XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Mon Oct 22, 2018 10:13 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: SAO: Hollow Realization Mesh/Texture Tool
PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2018 6:45 pm 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 10:36 am
Posts: 242
Has thanked: 38 times
Have thanks: 204 times

Updated the tool, you can download the new version from the link in the first post.

What's new
- Added support for maps. There are still couple of problematic SAO maps, Secret of Mana maps seem to be fine.
- Fixed some problems with the IQE export
- Improved model preview

Maps from SAO :
Image Image

Maps from Secret of Mana :
Image

You can make the ads go away by registering



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SAO: Hollow Realization Mesh/Texture Tool
PostPosted: Sun May 27, 2018 3:03 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2018 7:30 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Just noting here that I have had success loading in Hollow Fragment models as well, including a few maps. I haven't exhaustively tested it though, because the maps are in tiny pieces (chunks if you will) compared to a ninjaripped scene which if imported into blender with remove duplicate meshes enabled produces clean map rips once you delete UI elements and any character/monster models.

This will indeed be useful for character ripping though, because ninjaripper doesn't play nice when ripping them.

Do note I haven't tried exporting them, just loading them.

Edit: I stand corrected. I can readily extract meshes with some success, but textures are not read. Meshes export with no bones, which is fine since I can add my own rigs. I haven't tested actual maps as I aforementioned are in pieces compared to a good ninjaripped scene. This might me useful for the hollow area though, which seems to be much more fickle to rip than aincrad maps. Not sure where heads and hair are located though.

Image
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SAO: Hollow Realization Mesh/Texture Tool
PostPosted: Mon May 28, 2018 11:02 am 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 10:36 am
Posts: 242
Has thanked: 38 times
Have thanks: 204 times
Fallenleader wrote:
I can readily extract meshes with some success, but textures are not read.

Yea, I already mentioned that on the previous page :
akderebur wrote:
Acewell already released a script for the textures on zenhax : http://zenhax.com/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=7644

Fallenleader wrote:
Meshes export with no bones, which is fine since I can add my own rigs.

Interesting, I think the skeleton was working before. Maybe I broke it when I released the update for the maps. I am not doing any tests with Hollow Fragment files. I will see if I can add proper support for Hollow Fragment, when I have the time.

Can you send me the file you are exporting? The one that gets exported with no bones.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SAO: Hollow Realization Mesh/Texture Tool
PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2018 12:49 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2018 7:30 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
I don't mind, and no bones is no big deal for my particular case (though it would be a nice addition as long as they can get exported with a sane naming scheme for rigging and animation purposes, also assuming they don't export in a borked manor) as I can make a generic base and simply weight armor sets to each model for the ability to swap meshes to a single rig, simplifying things.

I am having an issue getting the preview working though. IDK why it was working before and hangs up and fails now. Trying to extract heathcliff's sword for what I am working on right now, but that's is literally impossible without being able to see and identify it.

For now, I will upload an extracted mesh along with the source file in a PM, because I am not too sure how it would be approached sharing game files directly here.

My only suggestion right now would be an about window or embed a version number on releases so it is easy to identify and ensure that the application is up to date. I just obtained it the day I made that post, so I think I am up to date unless the link contains an outdated tool.

I will be providing the animation data as well. Hopefully this is useful, and the ability to export it would be a massively appreciated bonus to boot. No worries if you don't support it though (I can make my own if need be, and pretty much bank on having to), just figured it may be useful. if you need anything else, let me know.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SAO: Hollow Realization Mesh/Texture Tool
PostPosted: Wed May 30, 2018 11:56 am 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 10:36 am
Posts: 242
Has thanked: 38 times
Have thanks: 204 times
Fallenleader wrote:
I don't mind, and no bones is no big deal for my particular case

Bones are fine actually.

Image

Are you using "Save as IQE"? OBJ has no support for skeleton.

Fallenleader wrote:
though it would be a nice addition as long as they can get exported with a sane naming scheme for rigging and animation purposes, also assuming they don't export in a borked manor

No proper names for the bones unfortunately, they will be numbered.

Fallenleader wrote:
I will be providing the animation data as well. Hopefully this is useful, and the ability to export it would be a massively appreciated bonus to boot.

I have no plans for adding animation support atm. Maybe in the future.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SAO: Hollow Realization Mesh/Texture Tool
PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2018 11:49 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2018 7:30 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
Ah, I wasn't aware of that limitation, my apologies.

What about weapons though? I still cannot get them to load whatsoever, and lack Heathcliff's sword and Asuna's rapier to finish my current project. Being able to rip more is nice, but not a priority for me right now aside from those listed. Models resource only has Kirito's swords.

[SNIP]

Got the tool working again. will try loading weapons later.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SAO: Hollow Realization Mesh/Texture Tool
PostPosted: Fri Jul 06, 2018 9:35 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sun Jan 28, 2018 7:30 pm
Posts: 4
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
I might have found a serious issue with the tool.

When loading anything from Hollow Fragment (PC), it will open the mesh preview the first time. After that, preview fails to load further for either Hollow Fragment or Hollow Realization. Last time, I searched the registry for any key related to the tool and removed it, and it suddenly worked again.
I have actually narrowed down which registry key is causing this issue, though why it causes it, I am unsure. I just know deleting it and relaunching the application results in the preview working again. I also don't think the issue is limited to HF, as it is registry specific.

Registry key causing the issue is actually a few keys:
Computer\HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\ \
Computer\HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\ \SAOViewer\
Computer\HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\ \SAOViewer\1.0.0.0\

My theory is that it is because of the blank space in the structure name, but it very well could be that the entire keyset itself is causing the issue.

In the meantime, I can simply delete this key manually because I use the tool sparingly as I progress in my project, but it admittedly becomes quite inconvenient.

Anyhow, if anyone else here has this issue, just open regedit (windows key + r, type in "regedit" without the quotes, and find and delete the key with the name "SAOViewer" without quotes. This will temporarily fix the issue until you close the application again.
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: SAO: Hollow Realization Mesh/Texture Tool
PostPosted: Fri Jul 06, 2018 11:24 am 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Fri Jul 08, 2011 10:36 am
Posts: 242
Has thanked: 38 times
Have thanks: 204 times
It is possible that the preview loads but it is minimized for some reason, so you think that it isn't getting loaded. Next time this happens try doing this : hover to the program icon on the windows task bar, hover over to "View Model", right-click and select Maximize or Restore if available.

Image



Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 23 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1, 2

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Kunzt and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group