XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Mon Aug 21, 2017 8:47 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 64 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare
PostPosted: Mon Feb 27, 2012 5:32 pm 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 2:04 pm
Posts: 327
Location: Hungary
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 129 times

Alan Wake Tool v0.5: https://www.dropbox.com/s/qinph0o9dr6yv ... ol.7z?dl=0 (.Net4 required!)

Change log since v0.0.1:
-faster exporting/importing
-3GB+ file support
-text repack
-tex2dds2tex converter, PC ONLY
-X360/PC file support
-American Nightmare file unpack/repack, TESTED (it seems works fine)
-other details in the info.rtf file!

v0.4c
-fixed a Russian text bug
-filter the unpacked/repacked files by extension
-3GB+ file writing bug fixed

v0.5
- AW's American Nightmare PC support

If you find bug, let me know. I'll try to fix it.

You can make the ads go away by registering



Last edited by evin on Sun Apr 16, 2017 5:47 pm, edited 7 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare
PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 1:21 am 
Offline
veteran
User avatar

Joined: Sun Dec 13, 2009 8:35 pm
Posts: 104
Has thanked: 30 times
Have thanks: 29 times
Awesome tool and awesome guy.

Thank you!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare
PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 9:46 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 8:34 pm
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time
Firstly, thanks for the tool.

Secondly, I can't import the text file I translated.. It says "Succesfully imported 0 file(s)." I even tried to import the original text file without any editing, but it said the same. What I do is:
I choose the bin file in game's data folder as the input direction, and choose the folder which contains the text file I edited as the output folder and click Import. "Convert text file" option is checked. Am I doing somethin wrong or?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare
PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 10:33 am 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 2:04 pm
Posts: 327
Location: Hungary
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 129 times
First, unpack the bin/rmdp file. Because you need the string_table.bin file from the bin/rmdp. You can delete the other unpacked files.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare
PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 11:28 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 8:34 pm
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time
evin wrote:
First, unpack the bin/rmdp file. Because you need the string_table.bin file from the bin/rmdp. You can delete the other unpacked files.


What will I do with string_table.bin? I already have the .txt file (which you sent me) and when I unpack the bin/rmdp file and put the text file into locale\en folder, I try to import but it doesn't work. Do I need to delete the string_table.bin file which comes when I unpack the bin/rmdp file? Do I need to convert the text file I have to .bin format? What should I do exactly.. Can you tell me?

And If I need to edit the .bin file - can you tell me a program to view it?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare
PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 6:14 pm 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 2:04 pm
Posts: 327
Location: Hungary
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 129 times
miGma wrote:
evin wrote:
First, unpack the bin/rmdp file. Because you need the string_table.bin file from the bin/rmdp. You can delete the other unpacked files.


What will I do with string_table.bin? I already have the .txt file (which you sent me) and when I unpack the bin/rmdp file and put the text file into locale\en folder, I try to import but it doesn't work. Do I need to delete the string_table.bin file which comes when I unpack the bin/rmdp file? Do I need to convert the text file I have to .bin format? What should I do exactly.. Can you tell me?

And If I need to edit the .bin file - can you tell me a program to view it?


Steps:
-Unpack everything from the bin/rmdp
-delete everything, what you won't edit or change, so in this case, leave only the string_table.bin and it's subfolder
-paste there the translated string_table.bin.txt
-run the tool if you closed, open the bin file, Import


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare
PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 6:21 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 6:06 pm
Posts: 5
Location: Russian
Has thanked: 2 times
Have thanks: 0 time
How to add language to the game?
Code:
.\data\config\locale_config.xml
Add:
Code:
<!-- Begin Partial+ localizations -->
    <!-- XC_LANGUAGE_RUSSIAN -->                        <config xgetlanguage_id="12"    xgetlocale_id="0"   folder="ru"   subtitles_default="1"     bink_voiceover_channel="2"  use_only_one_font="0" />
<!-- End Partial+ localizations -->
Language is added, but no text.
Code:
[MENU_WELCOME]
Does anyone know what to do?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare
PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 6:46 pm 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 2:04 pm
Posts: 327
Location: Hungary
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 129 times
Like this:
locale_config.xml
Code:
<!-- XC_LANGUAGE_FAKELANG -->                        <config xgetlanguage_id="12"    xgetlocale_id="0"   folder="fake"   subtitles_default="1"     bink_voiceover_channel="2"  use_only_one_font="0" />


And need in the data folder these files:
ep999-000-fake.bin
ep999-000-fake.rmdp

fake = a language ID

But the game contain already the Russian language.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare
PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 6:52 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sat Feb 18, 2012 8:34 pm
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time
Now it's been like this:

Image

Image

See the subtitles.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare
PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2012 7:15 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b
User avatar

Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 6:06 pm
Posts: 5
Location: Russian
Has thanked: 2 times
Have thanks: 0 time
In Alan Wake American Nightmare is not Russian.
I have created:
Code:
ep999-000-ru.bin
ep999-000-ru.rmdp
Add:
Code:
<!-- Begin Partial+ localizations -->
    <!-- XC_LANGUAGE_RUSSIAN -->                        <config xgetlanguage_id="12"    xgetlocale_id="0"   folder="ru"   subtitles_default="1"     bink_voiceover_channel="2"  use_only_one_font="0" />
<!-- End Partial+ localizations -->
+ Replaced the font (customer_facing.binfnt, customer_facing_typewriter.binfnt) (from Alane Wake - Russian)
But still no text.
If replace text:
Code:
ep999-000-en.bin
ep999-000-en.rmdp
It works.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare
PostPosted: Wed Feb 29, 2012 9:38 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 11:36 pm
Posts: 3
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
I have problem with fonts in book:
http://puu.sh/iQNZ
I repacked japanese file (replaced fonts and text, even tried to change use_only_one_font from "1" to "0" in locale_config.xml)
In menu and in game everything ok, only in book i have that problem.
Please, help me :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare
PostPosted: Wed Feb 29, 2012 11:56 am 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 2:04 pm
Posts: 327
Location: Hungary
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 129 times
"use_only_one_font" means: the use only the customer_facing.binfnt font file.
The customer_facing_typewriter.binfnt is smaller, and not contain special characters. And this font not contain those characters, you using. And you cannot add new characters!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare
PostPosted: Wed Feb 29, 2012 12:14 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 11:36 pm
Posts: 3
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Well, which font uses Alan Wake for books? Or what files I need to add to the package?
As you can see buttons in right bottom displays normally. (And any other text too.)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare
PostPosted: Wed Feb 29, 2012 12:24 pm 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Sat Aug 05, 2006 2:04 pm
Posts: 327
Location: Hungary
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 129 times
The manuscript pages use customer_facing_typewriter.binfnt font, IF use_only_one_font = 0.
Write back the use_only_one_font to 1. That's all you can do.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Alan Wake and AW's American Nightmare
PostPosted: Wed Feb 29, 2012 1:39 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Fri Feb 24, 2012 11:36 pm
Posts: 3
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Thanks. It works for now...



Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 64 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group