XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Fri Sep 22, 2017 8:06 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 90 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: LithTech Models (.abc, .ltb, .dat)
PostPosted: Thu Nov 20, 2014 12:08 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:24 am
Posts: 823
Location: Russia, Siberia
Has thanked: 153 times
Have thanks: 84 times
Attached files could be helpful.


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.


_________________
Thank you for all you do here
my blog | my forum


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: LithTech Models (.abc, .ltb, .dat)
PostPosted: Thu Nov 20, 2014 1:16 pm 
Offline
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 9:24 am
Posts: 2123
Has thanked: 413 times
Have thanks: 1080 times
thx. They possibly could if :)
- you had an lta file that was derived from an original ABC v6 file.

The problem is how to calculate the positions.
The ABC v6 format specs says:
the vertex positions are "relative to object's origin".

I was thinking to add the parents pos as an offset to the child's pos.
(I don't see any matrices in the ABC files which would make things easier.)

ModelEdit shows identical Translations for parent and child bones:


There's bounding boxes (Min/Max) for each node in the ABC file.
I'll try to calculate a median and use it as an pos offset.


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.


_________________
"you can't always get things served on a silver tray"
extracting simple models: http://forum.xentax.com/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=10894
Make_H2O-ForzaHor3-jm9.zip

"We are Microsoft. You will be assimilated. Resistance is Futile."


Last edited by shakotay2 on Thu Nov 20, 2014 1:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: LithTech Models (.abc, .ltb, .dat)
PostPosted: Thu Nov 20, 2014 1:33 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran
User avatar

Joined: Thu Oct 22, 2009 10:24 am
Posts: 823
Location: Russia, Siberia
Has thanked: 153 times
Have thanks: 84 times
shakotay2 wrote:
thx. They surely would if :)
- you had an lta file that was derived from an original ABC v6 file.
I need to get back home to find out what makes *.lta files.

_________________
Thank you for all you do here
my blog | my forum


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: LithTech Models (.abc, .ltb, .dat)
PostPosted: Thu Nov 20, 2014 1:48 pm 
Offline
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 9:24 am
Posts: 2123
Has thanked: 413 times
Have thanks: 1080 times
I looked at some noone lives forever ltas which seems to be the old format that won't help with ABC format, I guess.

_________________
"you can't always get things served on a silver tray"
extracting simple models: http://forum.xentax.com/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=10894
Make_H2O-ForzaHor3-jm9.zip

"We are Microsoft. You will be assimilated. Resistance is Futile."


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: LithTech Models (.abc, .ltb, .dat)
PostPosted: Thu Nov 20, 2014 5:05 pm 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2014 3:17 am
Posts: 14
Has thanked: 7 times
Have thanks: 1 time
shakotay2 wrote:
thx. They possibly could if :)
- you had an lta file that was derived from an original ABC v6...


I don't know of anything like an lta for an abc v6 model, Sanity akins artifact does have some abcV6 models that were later turned into abcV12 models for mm9- they are both compiled however.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: LithTech Models (.abc, .ltb, .dat)
PostPosted: Thu Nov 20, 2014 6:20 pm 
Offline
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 9:24 am
Posts: 2123
Has thanked: 413 times
Have thanks: 1080 times
did some translations:

(Looks like an improvement but sadly is far from being correct.)

This is the skeletal hierarchy:
Code:
#  0 sanjuro # NumChildren: 1
                1 pelvis # NumChildren: 4
                        2 right_legu_1 # NumChildren: 1
                                3 right_legu_2 # NumChildren: 1
                                        4 right_legl_1 # NumChildren: 1
                                                 5 right_legl_foot # NumChildren: 0

                        6 pelvis_1 # NumChildren: 0
                        7 left_legu_1 # NumChildren: 1
                                8 left_legu_2 # NumChildren: 1
                                        9 left_legl_1 # NumChildren: 1
                                                10 left_legl_foot # NumChildren: 0

                        11 torso # NumChildren: 5
                                12 left_armu_shoulder1 # NumChildren: 0
                                13 left_armu_shoulder # NumChildren: 1
                                        14 left_armu # NumChildren: 1
                                                15 left_arml # NumChildren: 1
                                                        16 left_arml_hand # NumChildren: 0
                                17 head_neck # NumChildren: 1
                                        18 head # NumChildren: 1
                                                19 head_helmet # NumChildren: 1
                                                        20 head_2 # NumChildren: 0
                                21 right_armu_shoulder1 # NumChildren: 0
                                22 right_armu_shoulder # NumChildren: 1
                                        23 right_armu # NumChildren: 1
                                                24 right_arml # NumChildren: 1
                                                        25 right_arml_hand # NumChildren: 1
                                                                26 GUN_HAND # NumChildren: 0

and this the parent ID array which I created manually as a quick hack:
parIDs[27]= {0,0,1,2,3,4,1,1,7,8,9,1,11,11,13,14,15,11,17,18,19,11,11,22,23,24,25}

(first 0 normally being -1 but it's unused here)


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.


