XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Sun May 28, 2017 11:45 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1759 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 114, 115, 116, 117, 118  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Thu Dec 22, 2016 8:04 pm 
Offline
advanced
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 2:24 am
Posts: 50
Has thanked: 8 times
Have thanks: 2 times

MrAdults! Remember me? The Qumarion dude. Who wanted ya to incorporate Quma into Noesis? Too bad those JP guys never expanded to ship outside their country huh? The official site hasn't updated in about as long as i've been away...

You can make the ads go away by registering


_________________
http://www.clip-studio.com/quma/en/


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2017 1:07 am 
Offline
advanced
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 10:55 am
Posts: 57
Has thanked: 11 times
Have thanks: 87 times
Is it possible to create a key frame with one of axis missing?
I'm trying to convert some animations from a game but it skips out a few frames sometimes on certain axis's,
For example the x and z axis could have a values on frames 50-100 but the y axis doesn't
but it would have one value on frame 50 and one value on frame 100 and then just interpolate between them.

I don't know if this is possible to do in noesis?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Sat Jan 07, 2017 9:40 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 2:57 am
Posts: 1003
Has thanked: 44 times
Have thanks: 467 times
If you want to feed keyframe data that isn't natively supported by the keyframe interpolator, you have to convert it first. In your case, this means generating the keyframe-mismatched elements of your position/rotation/etc. by evaluating them at a given time before feeding them to Noesis.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Mon Jan 09, 2017 4:44 pm 
Offline
veteran

Joined: Tue Jun 16, 2009 4:41 am
Posts: 86
Has thanked: 9 times
Have thanks: 2 times
About the scene file used in noesis ,,called xxxxx.noesis .
Is there any guide to read about it?I want to know how to use command "-loadoptions".
I am trying to merge standard .bvh animation into standard fbx models.
Is this possible to be done by noesis's scene file management?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Mon Jan 09, 2017 11:12 pm 
Offline
advanced
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 22, 2011 10:55 am
Posts: 57
Has thanked: 11 times
Have thanks: 87 times
Cool thanks for the info, I used the formula x = (1 - a) * x1 + a * x2 to filling the missing parts and it looks smooth judging from a couple quick previews. It's honestly a weird way to store animation info but i guess it saves file space.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Tue Jan 10, 2017 6:31 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 2:57 am
Posts: 1003
Has thanked: 44 times
Have thanks: 467 times
mikulover39 wrote:
Cool thanks for the info, I used the formula x = (1 - a) * x1 + a * x2 to filling the missing parts and it looks smooth judging from a couple quick previews. It's honestly a weird way to store animation info but i guess it saves file space.

:up:

falconcool wrote:
About the scene file used in noesis ,,called xxxxx.noesis .
Is there any guide to read about it?I want to know how to use command "-loadoptions".
I am trying to merge standard .bvh animation into standard fbx models.
Is this possible to be done by noesis's scene file management?

There's no need to use .noesis files for that, just use -loadanim. For example, if exporting file01.bvh to allanims.fbx, add -loadanim file02.bvh -loadanim file03.bvh -loadanim file04.bvh ... to the commandline, and they'll all get smashed together into the FBX output.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Wed Jan 25, 2017 2:11 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 2:57 am
Posts: 1003
Has thanked: 44 times
Have thanks: 467 times
Updated original post with a link to the build automation & tracking site, which gets auto-updated with current builds and documentation.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Sun Feb 19, 2017 9:36 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:24 am
Posts: 795
Location: Russia, Siberia
Has thanked: 137 times
Have thanks: 77 times
Is there a way to flip model and skeleton along axis? sometimes I'm getting models flipped along X in which, for ex., left hand is on the right side of the body. So I think that maybe noesis could handle this flipping thing.

_________________
Thank you for all you do here
my blog | my forum


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 4:09 am 
Offline
veteran

Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 10:14 pm
Posts: 151
Has thanked: 33 times
Have thanks: 8 times
So i'll give you a little run down of what i do here to get to my problem so i work in 3s max 2012 and above to model,rig and import ported models and when i export the models to fbx 2009 format cause i need it for 3ds max 9 cause the game i mod only has plugin for that version and it just gives me square boxes when i import as dummy (which i want my bones as dummys).

So i just export it as a 2012 fbx and i use Noesis as a converter to open it in 3ds max 9 but i've been noticing when i do this and use noesis to export out as fbx it doesn't keep my proper scale i had it as in max 2012 and rotated the models root bone at like a -90 so it's got the hold body laying face first in the grid box and it deletes any "extra" bones i have in the scene that aren't rigged or linked to anything, then adds a bone and skin modifier to any mesh i have in my scene that isn't rigged.

It's not that these are easy fixes for me in 3ds max it's just gets annoying that it does this when i have like 4 or 5 models i need to work on and i have to go back in and replace all of this stuff and remove the bones noesis created and delete the non-rigged models skin modifier.

I've even noticed this when i use Unwrap 3d on star wars battlefront models and i export as max 2012/15 and it deletes every unused bone on the model that it isn't rigged to making me have to replace them.

