XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Wed Aug 23, 2017 4:55 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 36 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools
PostPosted: Wed Dec 09, 2015 9:05 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2015 7:50 am
Posts: 7
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time

The Itexture Converter isn't working for me, select a weapon folder with .unknownres 6bde20ba inside and its not seeing them also tried to rename them to .itexture and nothing

You can make the ads go away by registering



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools
PostPosted: Wed Dec 09, 2015 9:38 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2015 7:50 am
Posts: 7
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time
okay scratch that I got it to get the DDS file but I had to rename it to t_a280_c 6c337f52bd102443 0b000000010000000000000000000000.unknownres6bde20ba without a space in the .unknownres 6bde20ba, but the "DDS" file really isnt a dds file as the header should look like this
DDS |................. .....................................................DXT5....................
this header is blank
and I ran the ctex_all.bat and it gave me this
Image
converted_t_a280_nw 577cca91fe3da737 0b000000010000000000000000000000.PNG
A corrupt file lol, not sure what the prob is


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools
PostPosted: Wed Dec 09, 2015 10:16 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2015 7:50 am
Posts: 7
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time
Also the 3ds Max Script isnt working with the base game models now and needs updating


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools
PostPosted: Fri Dec 11, 2015 8:37 pm 
Offline
veteran

Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 10:14 pm
Posts: 155
Has thanked: 33 times
Have thanks: 9 times
Trophi Hunter wrote:
Also the 3ds Max Script isnt working with the base game models now and needs updating


I only know a little bit about making/editing scripts in 3ds max but i'm trying to get it to work but if someone else gets it before me that'd be awesome.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools
PostPosted: Sun Dec 13, 2015 3:15 am 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2005 9:47 pm
Posts: 585
Has thanked: 43 times
Have thanks: 112 times
[out]


Last edited by Wobble on Sun Mar 12, 2017 11:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools
PostPosted: Mon Dec 21, 2015 3:15 am 
Offline
veteran

Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 10:14 pm
Posts: 155
Has thanked: 33 times
Have thanks: 9 times
Here is a updated mesh and chunk tool for SWBF if you are using the scripts from this thread viewtopic.php?f=10&t=13702 otherwise use the one i posted awhile back for the beta.

http://www.mediafire.com/download/6orou ... Reader.rar


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools
PostPosted: Tue Dec 22, 2015 5:15 am 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2005 9:47 pm
Posts: 585
Has thanked: 43 times
Have thanks: 112 times
[out]


Last edited by Wobble on Sun Mar 12, 2017 11:05 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools
PostPosted: Wed Dec 23, 2015 2:45 am 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jan 04, 2005 9:47 pm
Posts: 585
Has thanked: 43 times
Have thanks: 112 times
[out]


Last edited by Wobble on Sun Mar 12, 2017 11:05 am, edited 2 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools
PostPosted: Sat Dec 26, 2015 1:27 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2015 7:50 am
Posts: 7
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time
@ Jake Green and @ Dainius G, the game is now using the new texture compression formats for dx11 ex.. BC7 and BC5U for the normal maps, your tool Dainius G isn't converting them to the correct format causing that broken texture i posted above Photoshop can now import these formats and save them out too. Jake when were you guys planning on releasing that Star Wars Battlefront Extraction Tool?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools
PostPosted: Sat Dec 26, 2015 11:07 pm 
Offline
veteran

Joined: Sun Aug 22, 2010 10:14 pm
Posts: 155
Has thanked: 33 times
Have thanks: 9 times
Trophi Hunter wrote:
@ Jake Green and @ Dainius G, the game is now using the new texture compression formats for dx11 ex.. BC7 and BC5U for the normal maps, your tool Dainius G isn't converting them to the correct format causing that broken texture i posted above Photoshop can now import these formats and save them out too. Jake when were you guys planning on releasing that Star Wars Battlefront Extraction Tool?


i've already gotten the textures to work using a modified version of the texture tool here done by daemon1 in the game archive section of the forums, models are the only thing atm.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools
PostPosted: Sun Dec 27, 2015 4:23 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2015 7:50 am
Posts: 7
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time
Does any one know what maps are in the .msr file, like what is the red green and blue channel, looks like red or green is spec and the alpha in the normal map is AO


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools
PostPosted: Mon Jan 04, 2016 6:39 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2015 7:50 am
Posts: 7
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time
If your having trouble importing some textures into PhotoShop try this might help
Here


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools
PostPosted: Wed Jan 06, 2016 7:39 am 
Offline
beginner

