XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Mon Jun 18, 2018 6:49 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 224 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 11, 12, 13, 14, 15
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Bloodborne
PostPosted: Fri Apr 20, 2018 9:48 pm 
Offline
veteran
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 7:38 pm
Posts: 121
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 28 times
Have thanks: 13 times
I'm really trying to understand how to get animations to fbx in my win 10x64, but no win.
Can someone save screen-video, how do u do it? When miss all problems - because I have fatal error with all havok tool versions for 3dsmax 2017

_________________
http://tokami-fuko.deviantart.com/
Extracted, converted, rigged models :)
Skyrim, Witcher 3, Dark Souls, Demon's Souls, Doom 3, random dragons


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bloodborne
PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 11:20 am 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2018 6:06 pm
Posts: 18
Has thanked: 2 times
Have thanks: 1 time
Beela wrote:
Storybook Do you have any data in these lines for you or you modified them like me?



Me too, I am also using it arbitrarily. and I use havok content tool for transform .xml


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bloodborne
PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 11:29 am 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2018 6:06 pm
Posts: 18
Has thanked: 2 times
Have thanks: 1 time
TokiChan wrote:
I'm really trying to understand how to get animations to fbx in my win 10x64, but no win.
Can someone save screen-video, how do u do it? When miss all problems - because I have fatal error with all havok tool versions for 3dsmax 2017


I use Fallout4 animation kit for transform .hkx -> .fbx
but it's not binary fbx(it's ascii fbx)

finally bone is't rigging mesh.. so mesh was broken when add animation
this problem is very fatal

PS : if you use DS3 max script, mesh name is't coincide bone..


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bloodborne
PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 12:21 pm 
Offline
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1540
Has thanked: 28 times
Have thanks: 948 times
StoryBook wrote:
finally bone is't rigging mesh.. so mesh was broken when add animation

mesh is correctly rigged with original animation skeleton, animation must work fine, and you've seen other people did it


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bloodborne
PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 1:24 pm 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2018 6:06 pm
Posts: 18
Has thanked: 2 times
Have thanks: 1 time
daemon1 wrote:
mesh is correctly rigged with original animation skeleton, animation must work fine, and you've seen other people did it


I am a beginner in programming less than a year. and can't speak english well..
so I may have missed the message.. :(

I think .ascii mesh is very good, because it's have normal, shader, albedo texture's information
so map object is used .ascii, but skeleton is extracted .smd

I try to animation combine, but failed.
With a little mercy. Can you tell me where the topic is located?


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bloodborne
PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 1:45 pm 
Offline
veteran
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 7:38 pm
Posts: 121
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 28 times
Have thanks: 13 times
StoryBook wrote:
daemon1 wrote:
mesh is correctly rigged with original animation skeleton, animation must work fine, and you've seen other people did it


I am a beginner in programming less than a year. and can't speak english well..
so I may have missed the message.. :(

I think .ascii mesh is very good, because it's have normal, shader, albedo texture's information
so map object is used .ascii, but skeleton is extracted .smd

I try to animation combine but failed.
With a little mercy. Can you tell me where the topic is located?


So, both .ascii and .smd models are working. If you can't get some .smd, you must use bloodborne tool 1 or import the .ascii, delete the skeleton and import skeleton from skel.smd (need root it to 90* at X-axis)
Here are how I do (all bones are working, I get alot models) https://drive.google.com/open?id=1dCY1q ... 7cDdMmub5S
Here are you can see my small upload collection of BB https://tokami-fuko.deviantart.com/gall ... bloodborne

Gehrman is work fine too Image
If you have problems with weapons, you can delete the wrong from model and attach from parts weapon folder.
Or make new weight to weapon.

