XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Thu Jun 21, 2018 9:12 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1804 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 116, 117, 118, 119, 120, 121  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Tue Sep 26, 2017 6:37 pm 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 2:08 pm
Posts: 10
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 4 times














You can make the ads go away by registering

Hello,

I have added support (more or less, some things still come out screwed up) for animation to the pc version of the plugin for Bayonetta. I usually load several animation at the same time as they are packaged together.
I have a list of animation created by:
Code:
   noesisAnim_t *anim = rapi->rpgAnimFromBonesAndMatsFinish(bones, bone_number, matrixes, hdr.frameCount, 60);
   anim->filename = rapi->Noesis_PooledString(fname);
   anim->aseq = rapi->Noesis_AnimSequencesAlloc(1, hdr.frameCount);
   anim->aseq->s->startFrame = 0;
   anim->aseq->s->endFrame = hdr.frameCount - 1;
   anim->aseq->s->frameRate = 60;
   anim->aseq->s->name = rapi->Noesis_PooledString(fname);
   if (anim)
   {
      animList.Append(anim);
   }

And I then use them this way:
Code:
   int anims_num;
   noesisAnim_t *anims = rapi->Noesis_AnimsFromList(animList, anims_num);
   rapi->rpgSetExData_AnimsNum(anims, anims_num);


I tried with and without anim sequence, but I can't seem to be able to switch between animations and I only ever see the first one.
Any idea of how I can switch between several animations?

Thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Mon Oct 02, 2017 8:31 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:24 am
Posts: 863
Location: Russia, Siberia
Has thanked: 182 times
Have thanks: 92 times
is there a special guide to render with shaders? for example a car body

_________________
Thank you for all you do here
my blog | my forum


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Mon Oct 09, 2017 7:22 pm 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 2:08 pm
Posts: 10
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 4 times
You can disregard my previous question. I found out that you can switch between anims in the data viewer if they are created with:

Code:
int anims_num = animList.Num();
noesisAnim_t *anims = rapi->Noesis_AnimFromAnimsList(animList, anims_num);
rapi->rpgSetExData_AnimsNum(anims, 1);


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Mon Oct 23, 2017 8:44 pm 
Offline
advanced
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 2:24 am
Posts: 52
Has thanked: 9 times
Have thanks: 2 times
MrAdults. you ignored me... i never got around to buying a qumarion for this app... does the app support the newest kinect? i went back in this thread but didn't find any info...

edit: i saw your notes on kinect. and it seems to still run on the 360 model... no?

_________________
http://www.clip-studio.com/quma/en/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Fri Oct 27, 2017 11:31 am 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Sat Sep 24, 2011 7:06 pm
Posts: 180
Has thanked: 49 times
Have thanks: 18 times
So I've been working on a script recently and have figured out it's bones and weights to load, however some of the meshes include physic parts and they have their own weights, but the skeleton doesn't have bones for them. Because of this, no bone gets loaded so either the script errors when it tries to connect the bone map to the skeleton or if I have it skip, it will load all of the weights wrong.

Does anyone know if there is a function in Noesis that allows it to create bones based on the bone map list? This is the only way that I think could be a way around the problem, by creating bones for the physic weights so that it doesn't error or load weights wrong, unless someone else knows of a fix instead. Thanks!

EDIT: Nevermind! I realised I could just create a new bone with the bone name and it works out just fine.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Sun Oct 29, 2017 9:01 am 
Offline
beginner
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2015 6:09 am
Posts: 34
Location: Moscow, Russia
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 23 times
I've been working with Wii games lately, and they tend to use separate buffers for positions, uvs, normals, etc. and separate index lists into these buffers. I usually go the most straightforward way and build trilists of vertices, which leads to heavily unoptimized meshes. I could find all of the unique combinations of pos+uv+etc and make an index list for that, or I could let rapi.rpgOptimize sort it out but it would mean building new binary buffers for it. Neither looks very good. Maybe there is a better way to handle this situation?


UPD: I guess Immediate-mode drawing is the answer. Got vertex count almost 5 times down with it and rpgOptimize.

PS: Nothing makes your meshes as unoptimized as an extra tabulation does.

_________________
My plugins for Noesis: https://github.com/Zheneq/Noesis-Plugins


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Tue Oct 31, 2017 4:26 pm 
Offline
beginner
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2015 6:09 am
Posts: 34
Location: Moscow, Russia
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 23 times
What did I do wrong? Same thing for every bone.


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.


_________________
My plugins for Noesis: https://github.com/Zheneq/Noesis-Plugins


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Tue Nov 14, 2017 2:44 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 2:19 am
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time
Señor Casaroja wrote:
-4.2 - New "Universal Debugger" client built into Noesis. Uses a generic protocol to support disassembly, memory viewing/modification, and a variety of general debugging features under virtually any architecture and addressing mode. Debugger protocol specifies that either the client or the host may implement necessary functionality to support disassembly and other debugging interfaces.

