XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Sun Mar 26, 2017 12:42 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Conker Live and Reloaded "default.rbm"
PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 6:57 pm 
Offline
beginner
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2012 3:52 am
Posts: 27
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 0 time

hello im trying to extract modles from conker live and reloaded. So far, i was able to decrompress the iso file and found the particular model i am looking for, but its in a very weird format, "RBM". I tried reading it on HxD and cant seem to find the files im looking for because its all a bunch of random variables. Can someone please help me?

http://www.mediafire.com/?d1htggzc5pf2m9k

You can make the ads go away by registering



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Conker Live and Reloaded "default.rbm"
PostPosted: Fri Mar 09, 2012 6:54 am 
Offline
beginner
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2012 3:52 am
Posts: 27
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 0 time
Did I even post this in the right place?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Conker Live and Reloaded "default.rbm"
PostPosted: Mon Mar 12, 2012 12:59 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 3:01 pm
Posts: 2389
Has thanked: 56 times
Have thanks: 1122 times
its using an unkown compression not much anyone can do for this.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Conker Live and Reloaded "default.rbm"
PostPosted: Fri Mar 16, 2012 6:39 am 
Offline
beginner
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2012 3:52 am
Posts: 27
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 0 time
Could that be possibly due to the fact that no one is taking the time to invest on finding a way to extract it? Ill do it myself but i need SOME kind of direction im still a noob at all of this shit.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Conker Live and Reloaded "default.rbm"
PostPosted: Fri Mar 16, 2012 10:27 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 3:01 pm
Posts: 2389
Has thanked: 56 times
Have thanks: 1122 times
the only way your going to get anything from these games is to buy a debug original xbox unit and send it to someone who knows how to use one and also is willing to put in the time to reverse the format compression. I already looked at the files and without that nothing is going to happen.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Conker Live and Reloaded "default.rbm"
PostPosted: Sun Mar 18, 2012 9:10 am 
Offline
beginner
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2012 3:52 am
Posts: 27
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 0 time
Okay im now one step further, thanks a mil. :), and sorry for the temper


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Conker Live and Reloaded "default.rbm"
PostPosted: Sun Nov 23, 2014 7:35 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sun Nov 23, 2014 4:32 pm
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Sorry for dragging this up but, as 2014 comes to an end does anyone have any ideas on how to unpack this file type?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Conker Live and Reloaded "default.rbm"
PostPosted: Mon Dec 29, 2014 10:29 pm 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran

Joined: Fri Nov 06, 2009 12:13 am
Posts: 577
Has thanked: 64 times
Have thanks: 123 times
smurfted wrote:
Sorry for dragging this up but, as 2014 comes to an end does anyone have any ideas on how to unpack this file type?


bumping to say that ida can open the xbox xbe format (https://www.hex-rays.com/products/ida/f ... mats.shtml)

also, the global "CAFF" containers only contain a single file and the 'gpu' segments aren't always compressed (textures, and font are not)

finally, the "text" segments are very similar to rare's other xbox game (grabbed by the ghoulies)

edit

tiny progress on the caff files - https://gist.github.com/x1nixmzeng/c55c248c384bf1c9df2a

the compressed data is chunked, but running aluigi's comscanner returns nothing useful in this case :scaredy:

_________________
Useful tool links:


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Conker Live and Reloaded "default.rbm"
PostPosted: Sun Jan 15, 2017 4:01 am 
Offline
beginner
User avatar

Joined: Mon Feb 06, 2012 3:52 am
Posts: 27
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 0 time
Has there been any further updates regarding this?



Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group