XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Tue Jun 27, 2017 4:28 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour

Forum rules

Please click here to view the forum rules

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 140 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 10  Next
 Post subject: Frostbite 2 sound extraction research
PostPosted: Wed Apr 17, 2013 11:36 am 
veteran

Have thanks: 13 times

Wop mates,

I really don't know if I'm in the good place for that subject but I would ask you something.

As you can know, it's impossible to extract Battlefield 3 sounds for the moment and two days ago, I found a little trick in Battlefield 3 which allowed me to record ( by StereoMix configuration ) some sounds without any ambient sounds or something ( just a little bit of reverb only ). Now, I would know if some of you guys are interest for that so I'll explain you the trick. I really want to share it with the community because, as a sound designer, I like to have many clear soundbanks.

I'll write the technique once somebody is interested ( post here, not PM ), to be sure that I don't do that for nothing.

Cordialy.

Vosvoy

You can make the ads go away by registering

Post subject: Re: Battlefield 3: Sounds recording technique
PostPosted: Wed Apr 17, 2013 9:02 pm 
Site Admin

Have thanks: 544 times
Of course, go ahead!

PostPosted: Wed Apr 17, 2013 9:41 pm 
veteran

[DEPRECATED] NOTE: This is a fallback solution if you can't extract Battlefield 3 sounds with the way explained in the links below ( from " durandal217 " ).

All right,

I uploaded a commented YouTube video for that technique, because it's kind of hard to explain by writing.

( I prefer to prevent you that I have a shitty accent but I'll do my best to ensure that you can understand me. Also, don't pay any attention to graphics in-game because I moved on my old notebook. )