XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Tue May 23, 2017 12:36 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 64 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare
PostPosted: Wed Feb 29, 2012 3:49 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 8:34 pm
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time

miGma wrote:
Now it's been like this:

Image

Image

See the subtitles.


Why does this happen? I do everything correctly.

You can make the ads go away by registering



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare
PostPosted: Wed Feb 29, 2012 5:37 pm 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 2:04 pm
Posts: 327
Location: Hungary
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 129 times
I have to see your files to find out what's wrong.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare
PostPosted: Thu Mar 01, 2012 5:00 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 8:34 pm
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time
Okay, the text file was faulty I guess, it works awesome now! Thanks for the tool again.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare
PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2012 12:04 am 
Offline
beginner

Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 10:39 pm
Posts: 30
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 0 time
Can you also add an option to filter files when extracting? For instance only extract texture files, only extract sound files etc.
Thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare
PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2012 8:54 am 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 2:04 pm
Posts: 327
Location: Hungary
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 129 times
I think. But I need a couple days.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare
PostPosted: Mon Mar 05, 2012 5:04 pm 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 2:04 pm
Posts: 327
Location: Hungary
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 129 times
JPulowski wrote:
Can you also add an option to filter files when extracting? For instance only extract texture files, only extract sound files etc.
Thanks.

Done. First post updated.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare
PostPosted: Tue Mar 06, 2012 12:13 pm 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Mon May 23, 2011 2:43 am
Posts: 170
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 7 times
what type of modding is available? only subtitle changes?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare
PostPosted: Tue Mar 06, 2012 12:41 pm 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 2:04 pm
Posts: 327
Location: Hungary
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 129 times
I have no idea. I made this tool, to I can translate the game, maybe edit the textures.
But you can unpack everything from bin/rmp, and as far as I know, the game can read from folder, os probably you can do everything you want.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare
PostPosted: Sat Mar 31, 2012 5:06 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2012 4:54 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time
PLease Can you find a way to disable the shadows in ALan Wake b'cause i am having performance issues
Before i found a way to disable the Motion Blur And Vectur BLur & i was asked to replace two .obj files from a youtube video to here
Alan Wake\shaders\build\pc
I saw there were shadow**.obj files

Can You please find a way to disable the shadows
i really appreciate the work you've done in making the alan wake mod tool
and i would be very much greatful if you find a way to disable the shadows


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare
PostPosted: Sun Apr 01, 2012 2:26 pm 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 2:04 pm
Posts: 327
Location: Hungary
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 129 times
I don't know the .obj file. How they works, how they can edit etc.
I made the opportunity, to anyone can get the files, change them, and put them back into the game. If you want to disable the shadows, you have to figure out how. I'm not modder.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare
PostPosted: Wed Apr 04, 2012 7:29 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Wed Apr 04, 2012 6:44 pm
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 4 times
Have thanks: 1 time
Hello, sorry for my english.
I want to dub this game. I was unpacking ep999-000-en then creating my .fsb (IMA ADPCM). After that .fsb was being copied to the folder ep999-000-en into the respective directory. All was being packed and I was starting the game, but still original tracks sounded.
Where does it take the original sounds, if they are absent in ep999-000-en?
How do I get my records sounded?
And who knows where is "CINE" audio files?

P.S. Evin, thanks for your tool.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2012 1:40 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Thu Apr 12, 2012 1:37 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Hi,
Great tool mate ,i tried to change the buttons2.binft in font folder with another font and my game is not starting,please soembody share there buttons2.binft in fonts folder of ep999-001.bin.thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare
PostPosted: Tue Apr 17, 2012 12:18 pm 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Tue Jan 31, 2012 9:43 pm
Posts: 73
Has thanked: 40 times
Have thanks: 25 times
Hi evin
Thanks for great tool.
I tried to edit some textures from ep999-000.rmdp (the big rmdp file) and then imported them but no matter what I do the game don't start.(black screen)
I noticed the rmdp file your tool generates doesn't have some of the first starting bytes of the original rmdp file.and it's size is a little smaller.then I checked the size fixer option and it added some null bytes at the end of the rmdp file but it still doesn't have those first bytes and the game still doesn't start.
Could that be a problem?
Or maybe I'm not doing it the right way.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare
PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2012 2:24 pm 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 2:04 pm
Posts: 327
Location: Hungary
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 129 times
You have to use the compression of original DDS file. If you don't, the size of the new dds will change. The size of the files itself doesn't matter, but the wrong compression can cause this. I can tell, if I could see the original and new dds files.
I edited too textures in the game, and still works everything fine.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare
PostPosted: Wed Apr 18, 2012 5:44 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sat Mar 31, 2012 5:03 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Hi and good job for your mod tools. But have you any idea how to open the models 3d of Alan Wake (.binmsh)? Because there were so many models that should be present if Alan Wake was an open world. Thanks.



Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 64 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group