And how to use it? I really need it but I can't find any info on how to use it. Does it require some specific emulator? Or emulator has to be modified in some way? In my case I want to attach this debugger to PCSXR but I had no luck with this so far. Also how about full support of PS1 memory map with all its mirrors, scratchpad and IO ports? Are they implemented or it can show only the main RAM region?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Tue Nov 28, 2017 5:04 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Mon Nov 27, 2017 12:41 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
I was trying to view models from Duke Nukem Forever in Noesis. The data extracted just fine from the .dat files and i have it all in one folder for each character, but i'm getting an error message and crash when i open any .msh file:

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Fri Dec 01, 2017 3:24 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Thu Jun 11, 2015 2:19 am
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time
Starbrain wrote:
I was trying to view models from Duke Nukem Forever in Noesis. The data extracted just fine from the .dat files and i have it all in one folder for each character, but i'm getting an error message and crash when i open any .msh file:

Image


This is the best error message I've ever seen! :bahaha:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Sun Jan 21, 2018 7:38 pm 
Offline
n00b
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2016 11:12 pm
Posts: 15
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 0 time
Hi,

I would like to know how to convert a Triangle Strip (with separator FF FF) to triangles. I tried doing my own function but the faces get bad oriented. It seems that Noesis has a function that may can convert the Triangles Strip (noesis.RPGEO_TRIANGLE_STRIP), but I didn't manage to use it.

I'm trying this:
Code:
TriangleStrip = RenderableFile.read(IBlockSize)
Triangle = noesis.RPGEO_TRIANGLE_STRIP(TriangleStrip)


but I'm getting this error: 'int' object is not callable.

Does this function convert a Triangle Strip to triangles? What is the type of the argument?

Thanks in advance!

_________________
Burnout Paradise: Tutorial - Extracting BP files with Unpacker

Burnout Paradise: Tutorial - Packing the BP files using Burnout Packer

Burnout Paradise: DGI Vehicle Pack


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Mon Jan 22, 2018 12:30 pm 
Offline
beginner
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2015 6:09 am
Posts: 34
Location: Moscow, Russia
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 23 times
DGIorio wrote:
...a function that may can convert the Triangles Strip (noesis.RPGEO_TRIANGLE_STRIP)

It's not a function, it's a constant.
If you are using RPG, you want to call
Code:
rapi.rpgCommitTriangles(TriangleStrip, noesis.RPGEODATA_SHORT, numIdx, noesis.RPGEO_TRIANGLE_STRIP)

Check Noesis/plugins/python/__NPExample.txt for more examples.

_________________
My plugins for Noesis: https://github.com/Zheneq/Noesis-Plugins


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Mon Jan 22, 2018 10:55 pm 
Offline
n00b
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2016 11:12 pm
Posts: 15
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 0 time
zheneq wrote:
DGIorio wrote:
...a function that may can convert the Triangles Strip (noesis.RPGEO_TRIANGLE_STRIP)

It's not a function, it's a constant.
If you are using RPG, you want to call
Code:
rapi.rpgCommitTriangles(TriangleStrip, noesis.RPGEODATA_SHORT, numIdx, noesis.RPGEO_TRIANGLE_STRIP)

Check Noesis/plugins/python/__NPExample.txt for more examples.


Thanks for these infos, but "rapi.rpgCommitTriangles" doens't ruturn what I want. However I definied a new function to convert triangle strips to triangle list and it's working pretty well.

_________________
Burnout Paradise: Tutorial - Extracting BP files with Unpacker

Burnout Paradise: Tutorial - Packing the BP files using Burnout Packer

Burnout Paradise: DGI Vehicle Pack


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Thu Jan 25, 2018 6:04 pm 
Offline
beginner
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2015 6:09 am
Posts: 34
Location: Moscow, Russia
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 23 times
How do I create morph targets in immediate mode? immVertMorphIndex doesn't seem to do anything.

_________________
My plugins for Noesis: https://github.com/Zheneq/Noesis-Plugins


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 8:58 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 2:57 am
Posts: 1007
Has thanked: 44 times
Have thanks: 494 times
There are various strip modes you can try if the default one doesn't work, as well as an option to set the terminating index. (pretty common back in the PS3/360 days, people don't tend to bother with strips as much these days)

The morph stuff requires you to commit separate buffers for positions/normals (as many as you need), and immVertMorphIndex specifies the index into those buffers for the vertex you're presently committing.

That DNF bug was fixed quite a few months back, the same time I added DNF animation support.

It's pretty common for me to go months without checking this thread, so if you want a reply from me specifically, you can track me down elsewhere. But I don't promise to not ignore you. (but I probably won't ignore you if you're trying to actually make something in Noesis)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1804 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 116, 117, 118, 119, 120, 121  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group