XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Wed Oct 18, 2017 1:38 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour

Post subject: Batman the telltale series (Need help)
PostPosted: Wed Nov 02, 2016 12:50 am 
ultra-n00b

Have thanks: 0 time

Hi Im a complete noob to translating video games and i want to get into it to translate it for my brother.
Id like some help w translating batman the telltale series because so far i have only come accross some tools but no instructions on how to use them...
If anyone knows how to use "TTG tools" or some other program that can help me translate please give me a detailed explanation and keep in mind i have basically no computer knowledge apart from gaming.

You can make the ads go away by registering

Post subject: Re: Batman the telltale series (Need help)
PostPosted: Sat Nov 05, 2016 12:09 am 
ultra-n00b

Have thanks: 0 time
Hey, things you're asking are already covered in other forum topic, so here i will just try to gather all things.

To edit game text you will need 2 tools (in fact first is included with second tool, but that not important at this moment;)):
1. TTARCH
2. TTG TOOLS

1. First extract content of "TTG TOOLS for Batman.rar" archive to some folder, let's assume that will be "C:\TTG Tools".
2. Now extract "ttarchext.zip" archive to same folder, and replace all files when you will be asked, this will update ttarchext to newest version.
3. Before you can use TTG Tools, you have to configure working paths for app. To do this open "C:\TTG Tools\config.xml" in notepad, and edit 2 entries: pathForInputFolder, pathForOutputFolder. Content of your file should look like this:
Code:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>