So is there anyway that this could be fixed or possible have options so it doesn't do stuff like this when exporting as FBX in Noesis?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 6:06 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 3:01 pm
Posts: 2397
Has thanked: 56 times
Have thanks: 1134 times
Did you try
-fbxnewexport
also you can try
-scale for model size.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2017 12:25 pm 
Offline
VIP member
VIP member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2008 12:16 pm
Posts: 772
Has thanked: 1692 times
Have thanks: 382 times
Request: please eliminate the UV flipping that occurs when importing/exporting obj files. (:

_________________
Noesis
Hex2obj
QuickBMS
TextureFinder
Unity Assets Bundle Extractor


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 1:33 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 2:57 am
Posts: 1003
Has thanked: 44 times
Have thanks: 467 times
Tosyk wrote:
Is there a way to flip model and skeleton along axis? sometimes I'm getting models flipped along X in which, for ex., left hand is on the right side of the body. So I think that maybe noesis could handle this flipping thing.

There's an option in the data viewer to flip the projection. Otherwise it's up to the importer to modify the handedness if it's desired. Generally I'm a fan of leaving geometry intact and passing it through directly.

JakeGreen wrote:
So i'll give you a little run down of what i do here to get to my problem so i work in 3s max 2012 and above to model,rig and import ported models and when i export the models to fbx 2009 format cause i need it for 3ds max 9 cause the game i mod only has plugin for that version and it just gives me square boxes when i import as dummy (which i want my bones as dummys).

So i just export it as a 2012 fbx and i use Noesis as a converter to open it in 3ds max 9 but i've been noticing when i do this and use noesis to export out as fbx it doesn't keep my proper scale i had it as in max 2012 and rotated the models root bone at like a -90 so it's got the hold body laying face first in the grid box and it deletes any "extra" bones i have in the scene that aren't rigged or linked to anything, then adds a bone and skin modifier to any mesh i have in my scene that isn't rigged.

It's not that these are easy fixes for me in 3ds max it's just gets annoying that it does this when i have like 4 or 5 models i need to work on and i have to go back in and replace all of this stuff and remove the bones noesis created and delete the non-rigged models skin modifier.

I've even noticed this when i use Unwrap 3d on star wars battlefront models and i export as max 2012/15 and it deletes every unused bone on the model that it isn't rigged to making me have to replace them.

So is there anyway that this could be fixed or possible have options so it doesn't do stuff like this when exporting as FBX in Noesis?

Noesis doesn't touch any of this data on the way through. If you don't want bones created to represent static geometry transforms, use -fbxnomeshbones.

AceWell wrote:
Request: please eliminate the UV flipping that occurs when importing/exporting obj files. (:

No UV flipping occurs. UV's remain perfectly intact. If your importer is flipping them, that's your importer's problem, and Noesis offers the "flip UV" option for this reason.

This is all fake news.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 2:07 am 
Offline
VIP member
VIP member
User avatar

Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2008 12:16 pm
Posts: 772
Has thanked: 1692 times
Have thanks: 382 times
MrAdults wrote:
No UV flipping occurs.
false (:

MrAdults wrote:
UV's remain perfectly intact.
true :)

MrAdults wrote:
If your importer is flipping them, that's your importer's problem,
i don't know what that means, i've never written a Wavefront obj importer or exporter for Noesis
(though that does sound fun :D ), they flip on export to obj no matter what importer you used

Quote:
and Noesis offers the "flip UV" option
maybe because it flips the UVs on Wavefront obj import/export? no other 3d software i use ever needs this option.

anyway, its not a problem for me, just for those who aren't used to having to flip the UVs every time :ninja:
Have a nice day! :D

_________________
Noesis
Hex2obj
QuickBMS
TextureFinder
Unity Assets Bundle Extractor


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 9:39 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 2:57 am
Posts: 1003
Has thanked: 44 times
Have thanks: 467 times
Take a look at the texture coordinate for a vertex in a given game file before Noesis touches it. Now export that file to .obj with Noesis. Look at the texture coordinate in the .obj file. Is it exactly the same? Unless the importer for that game mangled it on import, yes it is.

Import that .obj back into Noesis. Look at the texture coordinate. Is it still exactly the same? Yes it is. Export that .obj to another .obj and look at the texture coordinate. Is it still exactly the same? Yes it is.

Now import that .obj into your program of choice. Oh, did it flip your texture coordinates? Probably!

No reasonably official Wavefront .obj spec actually specifies UV coordinates (0, 0) as the lower-left or upper-left in image space. Noesis does the right thing by leaving it alone, and Noesis does not care how your target renderer is going to interpret the UV coordinates. Noesis isn't going to transform UV's from a target format because it's from a platform that treats (0, 0) as lower-left. That's none of Noesis's concern, and that's why Noesis has options to flip UV's globally to fit any given specification without transforming data in the process, and it has options to flip UV's on export for any format in case your target importer/renderer has no other way of dealing with UV coordinates which assume a different image space. If you're using .obj and you don't understand any of this, you shouldn't even be using .obj. It's a limited format.

Remember what your parents always told you growing up: just because it's different, it doesn't make it wrong.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Fri Feb 24, 2017 4:53 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:24 am
Posts: 795
Location: Russia, Siberia
Has thanked: 137 times
Have thanks: 77 times
MrAdults wrote:
Tosyk wrote:
Is there a way to flip model and skeleton along axis? sometimes I'm getting models flipped along X in which, for ex., left hand is on the right side of the body. So I think that maybe noesis could handle this flipping thing.

There's an option in the data viewer to flip the projection. Otherwise it's up to the importer to modify the handedness if it's desired. Generally I'm a fan of leaving geometry intact and passing it through directly.
can you add this options to use it with batch mode?


_________________
Thank you for all you do here
my blog | my forum


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1759 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 114, 115, 116, 117, 118  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group