XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Thu Nov 23, 2017 7:42 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 483 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 33  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis script.
PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2012 10:45 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 3:01 pm
Posts: 2444
Has thanked: 56 times
Have thanks: 1192 times














You can make the ads go away by registering

Here is a version1 of a noesis script to import these models.
what is done
1.Geometry import
2.Uv sets assigned
3.textures are loaded but not assigned.
4.material creation and assignment
what is left.
2.reading in the model skeleton
3.assign bones and weights to the model.

DOA5 BMS
Code:
endian BIG
open FDSE "trial.lnk" 0
open FDSE "archive_order.bin" 1
goto 0x8 1
get files long 1
goto 0x24 1
savepos offset 1
for i = 0 < files
goto offset 1
get noff long 1
get arcnum long 1
get id long 1
savepos offset 1
goto noff 1
get name string 1
putarray 0 i name
next i
getarray name 0 0
putarray 0 files name
goto 0xC
get files long
get unk01 longlong
get unk02 longlong
for i = 0 < files
get offset longlong
get zsize longlong
get size longlong
get arc longlong
set id i
math id + 1
getarray name 0 id
if zsize == size
log name offset size
else
clog name offset zsize size
endif
next i


Image


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr
PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2012 10:51 am 
Online
veteran
User avatar

Joined: Sat Jan 07, 2012 2:30 pm
Posts: 152
Has thanked: 54 times
Have thanks: 31 times
Thanks! Is this for ps3 or xbox? I noticed NG3 is for both consoles.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr
PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2012 11:37 am 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Tue May 01, 2012 7:26 am
Posts: 12
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Pretty cool. I take it this only works for characters since I get this error with stages?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr
PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2012 11:43 am 
Offline
beginner

Joined: Mon Aug 01, 2011 7:51 am
Posts: 28
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
The game is not
Quote:
No download links are allowed


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr
PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2012 12:31 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 3:01 pm
Posts: 2444
Has thanked: 56 times
Have thanks: 1192 times
ill look at the stages I have a feeling the textures are a different structure should not be to hard to fix.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr
PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2012 6:35 pm 
Offline
veteran

Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 4:33 am
Posts: 126
Has thanked: 134 times
Have thanks: 9 times
Chrrox -- This is the best news I'll get all week most likely. You don't know how happy this makes me. For whatever reason, Ryu Hayabusa and the Ninja Gaiden series is a favorite for me. I hope knowing the joy you bring to people like me brings you satisfaction for the work you do. Big thanks.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr
PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2012 8:41 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2009 6:16 pm
Posts: 673
Has thanked: 68 times
Have thanks: 109 times
Thanks chrrox

Just 2 issues:

1st.- some normal textures are no correctly extracted (I think it has to do with image seizes).
2nd.- I'm having problems when I try to load NG3's models.

Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

See ya

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr
PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2012 9:14 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 3:01 pm
Posts: 2444
Has thanked: 56 times
Have thanks: 1192 times
i need specifics to help.
also i have updated the script in the first post to fix some image size issues.
stages in doa5 now load.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr
PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2012 9:31 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2009 6:16 pm
Posts: 673
Has thanked: 68 times
Have thanks: 109 times
chrrox wrote:
i need specifics to help.
also i have updated the script in the first post to fix some image size issues.
stages in doa5 now load.


Ok, about the normal bumps:

Image

Uploaded with ImageShack.us

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr
PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2012 9:45 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 3:01 pm
Posts: 2444
Has thanked: 56 times
Have thanks: 1192 times
that is how the normal map is. the normal maps are useless anyway in doa games they are just auto generated and contain no detail. i don't even know why they put them in the game.
what model are you loading in ng3.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr
PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2012 9:53 pm 
Offline
veteran

Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 4:33 am
Posts: 126
Has thanked: 134 times
Have thanks: 9 times
chrrox -- I'm getting the same error message as Dark0. I've renamed the .gmd files to .tmc. I've tried with the files in r_ryu_a, r_aya_a. and r_ryu_e.

EDIT: I've tried with several more and it's the same error each time.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr
PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2012 10:54 pm 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Tue May 01, 2012 7:26 am
Posts: 12
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Stages extract perfectly now, thanks!

I'm still very new to the world of modeling and animation, will 3DS Max's included tutorials teach me how to get a headless gray Ayane looking like OP screenshot or are there some additional tricks I need to know?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr
PostPosted: Tue May 01, 2012 11:28 pm 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 3:01 pm
Posts: 2444
Has thanked: 56 times
Have thanks: 1192 times
ok script 1.2 is uploaded let me know if anything breaks but ng3 models should load now.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 12:14 am 
Offline
veteran

Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 4:33 am
Posts: 126
Has thanked: 134 times
Have thanks: 9 times
The new version seems to work very well! I'm also getting normal maps just fine.

I'm still getting error messages with some models. It's the same error message as before, but the error is in line 60 or 69 instead of 66.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Gaiden 3 (NG3) / Dead or Alive 5 (DOA5) noesis scr
PostPosted: Wed May 02, 2012 12:36 am 
Offline
Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sun May 18, 2008 3:01 pm
Posts: 2444
Has thanked: 56 times
Have thanks: 1192 times
what models give errors i need names.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 483 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2, 3, 4, 5 ... 33  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: BozoLovesYou, erik945, hehe0258ga, Jodan, raidergale, SandroX, SciBott and 14 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group