XeNTaX Forum Index
Forum MultiEx Commander Tools Tools Home
It is currently Sun Jul 22, 2018 2:34 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Forum rules


Please click here to view the forum rules



Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 370 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23 ... 25  Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Mon Jan 29, 2018 4:39 pm 
Offline
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1568
Has thanked: 29 times
Have thanks: 994 times
ok the explanation is simple:

bms extracts compressed chunks
python extract decompressed chunks

thats why size is different

if you tell me some chunk that is "missing" i can check that


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Wed Jan 31, 2018 7:17 am 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Posts: 213
Has thanked: 78 times
Have thanks: 18 times
daemon1 wrote:
bms extracts compressed chunks
python extract decompressed chunks

Oh, hmmm, who would have thought, makes sense now, thank you.
daemon1 wrote:
if you tell me some chunk that is "missing" I can check that

Sorry for delay, attached are some of the missing chunks that are missing.


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Sun Feb 04, 2018 9:17 am 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Posts: 213
Has thanked: 78 times
Have thanks: 18 times
daemon1 wrote:
if you tell me some chunk that is "missing" i can check that

is the text file with missing chunks any good of help to check the script?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Sun Feb 04, 2018 9:41 am 
Offline
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1568
Has thanked: 29 times
Have thanks: 994 times
mono24 wrote:
daemon1 wrote:
if you tell me some chunk that is "missing" i can check that

is the text file with missing chunks any good of help to check the script?

i had no time to check it yet, but it would be better you if you also tell me which files they are linked from

because they can be just unused chunks


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Sun Feb 04, 2018 11:05 pm 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Posts: 213
Has thanked: 78 times
Have thanks: 18 times
daemon1 wrote:
which files they are linked from

You mean from what sb/toc pair are from or what resType files they belong to?
Because besides the audio chunks that the script shows them automatically missing while trying to convert them, I added the others manually based on their respective resTypes, I have no clue how to search for the missing ones with the script.


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 9:39 am 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Posts: 213
Has thanked: 78 times
Have thanks: 18 times
Hey daemon1,

...since your very busy was wondering if I can try your python script that you extracted NFSTheRun?
Want to give it a try, I've even tried for audio for example, both AudioSuperBundle and ChunksAudio in a separate folder, extracted them,
and results are still zero saying no chunks can be found for conversion using the frostbite2 decoder script, makes no sense.
I want to compare the extracted log from the script with your version and see what am I missing from extraction.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 8:00 pm 
Offline
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1568
Has thanked: 29 times
Have thanks: 994 times
ok i checked the meshsets you provided, there are only few as i understand, they have only 1 lod, so i think they are just leftovers not used in game

as or audio, it known that audio chunk IDs were specifically encrypted in some games, so no surprise here we have same probably. The old method is not working, so i think they did something else to encrypt them.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Tue Feb 06, 2018 10:13 pm 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Posts: 213
Has thanked: 78 times
Have thanks: 18 times
daemon1 wrote:
there are only few as I understand, they have only 1 lod, so I think they are just leftovers not used in game

Only a few because it was insane to manually search each and one of them, but its odd because many more are missing even from game asset map, few from cars, so they must be somewhat linked just as you said, might be encrypted or scrambled in a weird way.

may I please have and use the script you have for the game though? I want to give it swirl.

thank you for looking in to it


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Wed Feb 07, 2018 4:56 pm 
Offline
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1568
Has thanked: 29 times
Have thanks: 994 times
ok but in this case in must be like... only a few unused chunks match, which are kind of leftovers, and VAST majority of chunks will NOT match (encrypted)

heres the script, but i dont think it will help at all


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Wed Feb 21, 2018 9:31 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Thu Feb 08, 2018 7:30 am
Posts: 1
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
@daemon1 Having a lot of trouble with Battlefield 1 mesh work. You still support it? Getting the faceposer error even after the skeleton in working folder and visual unlock tricks. I really just need some weapon models from xpack 2. I cant seem to find the chunks for the 1p gun models in another program so I am trying this one. Now I can't even open any models with this software. Can someone help pretty please. and thank you


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Wed Feb 21, 2018 4:12 pm 
Offline
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1568
Has thanked: 29 times
Have thanks: 994 times
StraightArrow wrote:
@daemon1 Having a lot of trouble with Battlefield 1 mesh work. You still support it? Getting the faceposer error even after the skeleton in working folder and visual unlock tricks. I really just need some weapon models from xpack 2. I cant seem to find the chunks for the 1p gun models in another program so I am trying this one. Now I can't even open any models with this software. Can someone help pretty please. and thank you

yes it still must be supported
probably you're doing something wrong
send me files, i can check them


