XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Wed Oct 18, 2017 10:02 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 159 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 7, 8, 9, 10, 11  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Gaiden 2 x360
PostPosted: Wed Oct 20, 2010 7:47 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2009 6:16 pm
Posts: 667
Has thanked: 66 times
Have thanks: 109 times

sidneymadmax wrote:
http://i50.tinypic.com/2qajkid.jpg

NG2 in which file this I did not think this kid...


I one of the files of Dead or Alive 4.

You can make the ads go away by registering


_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Gaiden 2 x360
PostPosted: Thu Oct 21, 2010 6:11 pm 
Offline
beginner
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 4:10 pm
Posts: 35
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Darko wrote:
sidneymadmax wrote:
http://i50.tinypic.com/2qajkid.jpg

NG2 in which file this I did not think this kid...


I one of the files of Dead or Alive 4.

is to pass me link (tpr)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Gaiden 2 x360
PostPosted: Sat Oct 30, 2010 7:17 pm 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran

Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2005 12:00 pm
Posts: 528
Location: Ontario, Canada
Has thanked: 23 times
Have thanks: 154 times
Surveyor can you look at Sigma 2 files from the PS3. I ran your converter but get this error:
Code:
| Surveyor's Ninja Gaiden 2 Sigma
| Model converter Fevrier 2010

model filename: rei.gmd
models: 137
vbuffers: 0
ibuffers: 0
Invalid HieLay chunk at [531824] !


maybe a endian difference? I dont have xbox sigma files to compare with.

here are PS3 samples;
http://www.mediafire.com/?iyyzo626ai646ej

_________________
Research: [DOA2U] [DOA5U]


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Gaiden 2 x360
PostPosted: Sat Oct 30, 2010 8:03 pm 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2009 6:16 pm
Posts: 667
Has thanked: 66 times
Have thanks: 109 times
mariokart64n wrote:
Surveyor can you look at Sigma 2 files from the PS3. I ran your converter but get this error:
Code:
| Surveyor's Ninja Gaiden 2 Sigma
| Model converter Fevrier 2010

model filename: rei.gmd
models: 137
vbuffers: 0
ibuffers: 0
Invalid HieLay chunk at [531824] !


maybe a endian difference? I dont have xbox sigma files to compare with.

here are PS3 samples;
http://www.mediafire.com/?iyyzo626ai646ej


Wanna the 360 files??

_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Gaiden 2 x360
PostPosted: Sun Oct 31, 2010 12:53 am 
Offline
ultra-veteran
ultra-veteran

Joined: Sun Jun 05, 2005 12:00 pm
Posts: 528
Location: Ontario, Canada
Has thanked: 23 times
Have thanks: 154 times
thanks, but I heard the PS3 version had new and better models. not interested in the outdated 360 ones.

_________________
Research: [DOA2U] [DOA5U]


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Gaiden 2 x360
PostPosted: Sun Oct 31, 2010 6:18 pm 
Offline
beginner

Joined: Sun Oct 31, 2010 3:57 am
Posts: 20
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
i would like the tools posted to work on the ps3 as well. i have ninja gaiden sigma 2 ps3 files extracted and ready to be converted. please Surveyor do this for the fans, the hackers, and the people who want to use the models in animations. like me


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Gaiden 2 x360
PostPosted: Tue Nov 16, 2010 3:52 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 9:39 am
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
cheers Surveyor

heya all, just want to drop a post here as well... you guys are awesome and thank you for the hard work done here so far
Also, and I think along other people, would like to have a look at the Ninja Gaiden Sigma 2 content, if only the .GMD format could be read. You folks think is possible?


edit:

PS3 version and xbox360
http://www.eurogamer.net/articles/digitalfoundry-ninjagaiden2-faceoff-article?page=3


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Gaiden 2 x360
PostPosted: Fri Feb 25, 2011 5:43 am 
Offline
beginner

Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 3:36 am
Posts: 39
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 0 time
hope this thread doesn't die

I finally got the ninja gaiden sigma 2 files and just learned how to extract the psarc files and obtained the model files.
I am hoping to learn to get the 3d models out some day


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Gaiden 2 x360
PostPosted: Sun Feb 27, 2011 5:41 am 
Offline
beginner

Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 3:36 am
Posts: 39
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 0 time
any one mind sharing the extracted 3d models of the characters? thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Gaiden 2 x360
PostPosted: Sun Mar 06, 2011 9:28 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sun Mar 06, 2011 8:43 am
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Hi I'm a bit new at this, but I read through all 10 pages of the thread here and still can't extract anything from the sample .gmd files that were posted sporadically along the thread.

All I really need is for a high res standard pose image of Ayane or Rachel (standing up, arms out to sides, palms down, all parts attached, ) from the front and one side, no hair, no clothing, and one with clothing and hair, as well as a front and side close up shot of the head I can try to replicate a model in Maya 2011 from the ground up.

Thank you very much.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Gaiden 2 x360
PostPosted: Thu Mar 10, 2011 11:03 am 
Offline
beginner

Joined: Fri Feb 25, 2011 3:36 am
Posts: 39
Has thanked: 1 time
Have thanks: 0 time
not possible, all the Ninja Gaiden models I found so far are clothed all parts attached. They only need to render all the parts in one piece so there's no reason for Tecmo to render the girls naked and then render the cloth separately. You can try DOAX models.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Gaiden 2 x360
PostPosted: Tue Apr 12, 2011 7:13 pm 
Offline
beginner
User avatar

Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 4:10 pm
Posts: 35
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
thanks for everything I got = D

http://sidneymadmax.deviantart.com/gall ... 4#/d3ba2ew


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Gaiden 2 x360
PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2011 1:52 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Tue Oct 04, 2011 1:18 am
Posts: 8
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
any news with this?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Gaiden 2 x360
PostPosted: Fri Mar 02, 2012 4:11 pm 
Offline
beginner

Joined: Tue Dec 13, 2011 11:12 am
Posts: 29
Has thanked: 4 times
Have thanks: 1 time
Modman69 wrote:
Surveyor wrote:
For the xbox 360 converter, things stay the same, except that now (as mentioned earlier) models are correctly assembled, but the main flaw here is that models aren't smooth shaded at all!!


After a little more fiddling with these models I found that by simply exporting the .obj and re-importing it, the smooth shading is back.

I did an STL check on the model and it appears on first import all the faces are separate with open edges, which I guess also makes for a much bigger file size.


hi, could you please if you read this, explain how to accomplish this? i guess I am having this no smooth shading problem, i tried exporting from max and importing again but it didn't solve anything.
thanks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Ninja Gaiden 2 x360
PostPosted: Sat Mar 03, 2012 6:17 am 
Offline
double-veteran
double-veteran

Joined: Mon Jul 13, 2009 6:16 pm
Posts: 667
Has thanked: 66 times
Have thanks: 109 times
khanbot wrote:
Modman69 wrote:
Surveyor wrote:
For the xbox 360 converter, things stay the same, except that now (as mentioned earlier) models are correctly assembled, but the main flaw here is that models aren't smooth shaded at all!!


After a little more fiddling with these models I found that by simply exporting the .obj and re-importing it, the smooth shading is back.

I did an STL check on the model and it appears on first import all the faces are separate with open edges, which I guess also makes for a much bigger file size.


hi, could you please if you read this, explain how to accomplish this? i guess I am having this no smooth shading problem, i tried exporting from max and importing again but it didn't solve anything.
thanks


Are you using noesis??


_________________
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 159 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 7, 8, 9, 10, 11  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: fryzz7, Terra854 and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group