XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Fri Jun 22, 2018 4:23 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1804 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 117, 118, 119, 120, 121  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Wed Feb 07, 2018 4:30 am 
Offline
beginner
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jul 17, 2015 6:09 am
Posts: 34
Location: Moscow, Russia
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 23 times

MrAdults wrote:
The morph stuff requires you to commit separate buffers for positions/normals (as many as you need), and immVertMorphIndex specifies the index into those buffers for the vertex you're presently committing.


Sure, but how exactly do I use this function? Whatever I try, Noesis does the same thing as if I wasn't calling it. Which results, obviously, in all targets (corrupted or not) combined in a single mesh.

You can make the ads go away by registering


_________________
My plugins for Noesis: https://github.com/Zheneq/Noesis-Plugins


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 10:42 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Mon Feb 12, 2018 7:34 pm
Posts: 3
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Guys I'm having trouble with Heads inside stomach, any advice?

Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 3:41 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2014 4:47 pm
Posts: 5
Has thanked: 6 times
Have thanks: 0 time
I use Noesis to export animation in Fantasy 8.
But ... in Noesis, it can view 400 frames of animation. When i export to fbx and open it in unity or maya, it only have 300 frames.
Where the last 100 frames have gone? :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Tue Feb 13, 2018 9:33 am 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 10:55 pm
Posts: 642
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Has thanked: 20 times
Have thanks: 21 times
dragoncrest wrote:
I use Noesis to export animation in Fantasy 8.
But ... in Noesis, it can view 400 frames of animation. When i export to fbx and open it in unity or maya, it only have 300 frames.
Where the last 100 frames have gone? :(


Try changing mayas frames per second, and also try changing the amount of visible frames in the maya timeline.

_________________
"Lemons are people nice hardworking & honest people too..."


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Wed Feb 14, 2018 4:06 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sun Sep 21, 2014 4:47 pm
Posts: 5
Has thanked: 6 times
Have thanks: 0 time
I checked again in Maya and i saw it have full animation. Frame number in Noesis display different from frame number in Maya.
Another problem, when i export bone animation and open it in other softwares, the y-axis is negative. How can i revert that?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Wed Feb 14, 2018 6:49 am 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Tue May 16, 2006 10:55 pm
Posts: 642
Location: Tokyo, Japan
Has thanked: 20 times
Have thanks: 21 times
dragoncrest wrote:
I checked again in Maya and i saw it have full animation. Frame number in Noesis display different from frame number in Maya.
Another problem, when i export bone animation and open it in other softwares, the y-axis is negative. How can i revert that?


Usually on import, in the case its a DAE or FBX you'll have the option in the importers settings to Change from Y up to Z up for example, or -Y to +Y.

Note: Z-up is really common, a fair few game engines use it, especially Japanese ones, along with Unreal Engine.

Additionally you could just change your softwares up axis to the same as the file, this way your exports will import ok into any game engine without you having to fiddle with export import settings.

_________________
"Lemons are people nice hardworking & honest people too..."


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Mon Feb 19, 2018 10:13 pm 
Offline
n00b
User avatar

Joined: Sun Jan 10, 2016 11:12 pm
Posts: 15
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 0 time
Hello,

How can I use rapi.toolExportGData to export textures to .dds? I got it working for models, but when exporting textures it says "invalid model". It seems that it's supposed to work with textures too.

Quote:
-3.97 - Added rapi.toolLoadGData, rapi.toolFreeGData, rapi.toolSetGData, rapi.toolExportGData, rapi.toolGetLoadedModelCount, and rapi.toolGetLoadedModel. These functions are intended for tool scripts, and allow loading/saving/manipulating any kind of supported (models, textures, etc.) data.


I also tried to use saveImageRGBA, but my image format are DXT1 and DXT5.

Thanks in advance.

_________________
Burnout Paradise: Tutorial - Extracting BP files with Unpacker

Burnout Paradise: Tutorial - Packing the BP files using Burnout Packer

Burnout Paradise: DGI Vehicle Pack


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Sun Apr 01, 2018 7:45 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:24 am
Posts: 865
Location: Russia, Siberia
Has thanked: 185 times
Have thanks: 92 times
is there a way to load .smd with long bone names? right now all the names becoming just 'boneXXX' therefore converted models loses their connection with animation.

it botheres me for long time and I still can't find workaround

_________________
Thank you for all you do here
my blog | my forum


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Sun Apr 01, 2018 11:13 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 3:01 pm
Posts: 2461
Has thanked: 56 times
Have thanks: 1222 times
Tosyk wrote:
is there a way to load .smd with long bone names? right now all the names becoming just 'boneXXX' therefore converted models loses their connection with animation.

it botheres me for long time and I still can't find workaround


that normally happens when there are duplicate bone names.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Mon Apr 02, 2018 10:07 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:24 am
Posts: 865
Location: Russia, Siberia
Has thanked: 185 times
Have thanks: 92 times
chrrox wrote:
Tosyk wrote:
is there a way to load .smd with long bone names? right now all the names becoming just 'boneXXX' therefore converted models loses their connection with animation.

it botheres me for long time and I still can't find workaround


that normally happens when there are duplicate bone names.
so you telling that a single name duplication causes renaming of the whole bone name list?

_________________
Thank you for all you do here
my blog | my forum


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Thu Apr 05, 2018 8:27 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:24 am
Posts: 865
Location: Russia, Siberia
Has thanked: 185 times
Have thanks: 92 times
so is there's workaround regarding loosing bone names when open SMD in noesis?
it's critical, because local hero daemon working with SMD format in his projects

_________________
Thank you for all you do here
my blog | my forum


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Mon Apr 09, 2018 2:02 pm 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Sun Aug 27, 2017 2:08 pm
Posts: 10
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 4 times
Is there a way to have some meshes start hidden in the data-viewer? Namely I have shadow meshes that share material with others so I cannot rely on hiding the material (which seems possible), but most of the time I don't need to see them.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2018 11:59 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Mon Apr 05, 2010 11:46 pm
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
I'm trying to extract textures and models from the game JoJo's Bizarre Adventure: Ougon no Kaze which is a capcom game. I have found a few files that look to have tm2 files in them but they are compressed or otherwise scrambled in some way. Any chance you would be able to help me with this? I am looking to translate the entire game. I have already found multiple files with standard shift-jis text in them that have been editable through hex editing, but some things are just images


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 9:00 am 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:24 am
Posts: 865
Location: Russia, Siberia
Has thanked: 185 times
Have thanks: 92 times
is it possible to preserve material and textures path/names within model when converting from PSK into FBX?
tuns out that FBX preserves only material names as meshes material names AND diffuse texture.

p.s.: must say that I love command mode!

_________________
Thank you for all you do here
my blog | my forum


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Spotlight: Señor Casaroja's Noesis
PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 7:21 am 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:24 am
Posts: 865
Location: Russia, Siberia
Has thanked: 185 times
Have thanks: 92 times
Is it possible to add a feature to locally rotate selected bones on export?

Btw, isn’t it right place for feadback here? Almost none of my question on how this beautiful program work weren’t answered.


_________________
Thank you for all you do here
my blog | my forum


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 1804 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 117, 118, 119, 120, 121  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group