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Fri Feb 23, 2018 6:44 am 
Offline
M-M-M-Monster veteran
M-M-M-Monster veteran

Joined: Tue Mar 24, 2015 8:12 pm
Posts: 1568
Has thanked: 29 times
Have thanks: 994 times
StraightArrow wrote:
I really just need some weapon models from xpack 2

I checked the files, they are in a patch, and patch is not yet supported. You can get files with python script and then convert models with my model tool


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Sat Feb 24, 2018 11:20 pm 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2018 10:22 pm
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
mono24 wrote:
daemon1 wrote:
mono24 wrote:
Somewhere around or until Christmas of 2018?


no, but maybe after it. Maybe.

DAMN, so that means well have another unfinished tool like others out there all over internet, all alone an abandoned, lol (unless that was sarcasm hehe)
Hashbandit wrote:
How do i extract the audo files from the game?

Well. lets see, a step by step you say, ay?

-make sure you have python 2.7.3 32bit installed,
-get this audio script converter http://forum.xentax.com/download/file.php?id=13430
-extract it somewhere you like, and right click on fb3decoder.py and select Edit with IDLE
-IDLE window opens showing you what the script is about,
-now modify the following black/green lines with where you dumped the game data such as the ebx/res/chunks
-first line is where you have dumped the whole game data
Code:
dumpDirectory   = r"T:\0research\swbf2"

-second line where you want to dump the audio (make sure its not on same HDD where you dumped the game data to avoid HDD read/write errors and such),
Code:
targetDirectory = r"T:\0research\swbf2snd"

-third line is very important as well, make sure to enter the path where you have the ealayer3.exe
Code:
ealayer3Path=r"H:\my projects\progs\ealayer3.exe"

-now make sure you have these folder structures where you dumped the game data the same if not make sure to modify them accordingly,
Code:
ebxFolder    = r"bundles\ebx"
chunkFolder  = r"chunks"
chunkFolder2 = r"bundles\chunks"

-last step make sure you have in same folder where fb3decoder.py is both XAS/EASpeex .dll's
-now all you have to do is click F5 on your keyboard, click OK to save script if prompted, another window will open showing you the process, and it should go trough all ebx's to convert what ever has audio in it.

have fun


Thank you so much for the detailed instruction, but I don't have a EASpeedx.dll. This is my log:

Python 2.7 (r27:82525, Jul 4 2010, 09:01:59) [MSC v.1500 32 bit (Intel)] on win32
Type "copyright", "credits" or "license()" for more information.
>>> ================================ RESTART ================================
>>>
XAS1 dll detected.
EASpeex dll not detected.

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "C:\Users\liyis\Downloads\swbf2_sounds\fb3decoder.py", line 99, in <module>
startupinfo.dwFlags |= subprocess.STARTF_USESHOWWINDOW
AttributeError: 'module' object has no attribute 'STARTF_USESHOWWINDOW'
>>>

where can I find one?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Sun Feb 25, 2018 1:30 am 
Offline
mega-veteran
mega-veteran

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:27 am
Posts: 213
Has thanked: 78 times
Have thanks: 18 times
Nat517 wrote:
where can I find one?

The WHOLE website is full of them in so many attachments, I guess another one wont hurt, yet I wish most of you who join can take some time and do some research, everything is already posted, you name it.

Although based on your error, something else might be wrong too, not an expert here anyway, but try it and see what's up.


Attachments:


You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post. Register to gain access.



Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject: Re: Frostbite model tools (Battlefield 1, Battlefront 1, 2)
PostPosted: Sun Feb 25, 2018 1:58 am 
Offline
ultra-n00b

Joined: Sat Feb 24, 2018 10:22 pm
Posts: 2
Has thanked: 0 time
Have thanks: 0 time
mono24 wrote:
Nat517 wrote:
where can I find one?

The WHOLE website is full of them in so many attachments, I guess another one wont hurt, yet I wish most of you who join can take some time and do some research, everything is already posted, you name it.

Although based on your error, something else might be wrong too, not an expert here anyway, but try it and see what's up.


Sorry about that, and really thank you for the help, I've been feeling lost the whole day until you showed up. I just figured out I always had them in the same folder with the other two, but the fb3decoder.py won't recognize EASpeex.dll and kept saying it is not found.

And about the other error, yes it kept shows up and I have no idea what to do with it. I have python 2.7, which is recommended in this thread. I also tried a newer version of python (3.6), and it just kept saying "invalid syntax".


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 370 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23 ... 25  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB © 2000, 2002, 2005, 2007 phpBB Group