a uasset file crashes noesis. I've also ran noesis with the cmd line argument -ue4gamehack 1 and -ue4gamehack through the cmd prompt as well as setting the argument in the shortcut for the program. I am using the latest version of noesis as well (4278).

Am I missing something in the process? Thank you for any insight into this.

Yeah, wrong place. Those commands go here. When you export, you should also provide them as-needed in the "Advanced options" field. They would only go on the actual application commandline when using ?cmode to export via commandline.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Thu Jun 22, 2017 11:09 pm 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Tue Sep 02, 2014 2:53 am
Posts: 55
Has thanked: 4 times
Have thanks: 0 time
MrAdults wrote:
ssringo wrote:
Question about Tekken 7 support in noesis. It was mentioned over on Gildor's umodel forums that noesis supports the game and doesn't have the issue with mismatched skeletons and meshes (they aren't scaled the same so the skeleton doesn't line up with the mesh). However, I can't get any meshes to load or export in noesis (textures work fine). When loading a character mesh noesis hangs and eats up RAM until it hits 4GB and then crashes with the out of memory error (that scolds me for doing so!!). I have more than enough RAM :)

I've extracted the pak files with noesis, umodel and using aluigi's quickbms script for extracting pak files. Same result. Loading a uasset file crashes noesis. I've also ran noesis with the cmd line argument -ue4gamehack 1 and -ue4gamehack through the cmd prompt as well as setting the argument in the shortcut for the program. I am using the latest version of noesis as well (4278).

Am I missing something in the process? Thank you for any insight into this.

Yeah, wrong place. Those commands go here. When you export, you should also provide them as-needed in the "Advanced options" field. They would only go on the actual application commandline when using ?cmode to export via commandline.
Image

Figured it out, for those also curious Open Noesis and click on "Tools > Data Viewer" from there open "Persistent Settings > Other" and change the "default preview Commands to this
-fbxmanualprop -scrmdlpbr -qsatsubcolor -fbxpreserveprops -msiahtblack -ue4gamehack 1 -ue4datapath "Change this to where your uasset files are located"
Copy and paste that and make the change and you'll be able to extract tekken 7 models ^^

EDIT: Jesus second time on this site I've been left to figure out the answer on my own, I re-read through this page and the answer was thanks to the original poster lol when you go to export type in the Advanced options "-ue4gamehack 1" and it'll export fine. In regards to tekken the only thing left to do at this point is recolor those textures using the M map as a guide hope this helps at least one person besides myself


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1765 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 114, 115, 116, 117, 118

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group