XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Thu Dec 13, 2018 10:44 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1809 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107 ... 121  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Wed May 21, 2014 10:49 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 3:01 pm
Posts: 2503
Has thanked: 57 times
Have thanks: 1248 times

georwar wrote:
I have windows 8 pro 64 Bits
and can. run your application. just one look
do not know why. no longer let me open your application
help
noesis v40975


Download the latest noesis to a new folder and try to run it.
http://oasis.xentax.com/index.php?content=downloads

You can make the ads go away by registering



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Thu May 22, 2014 1:09 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2010 7:45 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
chrrox wrote:
georwar wrote:
I have windows 8 pro 64 Bits
and can. run your application. just one look
do not know why. no longer let me open your application
help
noesis v40975


Download the latest noesis to a new folder and try to run it.
http://oasis.xentax.com/index.php?content=downloads


No working help pleas


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Fri May 23, 2014 1:56 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 2:57 am
Posts: 1007
Has thanked: 44 times
Have thanks: 495 times
No one can help if you don't give more explicit information. You haven't stated anything useful other than that you're running Windows 8, which Noesis typically runs fine on. You didn't say if nothing happens when you run the executable, if it crashes, it hangs, etc.

It's also important to note which version you had that was working for you. Your phrasing indicates you had it work and it stopped with an update.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Sun May 25, 2014 4:55 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Thu Jul 22, 2010 7:45 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
The first time I run the program. noesis v40975
I had no problem to run
the second time I tried to run it.
not run
and does not send me any error message. :scaredy:
try with different versions noesis v***** with the same results
I have windows 8 pro with media center
64 Bits :oops:

Ok now is working
do not know what the hell is wrong with my computer
but anyway now this worked
o and thanks for the program
great program when you created. :roll:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Sat May 31, 2014 12:48 am 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:24 am
Posts: 936
Location: Russia, Siberia
Has thanked: 226 times
Have thanks: 107 times
MrAdults wrote:
Since the bones are set independently after the model is constructed, you need to swap handedness of those matrices too. See the example usage in the Bullet Witch script. (the lines to swap endianness are commented out)
I can't get any satisfactory result here, help would be appreciated.

_________________
Thank you for all you do here
my blog | my forum


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Fri Jun 06, 2014 11:41 pm 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 2:08 am
Posts: 345
Has thanked: 13 times
Have thanks: 22 times
Alright, so for the past few years, I've had a hard running Noesis because my main computer is an iMac. I've been constantly updating Wine to get better functionality with Windows programs, but Noesis had always crashed the Windows Emulator, so I hadn't used Noesis on it in months.
However, I've recently tested Noesis with the latest versions of Wine and Crossover and it's currently running with full functionality. To prove my findings, here's a picture of Doom 2 MAP01:
Image
Mac and Linux users rejoice!

_________________
BBSFM and KH2FM+ saves are compatible with KH2.5. http://forum.xentax.com/viewtopic.php?t=13424


Last edited by Mirrorman95 on Sat Jun 07, 2014 8:15 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Sat Jun 07, 2014 3:55 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 2:57 am
Posts: 1007
Has thanked: 44 times
Have thanks: 495 times
That's good to know.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Mon Jun 09, 2014 1:28 am 
Offline
Site Admin
User avatar

Joined: Wed Jan 15, 2003 6:45 pm
Posts: 4025
Location: Dungeons of Doom
Has thanked: 417 times
Have thanks: 566 times
Aaaahhhhh, Doom 2 - Map 1 ..... We've all been there.... Right? .... RIGHT? Are you with me, or am I old and you're like :bye:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Tue Jun 10, 2014 4:37 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 2:57 am
Posts: 1007
Has thanked: 44 times
Have thanks: 495 times
:twisted: :devilgrin: :evilfury: :bravo:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Thu Jun 12, 2014 12:23 pm 
Offline
beginner

Joined: Fri Jul 23, 2010 10:39 pm
Posts: 20
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Hi MrAdults! May I request something for Noesis?

I would like you to add an additional parameter for .obj files if possible. I need a parameter that I can use to attach a few chars to the texture name inside the .mtl file. Something like what you have with the fbx parameter "-fbxtexext <arg>" but for obj files.

Thanks in advance!

EDIT: Also, if it were possible could you add the options you have in the Export menu such as "Flip UVs" and "Rotate 90º" to the batch process?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Sat Jun 21, 2014 1:34 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 2:57 am
Posts: 1007
Has thanked: 44 times
Have thanks: 495 times
You could probably write a script pretty easily to do the texture name thing for you. But maybe I'll just add a generic suffix option since a prefix option already exists.

Flip UV's/Rotate 90 is already possible, just add -flipuv and -rotate -90 0 0 to the batch export template commandline.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Sun Jun 29, 2014 2:09 am 
Offline
beginner

Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 11:48 pm
Posts: 29
Has thanked: 13 times
Have thanks: 0 time
i have the latest version of noesis and it was working the day before but now when i start it, it just crashes with no error message, i looked for a crash log and didnt find it, i deleted it and redownloaded it thinking something the folder but it is still doing it, i am on windows 7 64 if that helps any

EDIT found this in event viewer
Code:
Faulting application name: Noesis.exe, version: 1.0.0.1, time stamp: 0x53a6ef2a
Faulting module name: atigktxx.dll, version: 8.14.1.6374, time stamp: 0x53507ac9
Exception code: 0xc0000005
Fault offset: 0x0000e5d5
Faulting process id: 0xfbc
Faulting application start time: 0x01cf9378cc013609
Faulting application path: C:\Users\Samantha\Desktop\noesis\Noesis.exe
Faulting module path: C:\Windows\system32\atigktxx.dll
Report Id: 0bab2764-ff6c-11e3-b3e8-003067e50775


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2014 1:56 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 2:57 am
Posts: 1007
Has thanked: 44 times
Have thanks: 495 times
Not at all sure why you'd be getting a crash in your gl driver only on subsequent runs. You can try updating your graphics drivers.

If that doesn't work, try deleting the "HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Noesis" key in your registry and tell me if it starts up properly again after that. That should be the only difference between a clean slate and an unclean slate.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2014 2:09 pm 
Offline
beginner

Joined: Sat Jun 30, 2012 11:48 pm
Posts: 29
Has thanked: 13 times
Have thanks: 0 time
MrAdults wrote:
Not at all sure why you'd be getting a crash in your gl driver only on subsequent runs. You can try updating your graphics drivers.

If that doesn't work, try deleting the "HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Noesis" key in your registry and tell me if it starts up properly again after that. That should be the only difference between a clean slate and an unclean slate.

that fixed it thanks so much, i have had the most updated drivers and even tried completely removing and reinstalling them and it didnt work but the deleting of the reg key worked thanks!


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2014 12:28 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Mar 23, 2009 2:57 am
Posts: 1007
Has thanked: 44 times
Have thanks: 495 times
Are you able to run it fine without clearing that key out now? I'd like to know if you changed a setting that caused this or if somehow the registry entry was corrupted out of nowhere.



Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1809 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107 ... 121  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group