XeNTaX
http://forum.xentax.com/

Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate
http://forum.xentax.com/viewtopic.php?f=35&t=3254
Page 39 of 42

Author:  rico555 [ Fri Jul 07, 2017 9:49 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

binlv wrote:
I want to know " you are dead" where file, because I want to edit it
Image


TWDS3? WD3_pc_UI_txmesh.ttarch2 -> ui_death_splat2.d3dtx

Author:  binlv [ Sun Jul 09, 2017 12:02 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

rico555 wrote:
binlv wrote:
I want to know " you are dead" where file, because I want to edit it
Image


TWDS3? WD3_pc_UI_txmesh.ttarch2 -> ui_death_splat2.d3dtx


thank Rico555
My want to add my language characters to TWDS1?
can you help my?

Author:  GHOST DEAD [ Mon Jul 10, 2017 4:05 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

just repalece your character texture with all postion in .font... then make a character replacer to type in your landb. and rememer, all landb files in old telltale games cant support UTF8 & UTF 16
use ttg tool complete edition

Author:  binlv [ Thu Jul 13, 2017 7:05 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

GHOST DEAD wrote:
just repalece your character texture with all postion in .font... then make a character replacer to type in your landb. and rememer, all landb files in old telltale games cant support UTF8 & UTF 16
use ttg tool complete edition

replace character how?
use can not ttg tool!

Author:  sergop [ Wed Jul 19, 2017 1:17 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

hi guys so i understand that if i want to translate GoT i need to create a new ttarch2 archive with all fonts and text is this true and how to make it with ttarchext im new in this so i dont know what i should write in that file can someone send me the text or make the file

Author:  sergop [ Wed Jul 19, 2017 2:54 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

guys i made it no need to make bulgarian fonts i figured it out thx for the help

Author:  GHOST DEAD [ Thu Jul 20, 2017 4:46 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

sergop wrote:
guys i made it no need to make bulgarian fonts i figured it out thx for the help

you dont have to do that
just put your files (font & landb) between ttrach packages... all telltale game can read external files!

Author:  Taner038 [ Wed Aug 09, 2017 7:54 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

I want to translation Batman The Enemy Within
but, ttarch.exe is not working.
Does anyone know the code for Batman?

Author:  martanius [ Thu Aug 10, 2017 2:31 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Hello, I want to convert landb file to txt using TTG Tool, but this error keep popping up.

Error. Please write me about this.

I tried different versions etc... Nothing works, still the same error.


Author:  GHOST DEAD [ Thu Aug 10, 2017 3:57 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

this version of ttg tool cant support this landb file or your landb is not intact... becuse some time ttarch extractor (ttarchext.exe) can not read the header... check your file with hex editor and make sure your header file is in there (6vsm & 5vsm)

Author:  martanius [ Thu Aug 10, 2017 12:07 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Oh, okay. It looks like my file is without header. I read about that somewhere here, that ttarchext have a big problem with extracting files from TTARCH archives of new games. My game is Walking Dead Michonne, the archive extension is TTARCH2 then. But what else do I have to use instead of ttarchext.exe to extract TTARCH2 archives?

PS: TTG Tool show this error even when I want to encrypt txt file into landb file.

Again somewhere here is that they used Telltale Explorer but it is out of date, the newest version seems to be from 2016 and it don't support Walking Dead Michonne or Walking Dead New Frontier. When I try to open TTARCH2 file from Michonne folder, it shows error "Decompression Error".

EDIT:

Solved it! In TTARCH I was extracting using the -m option and that way the whole archive was extracted WITHOUT headers. So I simply used just game ID, input and output folder and files have HEADERS!

ttarchext.exe <ID> C:\Input\something.ttarch2 "C:\Output"

instead of

ttarchext.exe -m <ID> C:\Input\something.ttarch2 "C:\Output"

But now when I try to pack the txt file, it says Import in file: something.landb is incorrect. :(
And nothing is in output folder.

Well, I solved it again. I just unchecked the "Use a real ID of text in LANDB/LANGDB" option.

Author:  Taner038 [ Thu Aug 10, 2017 5:48 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Taner038 wrote:
I want to translation Batman The Enemy Within
but, ttarch.exe is not working.
Does anyone know the code for Batman?


up.

Author:  GHOST DEAD [ Thu Aug 10, 2017 6:17 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Taner038 wrote:
Taner038 wrote:
I want to translation Batman The Enemy Within
but, ttarch.exe is not working.
Does anyone know the code for Batman?


up.

give me a small file

Author:  Taner038 [ Thu Aug 10, 2017 6:29 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

GHOST DEAD wrote:
give me a small file


file:
http://www.mediafire.com/file/oa7o2wa6o ... ichore.rar

106,97 kb.

Author:  martanius [ Fri Aug 11, 2017 1:40 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Telltale and Gametap - extract to translate

Hello, I would like to test my translation and I know how to put translated text into game using ttarchext and TTG Tools, but some of the characters are... blank? Because some of characters in my language are different from the english characters so I need to change in-game font to be able to properly show them.

Please, where do I find fonts and how to change them?

There is this archive WDM_pc_Project_txmesh.ttarch2 and inside of that are some files with .font extension, but I cant find anything about .font extension on google and I dont know how to change it.
I downloaded font with characters of my language, but it is in .ttf. Is it possible to convert it into .font ?

Thank you.

Page 39 of 42 All times are UTC + 1 hour
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group
http://www.phpbb.com/