_________________
"you can't always get things served on a silver tray"
extracting simple models: http://forum.xentax.com/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=10894
Make_H2O-ForzaHor3-jm9.zip

"We are Microsoft. You will be assimilated. Resistance is Futile."


Last edited by shakotay2 on Thu Nov 20, 2014 10:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: LithTech Models (.abc, .ltb, .dat)
PostPosted: Thu Nov 20, 2014 8:33 pm 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2014 3:17 am
Posts: 14
Has thanked: 7 times
Have thanks: 1 time
just pm'd shakotay2.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: LithTech Models (.abc, .ltb, .dat)
PostPosted: Sat Nov 29, 2014 4:56 pm 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2014 3:17 am
Posts: 14
Has thanked: 7 times
Have thanks: 1 time
Let's see if I can get the old dat format up.


No broadband, no upload.
I'll try again later.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: LithTech Models (.abc, .ltb, .dat)
PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2014 3:56 am 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2014 3:17 am
Posts: 14
Has thanked: 7 times
Have thanks: 1 time
Okay, hopefully I've got all my ducks in a row this time. Let's see...

meh, had to use filefactory.

http://www.filefactory.com/file/1g7kg4v ... Hv1MAPS.7z

that should contain the ed. files for KPCs Bad Streets, shogo's Avernus, and their corresponding dat files.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: LithTech Models (.abc, .ltb, .dat)
PostPosted: Wed Dec 10, 2014 2:50 pm 
Offline
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran
User avatar

Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2012 9:24 am
Posts: 2123
Has thanked: 413 times
Have thanks: 1080 times
here's a point cloud of a map:


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.


_________________
"you can't always get things served on a silver tray"
extracting simple models: http://forum.xentax.com/viewtopic.php?f=29&t=10894
Make_H2O-ForzaHor3-jm9.zip

"We are Microsoft. You will be assimilated. Resistance is Futile."


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: LithTech Models (.abc, .ltb, .dat)
PostPosted: Thu Dec 11, 2014 4:12 am 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2014 3:17 am
Posts: 14
Has thanked: 7 times
Have thanks: 1 time
Quote:
I'm aware of abc models having to be shelved, that's understandable. As useless as the following info probably is, please understand I' only posting it for documentation purposes.

From VGames:

Quote:
If you open up a model with a hex editor, search for a node u want to get rid of, change the 3rd character after the last letter or number of the name of the node to 01 that will null that node. Go into modeledit and select all null nodes button in the model section in top menu. Then select remove node and it will remove them but it will stick that piece of the model to the next node. We need to figure out how to stop that and get rid of the model piece altogether.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: LithTech Models (.abc, .ltb, .dat)
PostPosted: Fri Feb 06, 2015 10:57 am 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 10:08 am
Posts: 11
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
can you give me any script or plugin?

i have 3ds max 7 , 2011 | 2012 , maya 7 , 2012


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: LithTech Models (.abc, .ltb, .dat)
PostPosted: Mon Feb 16, 2015 4:35 am 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Sun Nov 09, 2014 3:17 am
Posts: 14
Has thanked: 7 times
Have thanks: 1 time
knifelemon wrote:
can you give me any script or plugin?

i have 3ds max 7 , 2011 | 2012 , maya 7 , 2012



Sorry knifemelon, bur the only version of 3dsMax that worked with abc version 6 was 3dsmax 2.0 and you had to have windows nt for the plugins to work. the ltb files you're dealing with are a different format for all its worth.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: LithTech Models (.abc, .ltb, .dat)
PostPosted: Tue Feb 17, 2015 12:24 pm 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Fri Feb 06, 2015 10:08 am
Posts: 11
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
zZaRDoZz wrote:
knifelemon wrote:
can you give me any script or plugin?

i have 3ds max 7 , 2011 | 2012 , maya 7 , 2012



Sorry knifemelon, bur the only version of 3dsMax that worked with abc version 6 was 3dsmax 2.0 and you had to have windows nt for the plugins to work. the ltb files you're dealing with are a different format for all its worth.


OMG :(

Thank you for letting us know.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: LithTech Models (.abc, .ltb, .dat)
PostPosted: Sun Mar 20, 2016 1:18 pm 
Offline
advanced

Joined: Thu Apr 07, 2011 12:06 pm
Posts: 57
Has thanked: 4 times
Have thanks: 3 times
Hello
Could you mind updating new .ltb plugins, all files of Sudden Attack Korea can't be imported, they had been updated to ver 2.0
sample files:
PSY.LTB
ak47.ltb


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 90 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 9 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group