XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Wed May 24, 2017 2:37 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: BF Extractor (Jade Engine)
PostPosted: Thu Jul 04, 2013 11:34 pm 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 5:06 pm
Posts: 180
Location: Poland, Łódź
Has thanked: 239 times
Have thanks: 54 times














You can make the ads go away by registering

A simple tool that should (but doesn't have to) extract a content of the *.BF files from games on Jade engine like:
– Beyond Good & Evil
– Prince of Persia: The Sands of Time
– Prince of Persia: Warrior Within
– Prince of Persia: The Two Thrones
– Peter Jackson's King Kong: The Official Game of the Movie
– Rayman Raving Rabbids
– TMNT
– Rayman Raving Rabbids 2
– Naruto: Rise of a Ninja
– Naruto: The Broken Bond
– James Cameron's Avatar: The Game (Wii version) <not supported yet>
– Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands (Wii / PSP version) <not supported yet>



Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.


_________________
http://ikskoks.pl/
https://www.facebook.com/ikskoks
Image


Last edited by ikskoks on Fri Aug 26, 2016 12:33 pm, edited 4 times in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BF Extractor (Jade Engine)
PostPosted: Wed Jul 10, 2013 6:32 pm 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 1:42 pm
Posts: 11
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 0 time
with me the program ' is not responding '.
How can i fix this?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BF Extractor (Jade Engine)
PostPosted: Wed Jul 10, 2013 7:04 pm 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 5:06 pm
Posts: 180
Location: Poland, Łódź
Has thanked: 239 times
Have thanks: 54 times
You can try to move tool to your desktop and then run or just use command line version of the tool ^^

_________________
http://ikskoks.pl/
https://www.facebook.com/ikskoks
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BF Extractor (Jade Engine)
PostPosted: Thu Jul 11, 2013 10:50 am 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 1:42 pm
Posts: 11
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Yes - i tried that but an error occurred : it says something :[attachment=0]Untitled.png[/attachment] about "invalid file" but my game file comes from James Cameron's Avatar: The Game (Wii version) and I also tried it with the Prince of Persia: The Forgotten Sands (Wii version) and it also didn't work :(


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BF Extractor (Jade Engine)
PostPosted: Thu Jul 11, 2013 12:50 pm 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 5:06 pm
Posts: 180
Location: Poland, Łódź
Has thanked: 239 times
Have thanks: 54 times
I suppose that WII games on Jade engine has a different structure of *.BF files and for now they can't be extracted. You should write a message to Rahly (memberlist.php?mode=viewprofile&u=321) and ask him for support of WII games :)

_________________
http://ikskoks.pl/
https://www.facebook.com/ikskoks
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BF Extractor (Jade Engine)
PostPosted: Fri Jul 12, 2013 8:51 am 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Fri Jul 20, 2012 1:42 pm
Posts: 11
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 0 time
ok thanks :) i'll do that :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BF Extractor (Jade Engine)
PostPosted: Tue Aug 23, 2016 8:56 am 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Thu Jul 26, 2012 5:06 pm
Posts: 180
Location: Poland, Łódź
Has thanked: 239 times
Have thanks: 54 times
I have updated the link in the first post. :)

Edit: Now you can download this tool as an attachment.

_________________
http://ikskoks.pl/
https://www.facebook.com/ikskoks
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: BF Extractor (Jade Engine)
PostPosted: Thu Oct 06, 2016 12:32 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Thu Oct 06, 2016 11:56 am
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 1 time
Hi,
I tried this program with the "Sally.bf" from the BGAE 360 version but the GUI says "Getting Listing" since 25 minutes but nothing happens, it didn't crash, uses 0% CPU and remains at 3.552K Ram usage. :(

Edit:
Tried the .exe now after noticing I had to use it via CMD and looks like it works fine. :)


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group