Joined: Thu Jul 23, 2015 3:15 pm
Posts: 22
Has thanked: 2 times
Have thanks: 2 times
This‘s 3dsMAX script listener error, Able to solve it?
OK
"Frostbite model importer by Dainius G 2014, tested on 3ds max 2012x64"
0
0
""
""
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
0
readHalfFloat()
39
""
90
0
1
8
0
0
0
0
#()
#()
"ObjectFullPathName levels/desert/desert_03/objects/rockwallexterior_01_a_Mesh"
"ObjectFullName rockwallexterior_01_a_Mesh"
"ObjectType 0"
"GUID_Count 4"
"First_Data_Block_Offset 784"
"Mesh_Object_Count 2"
"Mesh_FaceIndice_Format 33"
"FaceIndiceOffset 199792"
769
1793
2049
1289
2054
2055
1569
1570
3074
3332
3358
2056
1571
#("Vert_Positions_F", "Vert_Positions_HF", "Vert_Positions_HF_plus", "Vert_Unknown_Flag1", "Vert_BiNormals", "Vert_Tangents", "Vert_Diffuse_UV", "Vert_Normals_UV", "Vert_Bone_Indices", "Vert_Blend_Weights", "Vert_Unknown_Flag2", "Vert_Unknown_Flag3")
#(769, 1793, 1289, 2054, 2055, 1570, 1569, 3074, 3332, 3358, 2056, 1571)
#()
"------------------------------"
"loop1"
"Submesh_1_VB_Size 52412"
8
2055
"Submesh_1_Vert_Count 816"
"Submesh_1_Face_Indice_Count 1065353216"
"var2 1065353216"
"Submesh_1_Material_Name 瓽!B?峋!o[?
"Position before verts 0 0x0"
"Position after verts 42768192 0x28c9740"
"Position before f-indice`s 199792L 0x30c70L"
-- Error occurred in x loop; filename: D:\Program Files\Autodesk\3ds Max 2012\Scripts\SWBF\StarWarsMeshImporter(V1.1).ms; position: 14240; line: 411
-- Frame:
-- fc: undefined
-- fb: undefined
-- x: 12830
-- fa: 1
-- called in sub_m loop; filename: D:\Program Files\Autodesk\3ds Max 2012\Scripts\SWBF\StarWarsMeshImporter(V1.1).ms; position: 14329; line: 415
-- Frame:
-- var6: 1
-- texturefiles: undefined
-- face_array: #([1,2,3], [2,4,3], [1,5,2], [2,5,4], [6,7,4], [6,8,7], [9,8,10], [10,8,11], [12,11,8], [6,12,8], [6,4,13], [12,6,13], [5,14,4], [4,14,15], [4,15,13], [12,16,11], [16,12,13], [17,13,15], [16,13,17], [16,18,11], ...)
-- BoneIndexSameBool: true
-- vbi3: undefined
-- Vert_Positions_array: #([-24238.5,119.895,0.271214], [8.60742,34.4678,-1.80075], [10.7688,12.197,5.43677], [21.29,38.2192,2202.28], [0.00231063,0.00230482,0.00230598], [0.0033195,0.00337529,0.00145867])
-- TextureExt: undefined
-- bool_for_query_box: undefined
-- Submesh_Mat_Name_Offset: 0
-- jibi: undefined
-- VB_positions: #(1570, 40, 1578, 44, 0, 255, 0, 255, 0, 255, 0, 255, 0, 255, 0, 255, 0, 255, 0, 255, ...)
-- parts_array: undefined
-- sub_m: 1
-- skinMod: undefined
-- bi_arr: undefined
-- layer: undefined
-- BoneOrderOffset: 2055
-- mesh1: undefined
-- vertex_count: undefined
-- Vert_Tangents_array: #([1,-0.846191,0.902832], [0.491943,-0.754395,1], [1,0.874512,-0.291016], [3.07227,-5.80549e-005,2.4707], [6.60419e-005,6.6638e-005,6.46114e-005], [0.000154138,0.000159025,0.000159621])
-- vbi4: undefined
-- da: 0
-- vb_poos: 856L
-- bw_arr: undefined
-- vbi1: undefined
-- vbi2: undefined
-- f_inc: 0
-- readface: ReadShort()
-- BoneCount_From_Order: 8
-- ba: 0
-- Vert_BiNormals_array: #([1,-0.846191,0.902832], [0.491943,-0.754395,1], [1,0.874512,-0.291016], [3.07227,-5.80549e-005,2.4707], [6.60419e-005,6.6638e-005,6.46114e-005], [0.000154138,0.000159025,0.000159621])
-- a: 199792L
-- jaba: undefined
-- Submesh_Face_Indice_Count: 1065353216
-- Vert_Diffuse_Array: #([0.328857,0.368896,0], [-1.18164,1.25879,0], [-0.340088,1,0], [-0.630371,3.07858e-005,0], [5.9098e-005,5.9247e-005,0], [0.000147223,0.000147343,0])
-- db: 1
-- Vert_Normal_Array: #([1,-0.846191,0], [0.491943,-0.754395,0], [1,0.874512,0], [3.07227,-5.80549e-005,0], [6.60419e-005,6.6638e-005,0], [0.000154138,0.000159025,0])
-- jtex1: undefined
-- vertIndex_array: undefined
-- No ""+"" function for undefined
true
"Position 13L"
OK
4679864L
true
true
OK
-- Error occurred in anonymous codeblock; filename: D:\Program Files\Autodesk\3ds Max 2012\Scripts\SWBF\StarWarsMeshImporter(V1.1).ms; position: 14236; line: 411
-- Type error: Call needs function or class, got: undefined


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools
PostPosted: Sun May 01, 2016 5:19 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Wed Mar 02, 2016 11:23 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
any success fixing it ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Star Wars Battlefront 2015 tools
PostPosted: Wed Nov 16, 2016 3:15 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Tue Nov 15, 2016 10:24 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
erik945 wrote:
Someone try extraact 3d models from final game?
I unpack cas file, use this script
viewtopic.php?f=10&t=13584
but chunk&mesh file tool dont't work.


I am having the same issue. Sorry for bumping this old thread, however the help would be greatly appreciated.



Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 36 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group