XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Tue Jan 23, 2018 8:59 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: [MOBILE] DC Legends .dds ( ATC RGBA Explicit )
PostPosted: Sat Nov 04, 2017 1:02 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2014 2:50 am
Posts: 6
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 0 time

I've been trying to convert this file format all night without success. I've used Compressonator and it will save the RGB but the not the alpha, plus it comes out in a weird way. I can get the RGB, using Compressonator, I can't however get the Alpha layer. I was wondering if anyone has looked into converting this format. Here are the RGB + Alpha images:

ImageImage
ImageImage
ImageImage

I've also supplied some examples, which can be downloaded at:
https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B2nb4mY93-PXZHJIbWd0aktkV2c

Thanks, for taking the time have a look, and hope to hear from someone soon!

You can make the ads go away by registering



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [MOBILE] DC Legends .dds ( ATC RGBA Explicit )
PostPosted: Sat Nov 04, 2017 5:06 pm 
Offline
veteran
User avatar

Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2014 8:32 pm
Posts: 141
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 71 times
I haven't seen (ever) any game that uses explicit alpha, devs are just trolling you.
Those images have interpolated alpha.
So just rename ATCA to ATCI in header and they should work just fine.

However when I converted image in Comressonator into ARGB8 it swapped red and blue channel for me, bug I suppose.

Anyway here is result image.

Image

_________________
My Blog
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: [MOBILE] DC Legends .dds ( ATC RGBA Explicit )
PostPosted: Sun Nov 05, 2017 10:56 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Fri Oct 17, 2014 2:50 am
Posts: 6
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 0 time
PredatorCZ wrote:
I haven't seen (ever) any game that uses explicit alpha, devs are just trolling you.
Those images have interpolated alpha.
So just rename ATCA to ATCI in header and they should work just fine.

However when I converted image in Comressonator into ARGB8 it swapped red and blue channel for me, bug I suppose.


Thanks you so much mate. I had to wait until my missus stopped playing the Sims on my computer, than took another half hour figuring out I had to type "ATCI" instead of just changing the "A" to "I". For the "BUG", I haven't noticed it on my end mate. The "updated" files extract in Compressonator the same way that the originals appeared. Thanks again for helping mate, I owe you.



Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: nosfornos and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group