_________________
http://tokami-fuko.deviantart.com/
Extracted, converted, rigged models :)
Skyrim, Witcher 3, Dark Souls, Demon's Souls, Doom 3, random dragons


Last edited by TokiChan on Sat Apr 21, 2018 3:04 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bloodborne
PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 2:12 pm 
Offline
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1540
Has thanked: 28 times
Have thanks: 948 times
TokiChan wrote:
If you have problems with weapons

can you tell me which models have problems with weapons? gehrman?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bloodborne
PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 3:03 pm 
Offline
veteran
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 7:38 pm
Posts: 121
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 28 times
Have thanks: 13 times
daemon1 wrote:
TokiChan wrote:
If you have problems with weapons

can you tell me which models have problems with weapons? gehrman?


Yes, Gehrman (but this was on BB tools 1, idk about version 2)
Maybe someone else, but all other is fine.
Ptumerian queen have error when import SMD, but good with Ascii.
Kos (c4530 and c4531) have twisted bones, weight almost good.
Gratia (oo000636) have a skeleton, but no weight (for some objects it no work, but I think this is no big problem - no need for many peoples :))
I think this is all in that moments :)

_________________
http://tokami-fuko.deviantart.com/
Extracted, converted, rigged models :)
Skyrim, Witcher 3, Dark Souls, Demon's Souls, Doom 3, random dragons


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bloodborne
PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 4:18 pm 
Offline
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1540
Has thanked: 28 times
Have thanks: 948 times
what is Gehrman file name ?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bloodborne
PostPosted: Sat Apr 21, 2018 4:33 pm 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2018 6:06 pm
Posts: 18
Has thanked: 2 times
Have thanks: 1 time
daemon1 wrote:
what is Gehrman file name ?


Name is 'c8050'

german's cloth...


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bloodborne
PostPosted: Mon Apr 23, 2018 8:49 pm 
Offline
veteran
User avatar

Joined: Wed May 18, 2016 7:38 pm
Posts: 121
Location: Russia
Has thanked: 28 times
Have thanks: 13 times
I have the idea...

Any chance for same tools or adopt that to Dark Souls 2? DS2 scripts not working with almost all models (broken UV and weights)

I think, this will be great - I know alot peoples, who need DS2 models of characters and parts.

_________________
http://tokami-fuko.deviantart.com/
Extracted, converted, rigged models :)
Skyrim, Witcher 3, Dark Souls, Demon's Souls, Doom 3, random dragons


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bloodborne
PostPosted: Tue Apr 24, 2018 9:58 am 
Offline
n00b

Joined: Thu Mar 15, 2018 6:06 pm
Posts: 18
Has thanked: 2 times
Have thanks: 1 time
TokiChan wrote:
Gehrman is work fine too
If you have problems with weapons, you can delete the wrong from model and attach from parts weapon folder.
Or make new weight to weapon.


Thanks for your kindess but Bone name is not same origin bone

I have homework,
it is making game without commercial engine
so i need resource

now i don't have enough time :(

I think it would be good to find other resources..
almost two month, thank to this page's people

See you later.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bloodborne
PostPosted: Fri Jun 08, 2018 9:45 am 
Offline
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1540
Has thanked: 28 times
Have thanks: 948 times
Model tool v3 + updated texture tool at the first post

Model tool v3 now extracts original model skeleton. Both in ASCII & SMD, and ASCII has proper bone rotations (updated noesis script to load them included). Unfortunalety not much help from it - additional bones are just submesh bones, nub bones and some more useless stuff. But you dont have to replace skeletons from anim packages anymore, they will work out of the box.

Texture tool now must properly export all textures (including menu)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Bloodborne
PostPosted: Sat Jun 09, 2018 12:36 pm 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Tue Jul 29, 2014 9:06 am
Posts: 185
Has thanked: 3 times
Have thanks: 8 times
ok but version 2 instead, what does it do?

edit:I tried the new version and I saw those bones, I was wondering, is not that those are for the use of the physics of hairs, cloaks, etc.?


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 224 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 11, 12, 13, 14, 15

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 10 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group